Shiretown Glass & Home Center

Shiretown Glass & Home Center

186 Standish Avenue
Plymouth MA 02360
508-746-1955

Hours:
Mon: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tue: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wed: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thu: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Fri: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 12:00pm

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Shiretown Home Improvement Reviews

General contractor company in Plymouth, MA specializing in home renovations, window and door installations and repairs, sunrooms construction, kitchen and bathroom remodeling.

Online Profiles
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jul 11, 2022 by Erin HP

    Shiretown vinyl sided our home 22 years ago when we built. We used them for windows as well. I was so happy with the job they did then, I decided to use them again to take down our 22 year old pressure treated deck and replace with new azek decking and railings.
    I can’t express what a pleasurable experience it was to work with Mark the manager. Mark was patient and extremely knowledgeable. He even gave advice on different color combinations and designs.

    Our deck is absolutely beautiful and done to perfection. The men who did the installation were fast, professional, punctual and perfectionists at what they do. I could not be happier and will continue to use Shiretown for all my home improvement needs.

  • Dec 10, 2021 by John G.

    Shiretown team did an amazing job on our sunroom addition last fall. Thank you for the follow-up last week. John

  • Nov 11, 2021 by Billy Martin

    Wonderful customer service. Thank you Maura.

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Linda O'Connell

    We had a patio slider replaced. Adam and Steve were our installers. They were very efficient & professional, worked well together, and the finished product looks and works great. Thanks!

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Linda O'Connell

    We had a patio slider replaced. Adam and Steve were our installers. They were very efficient & professional, worked well together, and the finished product looks and works great. Thanks!

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Linda O'Connell

    We had a patio slider replaced. Adam and Steve were our installers. They were very efficient & professional, worked well together, and the finished product looks and works great. Thanks!

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Jon R.

    Shiretown replaced an ancient patio slider door and entrance door.   Due to COVID-19, it took 4 months for the doors to arrive from the manufacturer.  However, once they did arrive, they were installed within 2 weeks.  The father-son team that did the installation was very attentive to details.   When cutting out some of the rotten sill to put in a new frame, they put down dropcloths and vacuumed after each step.   This was a two-day project, and the site was very clean at the end of the first day.  The new trim was installed neatly and was a good match for my old trim.   I would use them again for any door replacements.

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Linda O.

    We had a patio slider replaced. Our installers were very efficient & professional, worked well together, and the finished product looks and works great. The original salesperson who helped us was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Thanks!

  • Jul 21, 2021 by Barbara Seelaus

    Updated our deck railing. Adam and Steve were great, did an excellent job despite bad weather. Very happy with the result.

  • May 24, 2021 by Katerina Hsu

    Great Service!

  • May 13, 2021 by joy murphy

    Shiretown did an amazing job on multiple jobs for me. They were timely and professional. The salesman and the general manager did an amazing job in trying to fit my expectations for an unusually large bathroom mirror in a bathroom remodel. The tile work was incredible! I also had them redo my roof during during covid and it was done quickly, neatly and the price was competitive. They have been able to assist me with roof and gutter repair jobs, as well as residing our local business. I can’t say enough about this company. I will definitely be calling on them in the future.

  • May 13, 2021 by joy murphy

    Shiretown did an amazing job on multiple jobs for me. They were timely and professional. The salesman and the general manager did an amazing job in trying to fit my expectations for an unusually large bathroom mirror in a bathroom remodel. The tile work was incredible! I also had them redo my roof during during covid and it was done quickly, neatly and the price was competitive. They have been able to assist me with roof and gutter repair jobs, as well as residing our local business. I can’t say enough about this company. I will definitely be calling on them in the future.

  • Jul 08, 2020 by kiven K

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Ronald Ballard

    Funny thing is I had travelled from wellfleet all the way to Plymouth to get my windscreen replaced, and they did a fine job. They were professional and courteous. As a Handicapped guy, I appreciated that. I also brought along a clock on which I needed to have the glass replaced. They did a fantastic job and the price was right. Five stars! Absolutely No Complaints.

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Ronald Ballard

    Funny thing is I had travelled from wellfleet all the way to Plymouth to get my windscreen replaced, and they did a fine job. They were professional and courteous. As a Handicapped guy, I appreciated that. I also brought along a clock on which I needed to have the glass replaced. They did a fantastic job and the price was right. Five stars! Absolutely No Complaints.

  • Dec 12, 2019 by Ashley S.

    This place is amazing! They recently installed windows on my mothers house and they look magnificent! Thank you shiretown for doing such an amazing job.

  • Nov 27, 2019 by jesse centamore

  • Oct 13, 2019 by Robert Tibbetts

  • Jul 16, 2019 by Joshua G.

    Shiretown Glass remodeled our beach cottage in Manomet.  The quality of their work was first rate.  Sure, there were glitches, but I'm general counsel for a large construction company, so I can say with some authority that they were no more than one would expect on a construction project.  They worked diligently to fix anything we identified and to make us satisfied with the final product.

  • Aug 20, 2018 by Rock Kenneway

    Great experience. Very helpful making a screen for my boat.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Rob Catalina

    Shiretown Glass is the best home improvement shop in the county. I've had some horrible times trying to get projects done (some can't even get started) using others. We recently (Spring 2018) and Summer 2018, had the carpets done in the basement - Keith is awesome. He is the specialist there for that service. He will measure, give you an estimate, and do the work himself.
    That's what I like about Shiretown- They have many folks with lots of experience in their trades. They have roofing specialists for roofs, window specialists for windows, and contractors who specialize in Bathroom, Kitchens, and every project you can think of. It's not just some guy who comes to do any project. We have three different projects done recently and the proof is that each one was completed by a different crew.
    The service ladies running the desks are super friendly, and keep you updated. They really do care about your project - you can tell by how they put you first. Now, I don't know what other work they do - but when it comes to decks, carpet, railings, roofing- they know their stuff. Also had some painting done- but that wasn't a significant project to measure them by.
    The reason I'm posting is because it's a nice small local company- and they did a great job for me 3 times. I was on Yelp and saw some old comments which just doesn't seem right. I know they have some new management and could use another look if you're looking for home improvements in the Plymouth county area. This is a great way to support a local business.

    We are in Pembroke, tell them Rob sends you there - and they will probably take great care of you.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Rob Catalina

    Shiretown Glass is the best home improvement shop in the county. I've had some horrible times trying to get projects done (some can't even get started) using others. We recently (Spring 2018) and Summer 2018, had the carpets done in the basement - Keith is awesome. He is the specialist there for that service. He will measure, give you an estimate, and do the work himself.
    That's what I like about Shiretown- They have many folks with lots of experience in their trades. They have roofing specialists for roofs, window specialists for windows, and contractors who specialize in Bathroom, Kitchens, and every project you can think of. It's not just some guy who comes to do any project. We have three different projects done recently and the proof is that each one was completed by a different crew.
    The service ladies running the desks are super friendly, and keep you updated. They really do care about your project - you can tell by how they put you first. Now, I don't know what other work they do - but when it comes to decks, carpet, railings, roofing- they know their stuff. Also had some painting done- but that wasn't a significant project to measure them by.
    The reason I'm posting is because it's a nice small local company- and they did a great job for me 3 times. I was on Yelp and saw some old comments which just doesn't seem right. I know they have some new management and could use another look if you're looking for home improvements in the Plymouth county area. This is a great way to support a local business.

    We are in Pembroke, tell them Rob sends you there - and they will probably take great care of you.

  • May 31, 2018 by TopGIS It

    They repaired my window screen

  • Apr 19, 2017 by Thomas Holmes

  • Mar 05, 2017 by rick russell

    Great Salesman

  • Feb 20, 2013 by Lynne Athanase

    I highly recommend Shiretown Home Improvements and Glass. Now that I am moving I have to say I'll miss my beautiful home and feel compelled to mention Shiretown because they did most of the work to get it to this stage. They did the vinyl siding on the front of the house and even replaced a few pieces of broken vinyl when my daughter left the door unlatched and the wind blew the door open and smashed the siding. One phone call and they came right out and replaced it for free. They also replaced all my windows on the front of the house then came back to replace the rest, one by one when I could afford it. The picture window was a lot of work and took almost all day but they finished the job and never even mentioned the fact that they lost money on me that day. They do high quality work and the windows look like thay were installed yesterday. Quality, clean and caring, that says it all about Shiretown Glass.

  • Mar 27, 2011 by Rob N.

    I have been using Siretown Glass for custom glass work for about 10 years (coffee tables, cabinet shelves, etc) and they offer a decent price and good service.