Derek Barnes Construction

Derek Barnes Construction

426 Nantasket Avenue
Hull MA 02045
781-773-1336

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Reviews - Derek Barnes Construction

Located in Hull serving the South Shore in Massachusetts

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Dec 02, 2022 by Rachael DeLuca

    The best construction company I’ve worked with. Nice people and great work.

  • Nov 28, 2022 by Tom Lyons III

    My roof leaked for 2 years while roofers and contractors came and went, until Derek and Tommy made it right. Thanks, guys.

  • Nov 11, 2022 by Anthony Buccini

    Exceptionable work would recommend to anybody thank you Derek

  • Sep 18, 2022 by Allie DeLuca

    Great work, so professional. The only construction company I’ll ever hire.

  • Aug 23, 2022 by Robert Mortell

    They’re very professional and their work is top notch. I would highly recommend them

  • Aug 10, 2022 by Chris Planishek

    Derek and his team completed the work exactly as promised. They were on time, did the work correctly, and cleaned up after themselves when the work was completed. We recommended them to multiple neighbors for similar work, and plan on continuing to use them for future projects.

  • Jul 01, 2022 by Alicia Thoms
    Recommended:

    Derek was awesome! Replaced a broken window and took down a precarious balcony. Was honest, responsive and trustworthy - more than you can hope for in this current market. Plan to have him return for other projects!

  • Mar 24, 2022 by suellen milley

    Derek did wonderful work on a rehab project around and under my picture window. He was fair, professional and was very patient in answering my questions and making suggestions. I am happy to recommend Derek Barnes! You will be very pleased with his workmanship.

  • Jan 04, 2022 by Kapil Pathak

    We hired Derek Barnes Construction to add a new bathroom in our house. The work was completed on scheduled time and exceeded our expectation. Derek is good and honest, and responded whenever needed. He has a very professional and punctual team. Very good experience in overall and highly recommended !!

  • Jan 04, 2022 by Kapil Pathak

    We hired Derek Barnes Construction to add a new bathroom in our house. The work was completed on scheduled time and exceeded our expectation. Derek is good and honest, and responded whenever needed. He has a very professional and punctual team. Very good experience in overall and highly recommended !!

  • Jan 04, 2022 by Kapil P.

    We hired Derek Barnes Construction to add a new bathroom in our house. The work was completed on scheduled time and exceeded our expectation. Derek is good and honest, and responded whenever needed. He has a very professional and punctual team. Very good experience in overall and highly recommended !!

  • Oct 06, 2021 by Kristen D.

    I highly recomend Derek Barnes construction. I recently bought my first house (it needed a ton of work) he came out next day and gave an estimate, and started the job the same week! He powerwashed,scraped and painted the entire exterior of my home including trim, and rebuilt our large back deck and put a beautiful finish on it and when the job was complete I couldn't find a trace of paint chips or drips anywhere he definitely takes pride in his work, and his crew was so friendly and polite. My home looks brand new! I'll definitely be calling him for the interior this winter!

  • Sep 16, 2021 by Kris

    Derek was professional from start to finish. He priced our jobs quickly, came out the next week to make our repairs, and he and his team showed up on time and cleaned up everything when they left. Derek explained the process from start to finish and the quality of the work was excellent!

  • Jul 29, 2021 by Donnajean Sardano

    Derek Barnes Construction is the BEST of the BEST. His company did a gorgeous 4 seasons porch on my home several years ago and now I am hiring his company to do another project. Derek is a pleasure to work with. Pricing, workmanship, quality that can't be beaten. Can't wait for my new 'project' to begin ~

  • Jul 29, 2021 by Donnajean Sardano

    Derek Barnes Construction is the BEST of the BEST. His company did a gorgeous 4 seasons porch on my home several years ago and now I am hiring his company to do another project. Derek is a pleasure to work with. Pricing, workmanship, quality that can't be beat. Can't wait for my new 'project' to begin ~

  • Jul 22, 2021 by Bob and Mary Morris

    Derek Barnes was excellent ,extremely reliable and very detailed in building our new deck. He went above and beyond from beginning to the end of the project. We highly recommend Derek ! Thank you

  • Jul 21, 2021 by Lori S.

    Derek truly went above and beyond! So impressed with his professionalism. Extremely knowledgeable and was super quick to respond. Looking forward to working with him again and will definitely be referring to family and friends!

  • Jun 24, 2021 by Richard Morris r

    They came early and did a great job and cleaned the area completely

  • Apr 22, 2021 by Gus Medina

    Derek, Leah and Tommy were amazing. They were professional and attentive to details from the beginning to the end! I would highly recommend them!

  • Apr 20, 2021 by JOn McPhail

    I needed window replacement and Derek came through. He got back to me quickly and gave me several options for windows. He kept me up to date on the whole operation everyone was happy. I would definitely use him again.

  • Apr 15, 2021 by Amy Dalomba

    A good and honest contractor is hard to find if you do, consider yourself lucky; fortunately for us we found Derek Barnes Construction. Over the past few months Derek Barnes Construction has done several projects around our house, from tile work to door installation, to painting both indoor and outdoors, all to a standard of excellence. We have found his service to be professional, punctual and honest. The initial estimates were very accurate to the final costs and all unused materials were returned and credited. Derek Barnes Construction communicates well and does a good job of working with your schedule. Very highly recommended."

  • Apr 12, 2021 by Nicole Leggett

    I used Derek Barnes Construction to assemble my gazebo, they were very professional and affordable. I would definitely use this company again.

  • Apr 07, 2021 by Arthur S.

    Derek Barnes Construction built my new deck last summer and I have used it almost year round. The crew that did the work was awesome and very professional! I love the trex decking it was definitely worth it and Derek made sure to replace and fix all structural supports. Great work Derek Barnes Construction! Thanks

  • Mar 17, 2021 by Debbie S. (Weymouth MA)

    I am very happy with the addition to my home that was done by Derek Barnes Construction! The crew was efficient and very knowledgeable. I know very little about construction so Derek walked me step by step through the process and made it easy for me to understand. I am overall ecstatic with the job. Work was completed on schedule and the best part was that there was no hidden fees like all the other companies try to hit you with at the end. If you're looking for someone to do the job and do it right, then I highly suggest Derek Barnes Construction! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Mar 05, 2021 by Lisa Marsh

    Derek barnes very profesional and on time very knowledgeable and keeps everything clean and puts everything back the way they found it responds to phone calls in a timely manner with follow up

  • Mar 05, 2021 by Steven Harris

    Derek converted out attic to a master bedroom with bathroom. Open floor plan with dormers. Excellent work and completed on time I would recommend to friends and family for any home improvement project

  • Feb 18, 2021 by John G.

    Derek did an amazing job on re-building our deck. Nice to have a safe place to grill and watch the game.

  • Jul 17, 2020 by Stephanie Differ

  • Jun 25, 2020 by Niko K

    During the course of our project, DBC maintained the highest standards of quality, value, professionalism, safety, and cleanliness. Our project was completed on schedule and under budget. When you hire DBC, you are hiring more than a General Contractor; you are hiring a partner and an advocate for your dreams and goals

  • Jun 25, 2020 by Anastasia Georgopoulos

    Our experience has been a very positive one. Working with a construction team that is accommodating and sensitive to our needs. What a concept! Their professionalism shows in management, quality of work and customer service. Thank you Derek Barnes Construction!