Redeem Roofing & Construction

Redeem Roofing & Construction

3500 Maple Ave
Burlington NC 27215
336-350-1450

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Roofing & Construction Reviews

Redeem Roofing and Construction Company in Burlington, North Carolina

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • HomeAdvisor
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Sep 17, 2019 by Michael Prescott

    I needed a very small project done on my roof, however, it was still an important job. I called several roofing companies to come give me an estimate for the job. Each business confirmed that the job would only take about 30 mins or less from start-to-finish and the cost of supplies needed for the job would be less than $10 dollars. However, each roofing company I sought service from stated that no matter what job that needed to be done was, they charge a minimum fee. I was astounded and frankly furious at all of the numbers that were given to me. One company, Skywalker Roofing quoted me $799 to do the job while the lowest estimate I was given was $300 for the job. Then last Wed on Sept. 11th, I was at Lowe's Home Improvement getting some materials for my yard and saw a work vehicle towing a trailer that had the name Redeem Roofing on it. I walked up to the driver of the truck, stuck up a conversation with Travis Tatum, who turned out to be the company's owner, told him my situation, and just like that, he beat all the other companies prices and said he could have his company come to my house and fix my problem within a few days, (Skywalker's took two weeks just to come give me an estimate...again of $799.) The part of the roof that was fixed looks like new and I couldn't be happier with service I received from Redeem! I chose "Value" for this review, not just because of the price of the job, but because Travis was genuine, honest, and understanding that just because I didn't have some huge project, it didn't mean that what I needed done wasn't important. He made me feel like a priority and that's what great customer service is all about! Redeem just made another long term customer for themselves!

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Jaime Anson

    Travis is a very honest man! I would recommend his company to anyone! Thanks for all your help!

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Jaime

    Travis is an honest man and does great work! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!!! Thanks for all your help, Travis!

  • Sep 05, 2019 by Tripp Gregson

    Travis & his crew were a pleasure to work with! I particularly appreciated the professional way that the project was laid-out, his help with choosing the roofing products that would benefit us the most, and the way Redeem Roofing responded when we had a problem with a tricky part of the roof. I found Travis to be very easy to communicate with, and quick to respond when we had a question or concern. Until we started talking about the project, there were several ancillary items that needed to be taken care of while the roof was being replaced, such as removal of an old antenna & dysfunctional solar panels, replacement of the plumbing vent-pipe boots, and a conversion from a small, electric attic fan to a more efficient ridge vent system. Travis' advice, and being able to have those sorts of things replaced/removed during the project was really convenient for us and made for a higher integrity roof structure when the project was complete. We were very pleased that Travis and the crew were more focused upon doing the job right than speed or cutting corners. I would highly recommend Travis & Redeem roofing if you want someone who is very knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, and who's primary concern is the happiness of the customer and getting the job done right.

  • Aug 17, 2019 by Janet Carmon

    Brad and Travis were great to work with. They did an excellent job not only on my roof but replaced a skylight that is just beautiful. They went above and beyond to make sure all aspects and details of the job were covered. I would highly recommend Redeem Roofing.

  • Aug 17, 2019 by Stephen Roberts

    They told us what to expect and delivered. The material showed up the day before and they showed up the next morning at 7AM. We have a large and complex roof, but they showed up 4 days in a row at 7AM. And, they worked each day to around 7PM. They cleaned up at the end of each day. Actually, the last day they stayed until about 10PM cleaning up. Definitely recommend them.

  • Aug 16, 2019 by Brian Mathews

    Great roofers. Inspected our roof after hail storm, worked with us through the homeowners insurance process and put up our new roof quickly once insurance settled.

  • Aug 15, 2019 by Ellen Midkiff

    Travis, Brad, and the crew make an excellent team. There is informed guidance before the job ever begins; then the work is fast and efficient, and finally there are expert results! Five Stars, Indeed!! Ellen and Wally

  • Aug 15, 2019 by JoRee Crawford

    Quick and comprehensive response. Quality work and committed to please. I would definitely use this company again.

  • Aug 01, 2019 by Tai-Li Sun

    Travis was a great help through the entire project. Very friendly, professional and awesome pricing. Travis answer every questions we had, and made sure our project was completed in the time promised! We are very happy with our new roof and copper bay window. We would highly recommend their services.

  • Aug 01, 2019 by Michelle Griggs
    Recommended:

    Travis and his team did an amazing job on our roof today here in Mebane. Thank you so much our house looks like a different home. We love it and we love you!!!!!

  • Jul 20, 2019 by Lisa Simmons
    Recommended:

    Travis was excellent to work with! I had hail damage from the storm in May. Travis made the process so easy. I highly recommend them and have to many friends and neighbors. I love my new roof!

  • Jul 20, 2019 by Lisa Simmons

    Travis was great to work with! I highly recommend Redeem Roofing and I have to many friends and neighbors. Very thorough and made the process so easy. Love my new roof!

  • Jun 27, 2019 by Julie Sizemore

    Travis was great! I called to get a quote with several issues, roof, siding and window needs to be replaced. My luck he was in the area and stopped by as I was worried about future storms on the roof. The last storm we lost shingles and thought the roof was in bad shape but it wasn't. He replaced some of the shingles while he was there was honest to tell me the roof doesn't need replacing. He gave me a great quote on the siding and told he what and how he would do this. Great price and customer service!!! Highly recommend! Thank you so much

  • Jun 27, 2019 by Julie Sizemore

    Travis was great! I called to get a quote with several issues, roof, siding and window needs to be replaced. My luck he was in the area and stopped by as I was worried about future storms on the roof. The last storm we lost shingles and thought the roof was in bad shape but it wasn't. He replaced some of the shingles while he was there was honest to tell me the roof doesn't need replacing. He gave me a great quote on the siding and told he what and how he would do this. Great price and customer service!!! Highly recommend! Thank you so much

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Jeri Massi

    Travis came to do the estimate, took photos of areas of concern on the roof, explained everything to me in detail, explained how a roof goes on, answered al of my questions, and made sure I understood everything, including warranties etc. His crew showed up early, got to work, and got it done. He had to come back the next day to finish putting in new gutters and guards. But when his clew cleaned up after the roof itself was done, I never found so much as a nail lying on the ground

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Jeri Massi
    Recommended:

    Travis came to do the estimate, took photos of areas of concern on the roof, explained everything to me in detail, explained how a roof goes on, answered al of my questions, and made sure I understood everything, including warranties etc. His crew showed up early, got to work, and got it done. He had to come back the next day to finish putting in new gutters and guards. But when his clew cleaned up after the roof itself was done, I never found so much as a nail lying on the ground

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Jeri M.

    Travis came to do the estimate, took photos of areas of concern on the roof, explained everything to me in detail, explained how a roof goes on, answered al of my questions, and made sure I understood everything, including warranties etc. His crew showed up early, got to work, and got it done. He had to come back the next day to finish putting in new gutters and guards. But when his clew cleaned up after the roof itself was done, I never found so much as a nail lying on the ground

  • May 31, 2019 by Allen Ledbetter

    We needed a new roof and gutters and since we were getting to old to get on the ladders to paint the soffits and facia, we decided to get those replaced also. We contacted several companies to get estimates and found the costs varied greatly. Redeem’s estimate came in the lowest and also was the only company that gave us the manufacturer of all materials they would be using so we could check them out online. We have pine trees around our house and Travis gave us a choice of which gutter guard would be best for pine needles and we went with the ones he suggested. We also had them replace three windows in our vaulted ceiling and replace the roof on my workshop which was leaking. Once we decided to go with Redeem, Travis kept us informed of when they would be here and when they were here, Travis explained what they were doing and answered any questions we had. The workers were friendly and efficient and cleaned up everything each day. I am extremely satisfied with the work and the look of the roof plus we do not have to get up on the roof anymore to do maintenance. It pays to shop around but I would strongly recommend giving Redeem a call if you are looking for high quality work at a fair price.

  • May 16, 2019 by Pamela Bray Johnson
    Recommended:

    Redeem roofing did my roof and they e e were wonderful! I wood recommend them highly.

  • May 13, 2019 by Sara Rivers

    Unbeatable service and expertise! Would recommend to anyone. ☺️

  • May 08, 2019 by t agosto

    All around great experience! Timely, friendly, reasonable, smart, good craftmanship.

  • May 08, 2019 by Jacqueline Agey

    Travis and the crew from Redeem Roofing did an excellent job. I got 3 quotes for a new roof. Travis was the most thorough and provided a very detailed estimate. Travis kept in touch, worked with my schedule and went the extra mile in helping to prep the house for painting. House looks great with the new roof and shudders. If you are in need of a new roof or a repair, I would highly recommend Redeem Roofing.

  • Apr 13, 2019 by Roy J Freeze

    We had a new metal roof installed by Redeem Roofing in January, we are so thankful for the job very well done. Travis and his staff were very professional, friendly and courteous. Our roof looks great and our house is dry. Thank you all for a job well done.

  • Apr 11, 2019 by Jeff Eichinger
    Recommended:

    Travis and his team were great to work with. I had a small job of taking down an unused leaky chimney and roofing over the hole. Other roofers acted like it wasn't worth their time once they found out I wasn't going to re-roof the whole house. Travis let me know that the shingles, in spite of their age, were in pretty good shape and didn't need to be changed yet. He worked with me on setting up a day to do it and when it rained that day, he still got it done on the next available day for me. But the best thing was the job he did matching the new shingles to the old. He went out of the way to find them when his regular supplier couldn't get it right. He even had his wife drive to Greensboro to pick them up! Friendly and courteous, he cleaned up the yard and left me and my wife with big smiles on our faces.

  • Apr 06, 2019 by DAN F HARRIS

    We were very pleased with the professional job that Travis and his crew did on replacing our roof. They cleaned up everything which was most important to the wife. All of what we ask for was done and a few things extra we were now aware we needed. They worked until too dark knowing the rain was coming. Thank you

  • Mar 28, 2019 by Chris Deal

    Travis and his crew were an absolute pleasure to work with. We had both our asphalt shingles and standing seam replaced. Our roof looks 10 times better than before. He even did the final paperwork for the insurance claim. I would highly recommend Redeem Roofing for any of your roofing needs.

  • Mar 27, 2019 by Teri Jordan

    Travis was a pleasure to work with from the beginning to the end. Not only did Redeem Roofing replace my roof with top quality materials and workmanship, Travis offered solutions to potential future problems with my roof design. His timely communication and suggestions were very much appreciated. I highly recommend Redeem Roofing.

  • Mar 24, 2019 by Lissy & Joseph

    We hired Travis and his crew to replace the roof and shutters of our house. The crew did a fantastic Job. Travis quoted a reasonable price for the job. He is polite and easy to deal with. It has been pleasure to work with him. Travis was instrumental in taking pictures of the damage caused by the storm, making the right estimate and sending it to the insurance company. He was also able to convince the insurance company to reimburse the cost of repair for our house. We are happy to refer to his job to our friends.

  • Mar 15, 2019 by Barbara Bourne

    We called Travis on a Saturday and he came that day! He was extremely professional and courteous and did an excellent job at a very fair price. We highly recommend him.

  • Mar 11, 2019 by Stan Andrews

    Travis is such an honest christian family man that takes pride in his work. I called him this weekend for an emergency repair. He came on the weekend . Made a superior repair and even cleaned my gutters complimentary! This is the best roofing contractor that u can hope to meet. If u want your roof worry free call redeem roofing.

  • Mar 10, 2019 by Michelle Low

    Travis is very professional, courteous and was great to work with! The crew arrived on time and completed the work in one day. The new roof looks fantastic! Once finished the crew cleaned the property to make sure the trash was picked up, everything looked spot on! We are 100% satisfied and are recommending Redeem Roofing to my family and friends.
    Thanks, Travis

  • Feb 20, 2019 by Michelle Robinson

    If you are in need of a new roof look no further than Redeem Roofing. The work they perform and the product they give is of such high quality!!  They are professional, courteous and do such amazing work! Within one day, Travis and his crew replaced our old roof with a new roof that looks absolutely fantastic! Before leaving they walked around our property to make sure that all of the trash was picked up and everything looked great! My husband and I are thrilled with the job that they did and we would HIGHLY recommend Redeem Roofing!

  • Feb 13, 2019 by M Stephenson

    Recently had our old roof replaced and we are very happy that we chose Redeem Roofing. Absolutely wonderful customer service all around. Travis was very helpful and knowledgeable, handling everything in a timely, professional way. He explained the work to be done and answered all of our questions. On the days they were scheduled to work, Travis and his crew arrived promptly, worked extremely hard, and did a great job overall. I would highly recommend calling Redeem Roofing!

  • Feb 01, 2019 by Jessica Conger

    Redeem Roofing replaced the roof and gutters on my family’s home in Browns Summit, NC. Travis and his crew did an excellent job and were very easy to work with. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Jan 31, 2019 by Jessica Whitaker

    Redeem Roofing replaced the roof and gutters on my family’s home in Browns Summit, NC. Travis and his crew did an excellent job and were very easy to work with. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Jan 22, 2019 by Alan Phillips
    Recommended:

    My mother’s house had a lot of damage from the last hurricane that hit the coast. Most of the damage occurred from a flat roof over the den. When the insurance company sent their payout, they paid us to repair the interior, but didn’t allow us anything for a new flat roof. I had Travis and his team come out and replace the whole flat roof anyway because we knew it would just continue to be a problem. Travis gave us a great upgrade and provided us the paperwork and invoice to do a supplemental claim. The insurance company paid us for almost the entire amount. Redeem Roofing, Travis and his whole team did an excellent job, start to finish! You’ll get your monies worth, no question about it!!

  • Jan 22, 2019 by Alan Phillips

    My mother’s house had a lot of damage from the last hurricane that hit the coast. Most of the damage occurred from a flat roof over the den. When the insurance company sent their payout, they paid us to repair the interior, but didn’t allow us anything for a new flat roof. I had Travis and his team come out and replace the whole flat roof anyway because we knew it would just continue to be a problem. Travis gave us a great upgrade and provided us the paperwork and invoice to do a supplemental claim. The insurance company paid us for almost the entire amount. Redeem Roofing, Travis and his whole team did an excellent job, start to finish! You’ll get your monies worth, no question about it!!

  • Jan 12, 2019 by Robin Smith

    Redeem Roofing installed aluminum gutter guards and did a roof inspection on my new home. They were honest, affordable, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Redeem to anyone. Oh, and I love my gutter guards!

  • Jan 08, 2019 by Nicholas

    I would highly recommend Travis for your roofing needs. I was in need of some repairs after a small leak developed into my bathroom. Several other roofing companies wanted to charge exorbitant fees to come out (two refused all-together), but Travis came out the next day. He went above just fixing the vent causing the problem and ensured all of my roof vents were water tight. He gave his honest open on the condition of my roof and what to expect going forward. His pricing is very reasonable. I will definitely contact him first when it comes time for replacement.

  • Jan 05, 2019 by tasha harrell

    Travis and his crew were absolutely wonderful!They did an excellent job replacing my roof. The roof was well done and they cleaned all the materials that were left from my yard. He is very accessible and worked with the insurance company on our behalf. I'm very happy with this company. Job well done!

  • Jan 04, 2019 by Danny Tate

    Very prompt and professional service. I’m very satisfied with my standing seam metal roof. It looks so nice on our new home. Would recommend Travis and his crew to anyone!

  • Jan 04, 2019 by Michael Chandler

    Travis and his team were awesome. We had a new metal roof installed with dormers. The garage is next. The price for service was the best of 3 quotes. Thank you

  • Jan 01, 2019 by Shannon Cearley

    Outstanding professionalism. Prompt, excellent communication and excellent customer satisfaction. Great Company!

  • Dec 08, 2018 by Perkins

    Very professional and enthusiastic.

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Shannon Cearley

    Outstanding communication, prompt, honest, ensure a customer satisfaction. EXCELLENT BUSINESS!

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Renee Beverly

    Redeem Roofing did a superb job replacing our roof on our home! They come highly recommended

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Jessica Whitaker

    Very professional and timely. Recommend to anyone!

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Robin

    Great job!

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Darryl Beverly

    Travis from Redeemed Roofing came to my house and met with the insurance agent and I didn't have to pay out of pocket for my new roof. I referred my neighbor and others about Redeemed Roofing. Recent storm damage cause some minor wind damage to some siding and Travis came over and repaired it. I highly recommend Redeemed Roofing. Excellent work

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Aaron

    My parents were serviced by Travis and they were highly satisfied with the overall experience. From start to finish the replacement of their roof was made easy with Travis's expertise.

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Adam

    Best in the business!

  • Nov 29, 2018 by Megan Phillips

    Very professional service! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Aug 24, 2017 by Douglas G.

    Great company

  • Aug 16, 2017 by Keith B.

    Travis and crew are professional, courteous, and very good at what they do. Excellent work, beautiful roof!

  • Jul 26, 2017 by Michael E.

    This contractor is very knowledgeable about his business I would recommend him highly very good job.

  • Jul 12, 2017 by Nancy W.

    Travis and his crew were friendly, courteous, and cheerful. They inspected around the house, making sure no debris or nails were left on the ground before leaving. The house and barn shed look great.

  • Jul 11, 2017 by Tiffany T.

    Travis was great, super helpful extremely knowledgeable. He was very honest and trustworthy! I will definitely call him again for any future roof repairs!

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Pamela J.

    Travis is a wonderful man. By taking off a roof not one piece of trash was left. Always showed up on time. All men were friendly and caring. Very Christian attitude by all. Love my new roof!!! If your looking for someone to do your roof, look now further. Hire RedeeM roofers. You will not be disappointed. I promise. Pam J Snow Camp

  • May 09, 2017 by Thomas S.

    They did a great job, no complaints.

  • Apr 04, 2017 by Andreas K.

    Wow. Travis and his crew showed up on time as promised. The work was done efficient and speedy. The crew had a great attitude and it showed in their outstanding work. They were very polite and respectful. Afterwards they cleaned up and left everything just as it was. Maybe even a little cleaner. Would call them back anytime for other projects.

  • Apr 04, 2017 by Dave P.

    I was out of town when the started and finished replacing the roof shingles on my house. I left the project I was working at and made the 2 hour drive back to my house so that I could pay them for the work. When I drove up to my house other than thier truck parken in my driveway you would not have known they were ever there. Tavis sent me three pictures of the progress to my email, which was really a nice touch and appreciated. Great people to work with and see the results other than payment everything else was done by phone. I would highly recommend them.

  • Feb 22, 2017 by Michael S.

    Travis and his team did a great job, they where on the job the day he said and finished when he said. I even had some other work that needed to be done on my roof and he repaired them also at little cost. They cleaned you after and I am very satisfied. I referred them to my mothers house for a repair and fixed it at little cost also. Very professional and courteous and I will refer them when ever I hear anyone needing roof work.

  • Jan 20, 2017 by Mike R.

    Reasonable price, excellent work, easy to work with

  • Dec 19, 2016 by Alan B.

    Very nice & Polite.

  • Dec 17, 2016 by Macgregor F.

    These folks not only cleaned the gutters but also raked leaves w/o being asked or charging extra

  • Dec 09, 2016 by Kim S.

    Travis and Justin did a marvelous job, pressure washing the house. Called ahead of time, to let you know he was coming and was very polite. Price was reasonable. Will hire him again.

  • Nov 05, 2016 by Debbie K.

    Travis and his team installed a roof on my home and where my mother-in-law lives. They did a fabulous job on both! They were courteous, punctual, professional and did top notch work. Our homes look great and the price was reasonable. Thank you for a job well done.!

  • Oct 25, 2016 by Susan S.

    Travis and his team did a fabulous job. I am extremely pleased with the new roof they put on for me. They were prompt and completed the job very quickly. I would definitely hire him again.

  • Oct 07, 2016 by Jeffrey J.

    Travis and his team were quick and did a great job. Travis personally took care of the finishing touches so I was completely satisfied. Well done!

  • Oct 05, 2016 by Robert S.

    Travis was very punctual and friendly. He assessed the project and had it completed within a couple of hours - at a fair price. The best part was that he followed up with me several days after the job was completed to ensure my satisfaction!

  • Sep 13, 2016 by Lori B.

    Travis and his crew are very professional neat and punctual, very meticulous, Feel like I had a friend do the work for me . would have him do more work on my house.

  • Aug 27, 2016 by Donna W.

    Travis did an amazing job! He was professional and personable. We really felt as though we got more than our money's worth. Will definitely use him agai

  • Aug 25, 2016 by Liz M.

    Extremely reliable, very good price, showed up when he said, got the job done and cleaned up, helped me figure out a few things as well! What else can you ask for!

  • Aug 11, 2016 by Mike S.

    TRAVIS WAS VERY METICULOUS, THOROUGH. AND DID AN EXCELLENT JOB OF FIXING A PREVIOUS POOR REPAIR FROM ANOTHER COMPANY.

  • Aug 08, 2016 by Pattrick C.

    Perfect work. I will have him come back and do more work. His price was really really good. His work is great and done quickly. Flawless from start to finish.

  • Jul 27, 2016 by Keith M.

    Travis completed job on schedule under extreme conditions (heat wave!). Quality of deck/fence cleaning and washing was excellent. Also completed several small projects with good outcomes. Highly recommended.

  • Jul 18, 2016 by Kathie P.

    Travis did a great job. He was polite and friendly, and I enjoyed meeting him. He worked hard and the house looks great!

  • Jul 12, 2016 by Charles L.

    |Travis worked hard , He was efficient , pleasant ,has a great attitude. We hope he will be available for our next project.

  • Jul 04, 2016 by Matt Kellon Robinson

  • Jul 01, 2016 by Lonnie M.

    Travis came earlier than agreed. He was very professional and did an excellent job on my roof. I would definitely hire him again.

  • Jun 29, 2016 by Lana C.

    They also cleaned my very difficult gutters and my house sparkles. They are great and I will use them again!

  • Jun 24, 2016 by Bruce R.

    Travis very polite, on time young man. Happy to have him solve my problem.

  • Jun 23, 2016 by Lynn G.

    Travis was great to work with. He is professional and is true to his word. We are very satisfied with his work.

  • Jun 17, 2016 by Bruce H.

    On time, excellent service and fair prices.

  • Jun 06, 2016 by Allen P.

    Hard workers , very satisfied with work