Carmark Plumbing and Heating

Carmark Plumbing and Heating

5 Castle Green
Marshfield MA 02050
781-630-3278

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Carmark Plumbing & Heating Marshfield, MA

Company Reviews

300 Corporate Park Drive Unit 530

Pembroke, MA 02359


Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jan 02, 2023 by Amy Ryan-Rivera

    Jamie did the plumbing for our kitchen remodel. He was dependable and helpful.

  • Nov 11, 2022 by Peter Gamelin

    Jamie and his team replaced/upgraded our natural gas boiler. I highly recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating, as Jamie was extremely responsive, professional and takes pride in his work.

  • Aug 25, 2022 by Alex Sullivan

    Jamie and his team at Carmark completed multiple projects in our new home. He was responsive in setting up appointments and answering questions, straightforward in advice he offered, upfront about costs, and on time with every visit. We couldn't be happier with the work that he and the other members of his team completed. Highest recommendation!

  • Aug 02, 2022 by Steve Kearney

    I had a great experience with Carmark Plumbing and Heating today that I wanted to share. We had a serious issue with a water heater that needed to be addressed right away, and Jamie immediately responded to our request, had a team out to assess the situation in minutes, provided us honest--and candid--recommendations for next steps, and he offered very competitive pricing for potential solutions. We were very impressed all around!

  • May 18, 2022 by Grant Bowen

    James and his associate were truly great. They were able to take a look at our urgent issue (broken water heater) within 6 hours of calling, and just the next morning slotted the install of our new heater in and arrived right when they said they would. Both were also genuinely nice to interact with and seemed to really care about the result and quality of their work. We will be highly recommending them going forward and will continue to use them for all plumbing needs going forward.

  • Nov 17, 2021 by Jeff Wilkinson

    Carmark was super responsive to diagnose a kitchen faucet leak. They advised that the parts were under warranty and provided step by step instructions on how to work with the manufacturer to quickly receive replacement parts.

  • Nov 04, 2021 by Kevin Flaherty

  • Nov 02, 2021 by Sinead Hale

    We had no heating and hot water and they were able to give us a same day appointment.

  • Aug 24, 2021 by Jim Sweeney

    Carmark Plumbing has been great. They did a lot of new plumbing for a home remodeling we did along with replacing existing out of date pipes. Very professional. Work was done on time and without issues. Also responded very quickly when we had questions. I highly recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating.

  • Aug 16, 2021 by CEO BOSTON

    He came during his dinner time to locate and repair a leak. Came instantly, and found the repair faster than other companies even responded to our inquiry.We will use him for all our future plumbing needs!!

  • Mar 29, 2021 by Jane Deger

    They were great. Jamie and Greg replaced the water heater. Great job. They did exactly what was explained. I appreciate their wick response.

  • Mar 29, 2021 by Jane Deger

    Jamie and Greg did a great job. Same day service to replace my leaky water heater.

  • Mar 23, 2021 by Matt Jewett

    Jamie replaced full boiler and hot water tank for us. He was great- fast, competitive pricing, quality work and nice to deal with.

  • Jan 23, 2021 by Matt McCarthy

  • Jan 14, 2021 by Sarah Crossman

    Twice I have called Carmark and Twice they came on the same day to help fix my heat and plumb a faucet. They are professional, responsive, and fairly priced. Thank you!

  • Dec 06, 2020 by susan noyes

    Jamie is the best around. He answers when I call, and has done several jobs for us here at our home in Marshfield. I can not say enough about him. He's got an excellent work ethic, is respectful, fair and an ethical person. I highly recommend his services. Don't call anyone else, call Carmark plumbing and heating.

  • Nov 13, 2020 by danielle duane

    Carmark Plumbing gets 5 stars every time. Jamie is always super responsive and quick to come by to diagnose multiple plumbing situations. I've never had a plumber work so quickly and efficiently, and at very fair prices! I would highly recommend Jamie & Carmark to anyone in search of his services.

  • Oct 03, 2020 by Rebecca McCormick

    Jamie was great to work with. He is extremely professional and very knowledgeable. Fast response, great service, Would highly recommend. Jamie made a point to come over within the 15 minutes I called him to diagnose our situation. As new homeowners, a huge weight was lifted off of our shoulders when Jamie arrived and he scheduled an appointment to fix it the next day. It is obvious he has years of experience.

    Now we know we have a plumber we can call that is reliable, shows up on time and that we can trust. Thank you!

  • Oct 03, 2020 by Becca Gomez
    Recommended:

    Jamie was great to work with. He is extremely professional and very knowledgeable. Fast response, great service, Would highly recommend. Jamie made a point to come over within the 15 minutes I called him to diagnose our situation. As new homeowners, a huge weight was lifted off of our shoulders when Jamie arrived and he scheduled an appointment to fix it the next day. It is obvious he has years of experience.

    Now we know we have a plumber we can call that is reliable, shows up on time and that we can trust. Thank you!

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Deborah Wall
    Recommended:

    Jamie made time for work I needed on short notice. He disconnected my old stove then came back to install my new one, and a new kitchen faucet as well. He took extra time to be sure the range fit close enough to the wall and was balanced. Work all done well and I will call them anytime I need any plumbing help. Thank you!

  • Aug 23, 2020 by Christopher Treantefel

  • Aug 09, 2020 by Eric Schaefer

    Carmark responded quickly to an emergency venting issue at our new home. The workmanship is organized, clean, and professional. No corners were cut, and the service, house keeping, and attitude were at the highest level. Fair pricing. Highly recommend and will use again as needed.

  • Jul 04, 2020 by erica peluso

  • Jun 26, 2020 by David Cilley

    We've worked with Jamie several times. Nothing but good things to say. He does great work, rates are very fair and he is extremely responsive as needs arise. Terrific local business and we highly recommend his services.

  • May 29, 2020 by Anna Gallagher

    Our realtor recommended Jamie when we needed a pipe replaced in order to have our home sale close. Jamie and Greg were great. They came quickly to look at the problem and were ready to go when we gave the ok. They were professional, fair and easy to work with. 5 stars!

  • May 09, 2020 by Alicia Catherine Perkins
    Recommended:

    Timely and efficient service. 5 stars

  • Mar 20, 2020 by Craig F. Walker

    Every time we have called James he has managed to get us up and running the same day. He works hard and definitely knows what he’s doing :-) I offer a 2 thumbs up review and 3 if I had them!

  • Mar 04, 2020 by Peter Thornell

    I was nervous about finding a new plumber, but Jamie instantly put me at ease. His work was excellent, he answered all my questions in a way that made me very comfortable, and when an unforeseeable problem arose, he quickly returned to the house to make sure everything was taken care of. I'll be recommending him to everyone I know!

  • Feb 22, 2020 by Chris Miller

  • Sep 30, 2019 by Jackie Jewett
    Recommended:

    I had a clogged kitchen drain. Read great reviews online and decided to try Carmark Plumbing and Heating. He came promptly and snaked the drain. Unfortunately the clog was deep in the pipes. He referred me to a drain expert and did not charge me for his visit. Will definitely be using Carmark Plumbing and Heating in the future!

  • Sep 30, 2019 by Jackie Jewett

    I had a clogged kitchen drain. Read great reviews online and decided to try Carmark Plumbing and Heating. He came promptly and snaked the drain. Unfortunately the clog was too deep in the pipes. He referred me to a drain expert and did not charge me for his visit. Will definitely be using Carmark Plumbing and Heating in the future!

  • Sep 27, 2019 by Rose Yourell

    I have had the opportunity to use Carmark Plumbing and Heating twice during the past few weeks...One was for the replacement of 2 toilets and another involved an issue with our generator. Jaimie is professional, timely, efficient and most importantly does a great job. We will definitely use him again if the need arises!

  • Sep 27, 2019 by Rose DiCorleto Yourell
    Recommended:

    I have had the opportunity to use Carmark Plumbing and Heating twice during the past few weeks...One was for the replacement of 2 toilets and another involved an issue with our generator. Jaimie is professional, timely, efficient and most importantly does a great job. We will definitely use him again if the need arises!

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Rose Yourell

    I have had the opportunity to use Carmark Plumbing and Heating twice during the past few weeks...One was for the replacement of 2 toilets and another involved an issue with our generator. Jaimie is professional, timely, efficient and most importantly does a great job. We will definitely use him again if the need arises!

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Rose Y.

    I have had the opportunity to use Carmark Plumbing and Heating twice during the past few weeks...One was for the replacement of 2 toilets and another involved an issue with our generator.  Jaimie is professional, timely, efficient and most importantly does a great job.  We will definitely use him again if the need arises!

  • Jun 01, 2019 by Gerry Leech

    Jamie helped us out with a new gas dryer connection. The first dryer turned out to be A lemon, so we got a replacement two days later. Jamie was there 30 minutes after the 2nd dryer was delivered and got us up and running! Excellent service and work! Highly recommend!

  • May 04, 2019 by Sue Keezer-McQuillan

    Jamie is an outstanding individual and plumber!! Honest, genuine, plain and simple thoughtful all around person! Highly recommend !!

  • Dec 31, 2018 by Joanna Ghilardi

    James Carmark is a very efficient plumber with a great work ethic! We were in bind the day before Christmas and called him. He responded promptly, listened to the problem, arrived late morning fully prepared to fix the problem in one stop and completed the job. We have been more happy each time he has come to our house. He knows his craft and is polite and courteous. We have now used him three times and highly recommend him.

  • Dec 21, 2018 by Rose Qualtieri Graceffa
    Recommended:

    Jamie does great work! Our hot water went last winter and Jamie came right out to assess the problem. He was able to resolve the issue and we avoided spending a lot of unnecessary money on a new water heater.

  • Dec 07, 2018 by Chris Gordon

    I was very satisfied with the effort of Carmarks. I called them and immediately they responded. I highly recommend using them.

  • Oct 21, 2018 by Irene P.

    I woke up in the morning to my basement being flooded, due to our boiler pump (which feeds the water to our baseboard heating system throughout our house) failing.  After waiting 4 hours for another plumbing company, that never showed, I was getting worried that no one would be able to come out the same day.  It was 1:30PM when I called Carmark, I spoke to Jamie who told me he was finishing a job but could come by at 4PM.  He arrived on time and was able to replace the pump and have us back up and running within an hour and a half.  He was pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable.   Thanks Jamie!

  • Sep 10, 2018 by Sharon Dimitri

    So lucky I called Carmark Plumbing. Broken pipe after hours and Jamie came quickly and fixed it right up. Friendly service at a very reasonable price. I will definitely be calling him next time I need any plumbing work done. Thanks

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Link Murray

    We are new homeowners in Scituate MA. Jamie came quickly and competently, and assessed our situation. Gave us candid response, and followed with thoughtful perspective which saved us time, effort and uncertainty. We will use his company in future without a doubt. Thank you from Link and Karin Murray, Scituate, MA

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Britain Davis

    Jamie at Carmark is the best plumber around. Has helped me out several times and is always professional and courteous.

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Karin M.

    We are new homeowners in Scituate MA.  Jamie came quickly and competently, and assessed our situation.  Gave us candid response, and followed with thoughtful perspective which saved us time, effort and uncertainty.  We will use his company in future without a doubt.  Thank you. Link M Scituate, MA

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Britain D.

    Jamie at Carmark is the best plumber around. He helped me out in an emergency situation and was very kind and professional.

  • Jun 07, 2018 by Karen Elizabeth Youngs

    Jamie has done a lot of work for us, most recently installing our new Bosch combination boiler/water heater. He shows up when he says he will, is extremely thorough and meticulous in his work, never ever leaves a mess, my house is probably cleaner after he leaves. So glad we found Jamie, he’s the only contractor we’ve dealt with that calls back right away and does what he says and is professional. That’s very hard to find these days!!

  • Apr 19, 2018 by Eunice Zarycki

    My bathtub (pipe) was leaking through the floor and through the first-floor ceiling. Jamie was there within an hour and had it fixed in 30 minutes. Super responsive and professional! Super grateful!

  • Apr 07, 2018 by Mark Flores

  • Mar 14, 2018 by John Ward

    I had my basement flooded during a storm the beginning of March. Took out my water heater and with another major snow storm expected the next day, I needed to get someone in to replace the water heater quickly. I left a voicemail for Jamie and he called me back and was able to install a new water heater same day. Quality work and fair price for replacing the water heater same day. Jamie also followed up next day to ensure everything was working properly. Would highly recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating.

  • Mar 08, 2018 by Greg Steen

    Fast response, great service, and professional. Highly recommend.

  • Mar 08, 2018 by Jonathan Tatlow

    Jamie was very helpful and very responsive. I called after office hours, in the middle of a Nor'easter when we lost our heat. He returned my message and helped troubleshoot my problem. Highly recommend

  • Feb 12, 2018 by Helyn McPherson Bailey

    Wonderful experience with Carmark Plumbing. Instantaneous response when contacted. Very reasonably priced. Did professional work, quickly & effectively. Did MORE than he was initially hired to do and even got me a GREAT deal on a new water heater. Highly recommend on my experience!

  • Jan 10, 2018 by Janice H

    Jamie and his team were wonderful. The quote was reasonable and they completed the project on-time.

  • Jan 04, 2018 by Kate O.

    Jamie Carmark responds to calls and texts, he arrives on time at the agreed upon time and if he's running late, he calls. His prices are fair and does excellent work. I won't have anyone but Jamie handle my plumbing and boiler needs.  I cannot say enough about what great company Carmark Plumbing is and the contribution they make in the South Shore community

  • Jan 02, 2018 by Cliff Watkins

    Fantastic service, On-time and they keep appointments,fair price. GREAT people

  • Jan 01, 2018 by Allison Gonsalves

    Jamie has installed a whole house filter system for us as well fix various plumbing issues, repair and even improve our outdoor shower. Jamie is very professional, he always responds quickly and is reliable. He is very knowledgeable and explains exactly what needs to be done and is happy to answer all of our questions. I highly recommend Jamie to anyone in need of plumbing or heating services.

  • Dec 06, 2017 by Michael Y.

    Jamie acted quickly to a no heat situation at my home when my "regular" plumbing company would not assist. Jamie was fast, efficient and honest and completed the repair at a fair price. Carmark will certainly be my new plumbing contractor.  I highly recommend their services.

  • Dec 05, 2017 by Michael Youngs

    Awesome job! Fast service, honest and completed with a fair price. Highly recommend for all your plumbing needs.

  • Aug 23, 2017 by Andrea Miller Esker

    The best! Called 3 plumbers and he was the only one who showed up. And was so helpful. Totally recommend!

  • Aug 09, 2017 by Mary S.

    Jamie was wonderful. He returned my call right away and came out later that day to fix my leak. He completed it quickly and did a great job! I will definitely call him again for any other plumbing needs.

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Erin Morey Murphy

    Carmark Plumbing & Heating was fantastic, came to the house on short notice after 5pm on a Saturday of a long holiday weekend! We cannot thank you enough, your quick and efficient service was greatly appreciated!

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Carrie B.

    Very professional and fast. I called Jamie on a Saturday and he picked up the phone and walked me through how to turn my water off for a leaky kitchen sink. He was here 1st thing Monday morning to replace my faucet.  Thank you!

  • May 23, 2017 by Matthew Terlaje

    My wife and I were experiencing a problem with our tub backing up. James was fast to call me back and to get out to our house within a day. While there he suggested to change out our brass drain and that our copper piping was starting to erode. He was very up front and was willing to show me where the issues would occur. I am in the process of finishing the basement and with a hard ceiling going up he suggested to replace from the tub back. In addition with a newborn he also suggested replacing my gerber 3 valve system in the tub to a mixing valve.

    James was also able to come back the next business day to do all this additional work and was up front about costs, while working with my families budget. There is nothing bad I could say about my experience and will be using Carmark for many years to come!

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Jon smith

    Awesome service

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Christine Mariano

    Jamie installed a new combination boiler and I love it!!! I had a couple of questions and Jamie came right over and solved them. I would definitely recommend Jamie to everyone that needs a plumber.

  • Dec 16, 2016 by Denise Jones

    Jamie is very efficient and prompt. He came out in the middle of the night for no heat call on the coldest day of the year. He fixed the problem in a timely manner. I would trust Jamie for all my plumbing and heating needs

  • Dec 08, 2016 by Alberto Jaramillo

  • Dec 07, 2016 by Jonathan Page

  • Dec 07, 2016 by Kyle O'Halloran

  • Dec 07, 2016 by Jamie Carmark

  • Nov 21, 2016 by N Pham

    I had left a voice message in the morning and James arrived at our home a few hours later. In the first few minutes, James was able to quickly assess the problem. The condition was corrected in less than half an hour. I'm very pleased with James' ability to accurately pinpoint the root cause as well as to fix the problem of our heating system.
    Thank you for a job well done!

  • Oct 25, 2016 by R DUTTA

    Jamie did plumbing work on the Kitchen and 3 bathrooms. He knew exactly needed to be done and completed the work quickly. A few months later he was quick to respond and come by to correct a minor issue with a bathroom faucet.

  • Apr 10, 2016 by Susan Elliott Whitfield

  • Feb 18, 2016 by Steven Southworth

    Jamie Carmark has always responded very quickly to plumbing issues and remodeling installations I have had at my house. The service is excellent and the work is of exceptional quality! It's nice to know you have someone you can depend on in an emergency. I highly recommend Carmark Plumbing.

    Steve - Marshfield

  • Feb 08, 2016 by Courtney Elizabeth

    Very reliable! And comes as soon as possible. Great quality of work.

  • Feb 07, 2016 by Nora C.

    Carmark Plumbing has done work at my house several times. He is always professional and he gets the job done in no time! Even when I or my fiancé have a question or concern--we know we can call Carmark Plumbing and get the best advice possible. I strongly recommend this company!

  • Nov 09, 2015 by michael murphy

    Jamie installed a new high efficiency boiler and indirect water heater for us. We are very happy with his work. The units work great! Jamie takes pride in his work. We called him with a question after the units were installed and he got right back to us and made a timely follow up visit. We look forward to using Carmark plumbing for all of our future plumbing needs.

  • Sep 05, 2015 by Mike Murphy

    Jamie is thorough and meticulous. Takes great pride in his work. We are very happy with our new high efficiency boiler and indirect hot water heater. Highly recommend him.

  • Aug 12, 2015 by Stef Dami

    Carmark Plumbing and Heating came out on a Saturday and replaced a water heater. Jamie the owner was knowledgeable about all the different options that would best suite me. Carmark installed a tankless water heater and I love it!! I would definitely recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating

  • Jan 28, 2015 by Brian Abbott

    Does great work! Used multiple times. Highly recommended.

  • Jul 15, 2014 by Tactical-Moves Inc

    We had a plumbing emergency last week over the weekend here in Scituate. It was 10pm on a Saturday night. We called Carmark and they were very nice and instructed me on how to shut off the water supply. Carmark was out in less than 30 minutes and fixed the problem in less than an hour. Thank you for your help!

  • Jul 04, 2014 by cynthia richter

    Carmark Plumbing and Heating came out in the middle of the night when my hot water heater was leaking and turned off the water. He came the next day and replaced the heater for a reasonable price. I highly recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating to anyone that needs a good plumber. He's responsible, reliable, and knows what he's doing! I felt like I was in great hands with this company!!!

  • Jul 04, 2014 by Joey Batkoski

    Jamie, the Owner/Operator was very professional and detail oriented. I had two (2) other plumbing companies try and solve my issue and each time the solution was temporary and the problem persisted. I called Jamie and the very same day he came by to assess the issue and to fix the problem. His prices were reasonable and the quality of workmanship exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating as a top notch local business that truly know the meaning of standing behind their work and customer service.

  • Mar 27, 2014 by Brianna P.

    I strongly recommend Carmark Plumbing and Heating !! I received excellent service from Jamie, our toilet broke and he came right over and was able to fix it in no time. We had such a good experience we had him come back to fix a few other things around the house. His prices were great and we will definitely be using him again.

  • Jan 20, 2014 by Brianna Pasko

  • Sep 04, 2013 by Alex Fitzgerald