Federal Kitchen and Lighting

Federal Kitchen and Lighting

77 Federal Avenue
Quincy MA 02169
617-481-2685

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Federal Kitchen & Lighting Reviews

Kitchen and bathroom lighting, cabinetry, tile and countertops retail store

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Sep 06, 2020 by William Chy

    The cabinets were definitely the less priciest in Quincy. But the cabinets do come in as is and there are no returns or replacement parts. But the quartz is beautiful. The girl in the front desk did make a mistake on my design and I had to correct her. And she was pretty unclear about the different charges between the cabinets and labor. You have to pay for the cabinets first. If you need installation the it's half of labor cost up front. When it's time to install the quartz, then you must pay the other half of labor cost first before installation. They do not handle plumbing or electrical works. It's about the cheapest in Quincy so you get what you pay for. I'm overall satisfied.

  • Aug 26, 2020 by Moleka Calandra

    We had a great experience from the moment we entered Federal Kitchen and Lighting. Jack was wonderful. He listened to everything we said and with his designers came up with the perfect kitchen. Jack and the staff made the entire process run smoothly. We had a tight timeframe and they were able to install the cabinets by our deadline. I definitely recommend Federal Kitchen and Lighting!

  • May 22, 2020 by Mary Harrington

    My husband and I just built a new home in the Boston area and we had been looking around for a "quartz" countertop for our new kitchen. Well we found the same exact quartz at "Federal Kitchen and Lighting" in Quincy (tucked away minutes outside of the center) that we had found at Norfolk Hardware and In House Kitchen Designs and there was quite a substantial price difference. Federal Kitchen no doubt had the best price! Also, we ordered glass shower doors for my tub thru Federal Kitchen that were absolutely beautiful and of high quality! We requested the trim be in brushed nickel, which was so lovely. Like I said, these two items were not only beautiful, but were quality and the installation turn-around time was very good. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased with our purchases and dealings with Federal Kitchen. We dealt with "Jack" who was an outstanding guy...very attentive, patient and honorable. We would 100% recommend Jack and Federal Kitchen to anyone and everyone we know! Stop in and give them a look at, you seriously won't regret it!

  • May 22, 2020 by Mary K.

    My husband and I just built a new home in the Boston area and we had been looking around for a "quartz" countertop for our new kitchen.  Well we found the same exact quartz at "Federal Kitchen" in Quincy that we had found at Norfolk Hardware and In House Kitchen Designs and there was quite a substantial price difference.  Federal Kitchen no doubt had the best price!  Also, we ordered glass shower doors for my tub thru Federal Kitchen that were absolutely beautiful and of high quality!  We requested the trim be in brushed nickel, which was so lovely.  Like I said, these two items were not only beautiful, but were quality and the installation turn-around time was very good.  Overall, we couldn't be more pleased with our purchases and dealings with Federal Kitchen.  We dealt with "Jack" who was an outstanding guy...very attentive, patient and honorable.  We would 100% recommend Jack and Federal Kitchen to anyone and everyone we know!  Stop in and give them a look at, you seriously won't regret it!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Jingyi Lu

    We got FOTILE from this store few days ago. Looks great and easy to clean. Service is pretty good! Highly recommend!

  • Mar 11, 2020 by 吴云芳

  • Mar 11, 2020 by Xingxin Li

    Their service and produce quality pretty good. I like their service.

  • Jan 06, 2020 by Ling Huang

    我上星期刚安装上风太抽烟机!我很喜欢,它吸烟很强!很容易清洗,而且外形很好看!我在也不用愁煮菜有烟味了!

  • Dec 25, 2019 by Mingxia Yang

    昨天刚刚装好的,抽油烟机非常好用

  • Nov 16, 2019 by Michelle Liang

    We got the Fotile few days ago from this store with thanksgiving promotion. It is supper easy to install. We used it for few days and love this product.

  • Aug 03, 2019 by Daniel Cuccia

  • Jul 29, 2019 by Pingmei Chen

    Finally, we got the last minute promotion for Fotile ventilator is amazing! Significant changes company with previous whirlpool one. If you cook a lot at home and love the deep fried food, Fotile definitely is your best option. Highly recommend!

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Patricia Lew

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Mika M.

    Many styles to chose from. Elegant upgrades with very resonable prices! Two floors of lighting, kitchen cabinets, granite, tiles, backsplash Ed...if you don't see something you like they may be able to order it!

  • May 25, 2019 by Kevin D.

    Great experience from start to finish. Shopped around for kitchen countertops for quite some time. Found the perfect granite tops. They installed the under-mount sink and chefs faucet from their retail store. Total time was about a 10 days. Great job!

  • May 04, 2019 by Andersen wu

  • Apr 13, 2019 by Yaying Fu

    High quality cabinets and countertop, reasonable price, and excellent service!

  • Apr 13, 2019 by Yaying F.

    Excellent service, high quality cabinets and countertop, reasonable price!

  • Jan 04, 2019 by Rich Hogan

    Absolutely fantastic!!! Aron knows his business makes a difficult process simple and stress Free!!!!!!!

  • Dec 06, 2018 by F Pan

    What a great selection of kitchen cabinets in Boston that I found ! So happy I've chosen them for my kitchen remodeling project. Great customer service and attentions to details. For kitchen, bathroom cabinets in Boston they are the best place to go.

  • Oct 15, 2018 by John G

    Great options to choose from. Prices were very reasonable and the quality was surprising good. Solid wood construction at this price. Will be back for the bathroom remodel