Speedy Moving Company

Speedy Moving Company

245 North Beacon Street
Boston MA 02135
617-504-5530

Hours:
Mon: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Tue: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Wed: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Thu: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Fri: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sat: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sun: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Reviews Boston Moving Company

Speedy Moving in Brighton, MA

Speedy Moving Company Boston, MA

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 02, 2022 by lope lopez

    Brayan, Daniel and Erick did a good job. It was a full day job and everything came out to perfection. Estimate was on point. Movers barely took a break and worked very hard.

  • Sep 19, 2022 by Yash Shah

    I moved 2 bedroom condo to my house in suburb and the move went flawlessly. The team from speedy was on time, took care and were very efficient. This was the second time we used them as we were happy with the first move.

  • Sep 04, 2022 by Michael Escobar

    Good crew, very respectful. Did a good job with the furniture. The estimate was closed to what the price came out to be. Would definitely use them again if a future move comes along.

  • Aug 09, 2022 by Cynthia Sullivan

  • Jul 24, 2022 by Nathaniel Rotunno

    Great communication. Make sure if you permanently need blankets you get them before hand. Pulled off a huge move in a single day.

  • Jul 23, 2022 by Stefani Murphy

    Booking an appointment was easy. Movers arrived on time. Everything went well with no issues. The movers were friendly and professional. Moved from Cambridge to Brookline. Highly recommended

  • Jul 11, 2022 by Melissa King

    Well named. On time and speedy

  • Jun 18, 2022 by Jennifer Genco

  • May 29, 2022 by funky chap

  • Apr 22, 2022 by Oleksandr Belelia

  • Apr 22, 2022 by John

    It was a last minute thing and they were great! I really appreciate it

  • Apr 08, 2022 by Mj Sonoiki

    Eric and his team were very professional and super quick! We moved our 4 bedroom house into our forever home and Speedy Moving made it easy. I really appreciate them!

  • Apr 01, 2022 by Francis M.

    Easy to schedule. Arrived on time and completed the move early. Move from Allston to Roslindale. The movers were very nice!

  • Nov 18, 2021 by Chris Bratcher

    These guys did a great job under a time crunch. Really appreciated the speedy service!!!

  • Sep 02, 2021 by Tyrell Singleton

    The best moving crew in town legit great service all around can’t really ask for too much keep up the great work guys

  • Aug 02, 2021 by Jake Bloomfeld

    Highly recommend to anyone moving within the Boston area. Owner was very responsive when scheduling the appointment. Movers showed up early and were very quick/efficient while handling more fragile items (furniture/TVs etc) with care. Very nice, hard-working guys. Also, a great price compared to competitors in the area. Overall, they provided an excellent value and would schedule again for future moves.

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Sunny K.

    Speedy Moving Company was great! They helped us with a long distance move from Boston to Maryland. They were quick and efficient with packing, disassembling, and moving. They wrapped our furniture pieces and delicate belongings well and everything arrived safely. When we had any questions, they were quick to respond and provided us with a flat rate fee. The movers were very courteous and we would highly recommend them!

  • Jul 20, 2021 by Crystal L.

    This is our second time working with Speedy Moving Company. We moved from Sherborn to Lexington last year for a renting house. Right after our moving for the first time, We told the team that we were going to move again within a year, and we would like to ask them to help us for the next time. Today was the "next time". They are really responsive, efficient, and polite. All furniture were wrapped in thick blankets and well delivered to the new house. The most appreciated part of this moving was the piano. They took extra cautions and spent a lot of energy on the piano and got it placed on the spot we wanted it to be. I highly recommend Speedy Moving Company! And if we are moving next time, we for sure will work with them again.

  • Jul 18, 2021 by YC L.

    I moved more than 5 times in the past 7 years and this is the best moving experience I've ever had. Eric's team arrived early and they moved efficiently. The team members are polite, friendly, and communicate well. They completed the job earlier than I expected. I am absolutely amazed and happy about their work. I could not say enough thank you to them. I highly recommend speedy moving company and Eric's team. They are really the best!

  • Jun 29, 2021 by Deb A.

    Great experience on a super hot day. Three guys. Worked quickly and efficiently, despite the heat. Handled everything with care. Wrapped all my furniture well. Moved plants. Disassembled and assembled carefully. Reasonably priced. Would use again. Highly recommend.

  • Mar 29, 2021 by Roger A.

    All of the safety guidelines were followed, these workers provide great service!!

  • Mar 27, 2021 by Isla F.

    Just moved from NYC to Boston with "Speedy Moving Company". It was a swift and easy trip. Every Covid Protocol was followed. From wearing masks to gloves and the way my belongings were handled with care. Made me feel comfortable using this company. They are hardworking and reliable. After unloading, they made sure there was no mess left behind. I would definitely use this company again in the future.

  • Mar 27, 2021 by Omar P.

    Quality service indeed.  I understand the name now lol.  Fast, Reliable and  I'm satisfied.

  • Dec 27, 2020 by Anup Kumar

    Amazing experience with the move. The Speedy moving company is the best. They did a quick assessment and gave us a fixed price unlike the other moving companies. The entire team was very skilled in dealing with all aspects of the move, including dismantling and assembling of large furniture. Most importantly, they exhibited great attitude and customer centricity and made accommodations to change the setting as requested. I will strongly recommend this company and the team. A++++
    for a nicely executed job.

  • Dec 19, 2020 by Julie S.

    Wonderfully professional company from start to finish! The movers took good care to protect our furniture.  On time. Quick responses!

  • Nov 29, 2020 by George E.

    I would like to thank Speedy Moving Company for  being on time and how hard they work. Being very protective of my property and how fast they were. The whole move went smooth and easy and the was very polite. The price was very reasonable the lowest estimate I got. I very much would recommend them they are excellent and I would hire them again.               Thank you Speedy Movers. George Earley

  • Nov 17, 2020 by gary muise

  • Nov 16, 2020 by Allie Eans

    These guys were fantastic! Very efficient and hard working. They were the most competitively priced company I could find and also nice to support a local small-business. I feel sure they did a better job than other would have done. I have already recommended them to a few friends and my downstairs neighbor has already booked them. Very highly recommend.

  • Nov 09, 2020 by Brian Parmenter

    Another resident in our apartment complex was getting rid of a four-door two-tier hutch. It was far too big for me and my wife to move, so I started looking around to get quotes. Everybody wanted a four hour minimum for two guys, which starts at $350 or more! I happen to of found speedy moving company on Thumbtack. I got a FAST response, and they came to Marlborough and moved that beast from the 3rd floor to the first for $150! Worth EVERY penny!! And side note, Eric & Obie are a phenomenal team!!! Punctual & Professional! Thanks so much guys!!!

  • Oct 27, 2020 by Lita Kinosian

  • Aug 27, 2020 by John G.

    I highly recommend Speedy Moving! Easy move from Alston to Brookline. The movers were extremely professional and showed up on time. I will hire them again

  • Aug 19, 2020 by LongHorn F.

    I was personally wowed by this company. I hired Speedy Movers to help me move from Leominster to Revere Massachusetts. I was completely nervous in regards to this move as I had some deadlines to meet but they ended up coming through in the clutch. The group of 4 men showed up each wearing masks which I really appreciated for my health concerns. They had respect for me and asked me if they were unsure if something was going or staying as I had some things I was bringing with me in my car to Revere. The pricing was extremely fair for the distance that was traveled as well the service they provided. It was an optimal service and I am happy I chose this company to assist me with my move. It was an easy peasy move without any problems. I am very thankful for Speedy Movers for all of their help and I would definitely use them again for any move I may have in the near future. A plus caliber company. Thanks so much guys! -Robert

  • Jul 09, 2020 by Alejandra V

    Very good experience with Alejandra when we first call for a quote. Reasonable prices during the busy times and open availability to work with. Definitely will recommend and use them again in the near future.

  • Jul 03, 2020 by Kevin D

    Speedy Moving Company was awesome to deal with and always remained professional throughout the move. We moved from Brighton to Cambridge, Massachusetts. The sales person was great on the phone quoting me a price for what was a relatively small job. I would recommend Speedy Moving to friends and family