Classic Tuxedo Middleton

Classic Tuxedo Middleton

206 South Main Street
Middleton MA 01949
978-777-5319

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Classic Tuxedo Middleton Reviews

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • WeddingWire
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 29, 2018 by Zoe A.

    This place is amazing. They were super sweet and helpful. Got my 6'5 tall husband a suit for the next day no one else had his size. on the second fitting everything fit super well. most of his suits all have to be tailored and it takes weeks, But Classic tuxedo and suits made it happen in 24 hrs. now every time my husband is thinking about dress shirts or suits he doesn't  even think twice!Classic Tux and suits is the number one option. Thank You so much

  • Oct 28, 2018 by Amy

    I came in here with my fiancé and my mom over the weekend to pick out tuxes for the men standing up in our wedding. Leonardo was super helpful. We have guys out of state & in other countries standing up so Leonardo made the process super easy for us. My fiancé was able to customize the tuxes for the other men as well as himself. We walked out knowing exactly what we will be getting as well as all the necessary information we need from the other guys standing up. after 3 months we picked up the tuxes 3 days before and everything looked amazing there was a few adjustments but they made it on site and everything looked perfect. I could not be happier .Classic tuxedo, Leonardo and all the staff are amazing to work with.

  • Oct 26, 2018 by Cam

    I was looking for a custom suit for my upcoming wedding, and had an amazing experience with classic tux. I found them online and saw a very good reviews, and ultimately I wanted to find something that not only fit my vision for my wedding, but something that fit me perfectly while offering a fun experience. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a warm welcome and offered a drink. I was lucky to have the place to myself and my brother and I were treated like old friends. , they fit you with one of their sample suits and take their own measurements from there. To my surprise, when my suit was ready and I went back for my first fitting, everything fit perfectly. No need for any adjustments. This is my new store for suit or shirts.Thank You Leo and also the other gentlemens .

  • Oct 23, 2018 by Ryan H

    I was helped by Chino at Classic Tuxedo and couldn't be happier with the service she provided! The suits were all excellent and rentals were a little under $200. I had a lot of people coming in from out of town and had a few last minute alterations that were completed in time and fit perfect. Chino definitely went above and beyond for our wedding all while staying positive and extremely helpful. Strongly recommend!

  • Aug 24, 2018 by natasha

    My fiance was extremely excited to get his suit from Classic Tuxedo . He had previously bought a suit from here for his sister wedding and 4 years later it"s still his favorite/ best looking suit. The customer attention you receive here is like no other. They are so attentive to their customers, they"ll help you with any of your needs! We had an incident when one of our groomsmen was from out of town and didn"t have time to try on his suit due to his last minute flight but Leo and his team were there for us! They had the whole situation under control and I didn"t have to worry about anything! They made picking out my fiance suit a great, fun and easy experience. They made his look absolutely his BEST! The staff was excellent in every aspect. Thank you all so much! You"ve been so great!

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Sandra Dantas

    ����

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Daryl Sok-Menguist

    Loved it!!

  • Jul 18, 2018 by Leonardo Presley

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Matheus Leonel

    Not only the best suits and tuxedos in every possible way, but also the best service I’ve ever gotten! Have rented a few times and every time I am attended to by the best staff there is. Thank you for taking care of us for our wedding and every other event and treating us like royalty

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Loannah Bautista

    Shoutout to Leo, he made it possible for my son to enjoy his prom. He took my phone call on a Sunday and he came up with a quick solution. His customer service skills are par excellence. He went above and beyond to make his customer happy. Me and my son will forever be grateful to him. Leo, you are the man!!!

  • Jun 02, 2018 by Belen

    This is our second consecutive year renting a tuxedo at Classic Tuxedo. I cannot say enough about the professionalism, quality of service and value you receive. I specially have to mention the great service provided by Michelangelo, the best of the best!!!, he is unbelievable, a classy gentleman. I fully recommend Classic Tuxedo, you cannot go wrong.

  • May 26, 2018 by Marcy lee

    Chino at the Middleton location was insanely professional, friendly and helpful. We came in four days before prom due to a snafu, and were afraid it would be too late, but they took care of us. We also had very specific color needs to match a dress, and some fit concerns. Chino made it all work with a smile. Great experience. We also took advantage of the 3 tux rental special, and the price was great! This was our third rental with classic tuxedo and we recommend them highly, especially Chino in Middleton!

  • May 26, 2018 by Franklin Marcelino

    If you ever come to Classic Tuexedo in Middleton, MA request for Chino! Chino gave me an amazing service, he also hooked me up with an amazing tux for my prom. The day of prom I was crowned Prom King. If it wasn’t for Chino the outcome for my prom would’ve been completely different. Thank you Chino! A super job! 5 stars!!

  • May 17, 2018 by Adriana Souza Swann
    Recommended:

    Really recommend this place! Very professional! Excellent job! Outstanding great!!! Chino is the best!

  • May 16, 2018 by Maria Orona

    I was sent from the altamate because they didnt have my style I wanted for my prom date so they told me to come to this place and let me tell you I have never ever in my life got such great customer service like the experience I got when I was there the manager chino was great he made you feel at home very comfortable and made sure we left happy he let us try on different things to see how it looked I will definitely come back here because of the experience I had when you come ask for chino trust me he will take very good care of you and make you look like you never rented a tux with how well he fits you. Thank you for the great experience

  • May 15, 2018 by fatima vasquez

    Ever go here ask for Chino he the best go to him to get the best experience and service!!

  • May 10, 2018 by Daniel Mianda

    Manager was very helpful and friendly. Prices were fair.

  • May 07, 2018 by Marlene Mitchell
    Recommended:

    Instead of keeping their couplons hidden, make sure all customers have an opportunity to utilize the available coupon offers. I feel like they hoodwinked me. I could have easily utilized their buy 4 for $299 offer. Instead of offering me that service, they got me for $269 for one tux. I even inquired about it prior to pickup due to another customer mentioning it to me. The manager of the Middleton store (Chino) and the owner (Leo), do not care about customer satisfaction. Leo only cares about lining his own pocket! He is supposedly "Corporate", well with that kind of attitude and service I can't see how he can stay in business. I will NEVER rent from this company again and I will be sure to tell all I know what a poorly run business this is.

  • Apr 25, 2018 by Helen Andrea

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Vivi de Sa

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kaidean Savage

    My husband and I went to Classic Tux in beginning of September in a search of the perfect dark blue suit for our destination wedding. All of the other chain stores had no options available as they were not in season. Ramzy immediately knew what we were looking for and ordered a sample. It was the exact color we had been looking for!
    We then needed to start the process of getting all 4 groomsmen, 1 groomswoman, 2 fathers and the groom himself all set up - and the majority of them did not live in Boston. Leo was incredibly responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable as he personally worked with each individual. Everyone got their suits and looked absolutely amazing on the wedding day.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Classic Tux its a true 5 stars company and we will certainly be back to purchase suits for any future event. THANKS!!

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kaidean Savage

    My husband and I went to Classic Tux in beginning of September in a search of the perfect dark blue suit for our destination wedding. All of the other chain stores had no options available as they were not in season. Ramzy immediately knew what we were looking for and ordered a sample. It was the exact color we had been looking for!
    We then needed to start the process of getting all 4 groomsmen, 1 groomswoman, 2 fathers and the groom himself all set up - and the majority of them did not live in Boston. Leo was incredibly responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable as he personally worked with each individual. Everyone got their suits and looked absolutely amazing on the wedding day.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Classic Tux its a true 5 stars company and we will certainly be back to purchase suits for any future event. THANKS!!

  • Feb 05, 2018 by Angelo Sbrocca

    Love it great place. I would recommend Classic Tuxedo to everyone.

  • Jan 18, 2018 by Corey Rodriquez

    Three Months before my wedding my fiancé and I started looking for a custom suit, we had a very unique style so we know exactly what we were looking for to buy we went to several places to get a custom suit with the style we were looking for but no luck until we finally found Classic Tuxedo! Leo one of the stylist was just AMAZING from the minute we walked in to the store to the final fitting ( two fittings in total) he made us feel more than special.My now husband is so happy with the quality of their garments he refuses to go anywhere else for suits or shirts. BEST PLACE IN BOSTON.

  • Jan 10, 2018 by Stephen J

    WE LOOKED AWESOME! Thank you for taking the time and explaining the differences with tuxedo styles. The beautiful designer tuxedo was a hit at our wedding.

  • Dec 30, 2017 by Clotilde

    This place has been an absolute dream for us. We went in to have my fiancé"s custom suit made for our wedding in December. Not only are they very kind and professional, but you can tell Leo want to make everything just right for you. They know exactly what they"re doing. My fiancé and I are vegan, and they had an excellent selection of non-wool fabrics to choose from. The suit was made so quickly - it came in about 3 weeks. The day they called to tell us it was ready, we were able to come in. There couldn"t have been one single thing they could have done better. The suit was absolutely perfect. It fit just right, had everything we asked for, and looked amazing. If I could give this place 10 stars, I would. HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a place to get a custom suit made. Thank you Classic tuxedo and Thank you Leo!!!

  • Oct 24, 2017 by Felix Ross

    I cannot thank Leo, the Manager of classic Tux, enough for all his excellent and detailed help through our wedding tux selection process. He not only helped us make our beautiful selections but when it came down to sizing, He gave us the best options for fit, just to make sure everything fit perfectly on our wedding day. He is terrific and also very sweet. We will definitely come back for other rental and purchase occasions

  • Oct 21, 2017 by Rachel Pankow

    Amazing service that was with us the whole way. From when we walked into the store until the day of the wedding, they really did an amazing job. Very understanding when one of my groomsmen couldn't make it due to being deployed. It also helped that they had a great, unique cobalt blue suit that we went with. Can’t recommend them enough! If you’re considering a big chain store or another store.. Go to Classic Tuxedo first!

  • Oct 20, 2017 by Fabby

    You must go to Classic Tuxedo if you are looking to rent a tuxedo. Not only is their staff super friendly but they are experts at fitting your tuxedo.
    All my groomsman's looked very sharp!This guys really cares how you look and feel.

  • Oct 20, 2017 by Akio

    Holy cow, these guys saved me the week before my wedding! The other suit shop where I had ordered my wedding suit 3 months ahead of the wedding weren’t able to get it in time, and didn’t bother to let me know until a week beforehand! So I was scrambling to find an alternative, and it felt like nowhere in town had anything that I actually liked. Classic Tux was the only shop that had a large enough selection and knowledgeable salesman that could fit me in the right color, cut and size in time. And they did it all with less than a week of lead-time! Leo was amazing in helping me pick out a suit, and tailored it on-site so it fit perfectly for the big day. Prices were great, service was amazing, and they have enough inventory in stock that they don’t need weeks and weeks to order everything. If you’re looking for a suit for any occasion, I know these guys can help you out and make you look great!

  • Oct 18, 2017 by James Jac

    Wow I have NEVER received more compliments on a tux!!

    This place was simply outstanding from the start. Right away, you feel at home with the personable/laid-back/funny/on-the-ball staff. I was the groom and probably procrastinated too much as I went in less than a month before the wedding. But this wasn't an issue for Classic Tuxedo

    I'm fairly clueless when it comes to style, though my bride has a particular taste. They were able to appease both of us- excellent consultation, fitting, price, and timing experience. If you want to impress without completely emptying your wallet, this is the place to be.

    Thank you Classic Tuxedo for thoroughly surpassing expectations!

  • Oct 18, 2017 by Samuel Joor

    I LOVE THIS PLACE. I discovered CLASSIC TUXEDO when I was in search of a suit for my wedding. They were attentive, detail oriented, fast, fun, loving and made sure I looked like a million bucks. I recently used them again for my son's 8th grade prom. Anyone with a skinny teenage boy can attest that finding a suit to fit the awkward little bodies is almost impossible. But Chino was able to find a tux that made my mini me look like a star. They measured him and had the tux tailor fit to his body within 2 days. I've referred all my friends to this place and they continue to amaze.

  • Oct 17, 2017 by Lorraine Walston

    I recently had a custom Tuxedo made for my wedding and could not have been happier with the quality craftsmanship, attention to detail, and impeccable customer service, The store looks amazing.

    Everything about my experience with Leo at Classic Tux was top-rate and I will definitely be returning shortly.

    Bravo

  • Oct 15, 2017 by Violet Thornhill

    Leo is attentive, knowledgeable, and works hard to constantly keep your best interests in mind. The entire custom suit process would have been hellish had I went anywhere else. Leo kept everything simple and offered his advice and expertise whenever I was unsure of a design. He is the epitome of a professional and I would recommend them to anyone who cares about how they look. They will change your life.

    Be back soon!

  • Oct 14, 2017 by stephanie

    We found this place for Tuxedos after we went there to meet with the Photographer they are in the same location. We got a great price on the tuxedos because we used them for Tuxedo, Photography & Photo booth The manager Jeremiah and Michelangelo was very helpful

  • Oct 10, 2017 by Mark

    I recently had a custom Tuxedo made for my wedding and could not have been happier with the quality craftsmanship, attention to detail, and impeccable customer service, The store looks amazing. Everything about my experience with Leo at Classic Tux was top-rate and I will definitely be returning shortly. Bravo

  • Oct 04, 2017 by Shimy

    Excelent experience! I have rented my wedding tux and purchased a suit in this store. This is nothing like other stores or any other big chain. The owner himself will welcome you and give you the best possible suit you can afford. Perfect customer service and personalized attention. I strongly recommend this place!

  • Sep 30, 2017 by Nicolas

    Classic tuxedo did an amazing job, and are very passionate about making their clients happy. I just rented 9 tuxedos from them for my wedding & would definitely recommend them over other options. There"s a night & day difference when comparing them to other shops (Jos A Banks hint hint...) who barely payed any attention to us when my fiance and I visited with them about renting tux"s. Classic tuxedo is less expensive too!

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Samuel

    I LOVE THIS PLACE. I discovered CLASSIC TUXEDO when I was in search of a suit for my wedding. They were attentive, detail oriented, fast, fun, loving and made sure I looked like a million bucks. I recently used them again for my son"s 8th grade prom. Anyone with a skinny teenage boy can attest that finding a suit to fit the awkward little bodies is almost impossible. But Chino was able to find a tux that made my mini me look like a star. They measured him and had the tux tailor fit to his body within 2 days. I"ve referred all my friends to this place and they continue to amaze.

  • Sep 19, 2017 by Amir Karaj

    I went to Leo for a tuxedo for my wedding and couldn't have been happier. I even had my brother go to him for his wedding. We were both very pleased with his professionalism and he made us both look great on our wedding days. I highly recommend him and will be deffinetly using him in the future.

  • Sep 16, 2017 by balbo235

  • Aug 15, 2017 by Hitta Castro

    I love the staff at classic I went there for a suite for a Photo shoot and they got me in a very nice suite there customer service was amazing I recommend everybody to come here at least once I'm sure you will come back.. 5 star service

  • Jul 20, 2017 by John G

    Deal of the century! Just picked up my custom suit in Middleton. The fit was great and the quality was awesome. I got the suit on sale for $300.00.

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Hitta Castro

    They Have A 5 Star Service.. Very Humble and Make You Feel Comfortable As Soon As You Walk In.. Love This Place

  • Jun 03, 2017 by Steve D.

    On June 3, 2017, I went to the Middleton location with my son Jason and future daughter-in-law Megan to get fitted for a tuxedo for their wedding. We were greeted by the store manager Leo. He was friendly and very knowledgeably about the product. He was patient and extremely helpful with his suggestions. I have been to many affairs where I needed to dress in formal attire and have tried many different tuxedo establishments where the personal would just fit you and push you out the door without even a smile. NOT THE CASE AT "Classic Tuxedo". So the next time you are in need of a tuxedo, stop by and ask for Leo. I assure you that you will have a pleasant experience. SD, Tyngsboro, MA

  • May 12, 2017 by Keith Phillips

  • May 09, 2017 by Cassandra Delgado

    My first time going there with my son daniel I Just want to said what a great service, also has friendly staff .Thank You Guys �

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Dan Sovie

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Alison Mary

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Bill Tzizik

  • Apr 05, 2017 by Tonii Foti

    Never have I bought a tux before but they made it easy. Leo is a great and trust worthy guy, he knows his stuff 100%

  • Mar 18, 2017 by Pastor Luis

    We are so pleased with the exellent service received. Every occasion that we needed to go to event or a wedding this is the place to go. The professionalism, the great customer service. The overall quality and experience with classic tuxedo is top of the notch. Leornado, Michael Angelo have been so wonderful to work with and knowledgeable. I cold not done with out them. Thanks guys for your excellent service. We greatly appreciate it. Pastor Luis Santiago Guys you are the best.

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Jeff

    I needed a tux for a fund raising event on somewhat short notice. Michelangelo was incredibly responsive, accommodating and helpful. Tux and quality were excellent. Service was as good as it gets all around. Will use them again and recommend to others. Very professional. Doesn't get better really.

  • Jan 04, 2017 by kellie Kearley

    My husband has rented from Classic Tuxedo in Middleton twice now, the first time when my husband and his groomsmen rented suits for our wedding and most recently for my cousins wedding and both times have been excellent. The suits are in great condition and the prices are very fair. Leo is very professional and personable. We will never go anywhere else when we need a tux or suit. Thank you again!

  • Dec 27, 2016 by User7510423

    I have to tell you, this entire experience was like going to a spa. Pampered with service, all positive, can-do people from the time I place the order to the fitting and return of my tux. I felt like Michelangelo was part of our evening (he wanted to come). Thanks for the outstanding customer experience.

  • Dec 14, 2016 by Christopher Stackpole

    This is my second time using Classic, they dressed myself and my groomsmen for my NH wedding two years ago. The Middleton store helped us make last minute changes and worked with us regarding pick up and drop off days so everyone could get what they needed before they left. Today I came back to purchase a suit, Leo was knowledgeable and made the process easy. Turn around time is great, Classic Tux is much easier than the big suit stores. I recommend them to everyone.

  • Dec 08, 2016 by Amanda

    Leo is so professional, and so helpful picking out different style suits. He defiantly knows what hes doing! Great prices and wonderful suits. i wish i could give them a 10!

  • Dec 02, 2016 by Harrison Asaro

    Fast and easy to rent a tux or get a uniform for work, Leo the manager helped me very fast and professionally. Would visit again for a wedding or reference for anyone needing a tux! Thanks again Leo!

  • Nov 23, 2016 by User7403964

    This place successfully kept my groom and his gaggle of groomsmen and my brides-maids on task-- all from a distance. Our wedding guests were scattered across the country and they still got everyone's suits out on time and in perfect shape. My husband was able to get a great suit custom made with evening fittings that worked with his schedule. It was fun, Leo was fantastic,their showroom is beautiful and comfortable, and the whole team there is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for weddings or otherwise. Wish they did women's business wear so I could get a custom suit myself!

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Joshua MacDonald

    I had the most amazing experience here. I'm getting married this weekend and Leo the store manager has been extremely helpful. He's courteous, professional, and very personable. I personally feel he's gone out of his way to help me during this stressful time. I would recommend this location to everyone and I would certainly do business with them again in the future.

  • Nov 04, 2016 by Linda Peters

    Leo was great accommodating my husband two weeks before our wedding. He was very pleasant and a pleasure to work with absolutely the best customer service and best tuxedos.

  • Nov 04, 2016 by rita ada

    I used Classic Tuxedo for my wedding party. They were fabulous!!! I had not a thing to worry about. Karen and the rest of the staff at classic are professional and polite and know just how a bride needs and should be treated on her big day & in the days of preparation. Selection was great. I would recommend them to anyone. Keep up the good work!!Thanks Karen

  • Nov 03, 2016 by Cavano Dami

    Exceptional service at a great price! Very friendly staff

  • Nov 02, 2016 by Chux Daniel

    Wonderful Place! Could not of asked for a better place to find tuxedos for my wedding party.

  • Nov 01, 2016 by alexander karim

    I purchased suits for my wedding party, I came in the early morning no appt and Leo made me feel so welcome. Everyone were helpful they had lots of choices of styles and sizes! I got my suit for free and the others still had $40 off for each one!couldn't believe the prices very affordable! I would recommend this place for Everyone and any occasion.

  • Oct 28, 2016 by josh storm

    They did a wonderful job! We are so pleased with the Exellent service received.I have rented tuxedos in previous times for many different locations but i have never had a tuxedo fit me so well as Classic tuxedo did. She knew exactly what we wanted and made great recommendations….Thanks

  • Oct 27, 2016 by Silver Deonne

    Classic Tuxedo has the best products!! Leo is such a great guy and made the experience very smooth and simple for me to purchase a great tuxedo for my wedding !! Thank you Leo and all the staff.

  • Oct 21, 2016 by Jane

    Wonderful Place! Could not asked for a better place to find tuxedos for my wedding party.

  • Oct 19, 2016 by Luis Santiago

    I highly recommend this place.
    We are so pleased with the exellent service received. Every occasion that we needed to go to event or a wedding this is the place to go. The professionalism, the great customer service. The overall quality and experience with classic tuxedo is top of the notch. Leornado, Michael Angelo have been so wonderful to work with and knowledgeable. I cold not done with out them. Thanks guys for your excellent service. We greatly appreciate it. Pastor Luis Santiago
    Guys you are the best.

  • Oct 14, 2016 by Silver

    Classic Tuxedo has the best products!! Leo is such a great guy and made the experience very smooth and simple for me to purchase a great tuxedo for my wedding !! Thank you Leo and all the staff.

  • Oct 07, 2016 by User5528328

    I went in to get my tux and these guys were super knowledgeable. They were able to fit me with the right tux and were able to get the one that fit my body. They also were able to fix it up a little.

  • Oct 04, 2016 by User7352309

    Classic Tuxedo is the Best tuxedo store there is! I have rented tuxedos in previous times for many different locations but i have never had a tuxedo fit me so well as Classic tuxedo did. Im just amazed on the end result, from choosing styles ,colors and how everything fit and looked on myself and my groomsmans.I Highly recommend using Classic Tuxedo for all functions...Thank You

  • Oct 02, 2016 by User7354545

    I Highly recommend using Classic Tuxedo for all functions… We are so pleased with the EXCELLENT service received, I was blown away at how accommodating they were in helping me find a tuxedo that I would feel great, the great customer service. The overall quality and experience with classic tuxedo is top of the notchI can honestly say has very great service, truly cares about how you're going to look….Thank you

  • Oct 01, 2016 by User7357663

    They did a wonderful job! We are so pleased with the excellent service received.I have rented tuxedos in previous times for many different locations but i have never had a tuxedo fit me so well as Classic tuxedo did. She knew exactly what we wanted and made great recommendations….Thanks

  • Oct 01, 2016 by rita

    I used Classic Tuxedo for my wedding party. They were fabulous!!! I had not a thing to worry about. Karen and the rest of the staff at Street are professional and polite and know just how a bride needs and should be treated on her big day & in the days of preparation. Selection was great. I would recommend them to anyone. Keep up the good work!!Thanks Karen

  • Sep 23, 2016 by Joshua West

    Leo provided excellent service. Everything was explained very clearly and the suits fit perfectly. Thank you!

  • Aug 26, 2016 by User7371220

    I purchased suits for my wedding party, I came in the early morning no appt. and the Leo made me feel so welcome and Everyone were helpful they had lots of choices of styles and sizes! I got my suit for free and the others still had $40 off for each one!couldn't believe the prices very affordable! I would recommend this place for Everyone and any occasion.

  • Aug 08, 2016 by User7107279

    We used the Middleton Location which is also the warehouse.This is actually the 2nd time we have used them. The first was two years ago for a friend's wedding and this year was for our own. My husband got his tux for free because we had others renting as well. There were a couple of size adjustments that needed to be made but they were fixed on the spot. They all looked so handsome!

  • Aug 02, 2016 by Andy Davenport

    Everything fit great. Tuxedo was good quality and look custom fitted. The service here was fantastic

  • Jul 31, 2016 by Stephen Harrison

    From the moment I walked in I new this was the place. Very friendly and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Jul 21, 2016 by Hanny

    It has been challenging to find the right tuxedos for the men, but after looking through a few stores, Classic Tuxedo met our needs. Not only were they able to find the exact colors and sizes for the grooms party, but the tuxedos look fit and are a great price! Although our wedding is in less than a year, I am excited to have gotten that out of the way and am extremely grateful for the service we have received.

  • Jun 26, 2016 by Janelle

    We loved Leonardo! He was so knowledagble and personable. The slim fit pants did not come in the dark grey suit, that was our only issue, but we made it work. Thanks for your service!

  • Jun 08, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    What an amazing group of people. Very professional, pleasant and easy to work with. I needed to extend the return date due to bad weather and they were very accommodating. Got a good deal!

  • Jun 04, 2016 by Christian Pasquale

    Very helpful and polite Leo is the guy to go to awesome tux too

  • Jun 03, 2016 by Don Wu

    Classic tuxedo is a very individualized experience that you get can only get here. Michelangelo is a very style savvy man and has a great personality. I would highly recommend this place for anyone renting a tuxedo.

  • May 21, 2016 by Gustavo Amaral

    I needed a tuxedo on a very short notice and Classic Tuxedo is the only place that I can honestly say has very great service, truly cares about how you're going to look, and somehow makes a rental possible even with the short notice! I'll be recommending to all my friends!

  • May 21, 2016 by Nicole Costa

  • May 02, 2016 by Andrew Kangethe

    The best tuxedo/suit place in the area.

    I went to Men's Wearhouse first looking for a tuxedo for Prom, but only found that their prices were unreasonable and their policies were just unfavorable.

    So that same day, I went to Classic Tux, which was recommended to me by a friend, and I experienced se of the best customer service I've ever received. They were extremely helpful in making good style choices, so I didn't feel lost as though I was wondering through completely unknown territory. They made the experience pleasurable and I definitely reccomend this place to anyone searching for a rental suit and/or tux.

    (PS another huge advantage of this specific Classic Tux in Middleton is that their warehouse is there! That means same-day availability for tuxes, and this added benefit is huge!)

  • Mar 12, 2016 by User6021519

    I highly recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone getting married in the Boston area whether you're trying to go all out or just want something simple . My husband, his Best Man, our Ring Bearer, and my Dad all got their tuxedos here and the service was more than awesome! We went to the Newbury St and Middleton locations.

  • Jan 19, 2016 by User6371174

    We used Classic Tuxedo for all 11 men in our wedding party everyone of them looked great on the wedding day thank you to Bill & Keith for the great service

  • Dec 24, 2015 by User6327151

    We used Classic Tuxedo once before for a friends wedding and it was great so we decided to work with them again for our own wedding - All the guys looked great in their tuxedos!

  • Dec 11, 2015 by User6171347

    We had a New Years Eve Wedding. Classic Tuxedo designed the tuxedos for the groomsmen and my hubby. They looked fabulous! I'm so pleased.

  • Nov 28, 2015 by Brandon

    We had a small wedding party and only asked Classic Tuxedo in Middleton to outfit our guys - me, two adults and a junior. Leo Fernendez, store manager, was phenomenal in our initial consultation and final fittings. His attention to detail, customer care, and professional manner were all spotless. We had gone to another vendor nearby to see what was available prior to visiting Classic Tuxedo and the comparison was a stark contrast - Leo won our business hands down (and my fiancée then, wife now, knew it right from the start). The selection of options gave us plenty of room to build a look that we wanted and Leo's expertise was very helpful. We definitely have a high regard for Leo and his operation at Classic Tuxedo in Middleton!

  • Nov 17, 2015 by User5614381

    We used Classic for the men in our wedding they had much better service then the place in the mall. We went with Classic black and the men looked stunning .

  • Nov 11, 2015 by User5614374

    We had traditional black tuxes. The guys looked great and because we had a lot of people traveling they let us get the tuxes early and return late at no additional cost.

  • Nov 06, 2015 by Sarah

    For our wedding, we rented dark grey suits and the whole process was extremely smooth. The men looked outstanding on the wedding day! It was a great experience.

  • Oct 31, 2015 by karl

    I got the tuxedos for my wedding from this place and all the guys were fitted well and the tuxes looked great.

  • Oct 20, 2015 by User5523395

    We went to the Middleton and meet Leo, he was fantastic ! That location is the warehouse as well so we were able to try on tux . I'm super happy with this company .

  • Oct 18, 2015 by Daniel Nahill

    My experience with Classic Tuxedo was EXCELLENT! I was blown away at how accommodating they were in helping me find a tuxedo that I would feel great in. Middleton is Classic Tuxedo's warehouse for all of their tuxes and suits, meaning that if something doesn't work for you, they can go and swap it out or find a substitute on the spot. I have had plenty of experiences with rental shops that force you into something that doesn't work right because their warehouse is offsite in another state. A+++ for service. I will be back!

  • Oct 10, 2015 by Nicole

    Everyone was super nice at Classic Tuxedo. I met Leo at a bridal show and I was instantly sold over other stores! They offered a free suit to keep with the tux rental! The tuxedos looked amazing and they were so accommodating; the groomsmen were able to come in and try in their tuxes at different times. They also have a local warehouse. All the men looked dashing!

  • Sep 15, 2015 by User5462031

    My husband and his grooms men had very nice slim fit dark gray suits at a fair price everyone fit well and then men looked like great at my wedding.

  • Sep 03, 2015 by User5508728

    They are very much professional and responsive to their customers. Good service nice tuxes and they have a 24 hour drop off !!!

  • Aug 28, 2015 by User5513213

    We had traditional black tuxes. The guys looked great and because we had a lot of people traveling they let us get the tuxes early and return late at no additional cost. Outstanding experience!

  • Aug 22, 2015 by Cece

    We rented 12 tuxedos from Classic Tux and they did a great job with everyone's tuxes including four of our out-of-town groomsmen who called in their measurements. My dad's measurements were way off when he went to the final fitting they were able to fix everything for him. Everyone looked sharp, the prices were reasonable, and the employees were friendly.

  • May 23, 2015 by Heather

    We met classic Tuxedo at a bridal show they has a special if you signed up with them we actually rented really nice suits that came with the shoes the & the neck ties for a price that was way less then Men’s Wearhouse or Joseph A Banks the service was very good the manager of the Middeton MA location dealt with us personally and found not have been nicer they even had a drop box on the side of the building. A side note the Middleton Ma location also is the warehouse for the whole company so they have like 6000 tuxedos and suits right there very convenient if things don't fit. Everybody looked great on our wedding day thank’s Classic

  • May 23, 2015 by Elise

    Classic Tuxedo was easy to work with, flexible, and professional at every point in our tuxedo rental process. We had a groomsman drop out of the wedding party at the last minute, and we were not charged for his suit, which was very generous. Additionally, we changed the colors and styles of the suits several times, and Classic Tuxedo fulfilled our requests with no trouble at all. When we got the tuxedos, no one was missing any pieces, and everything fit despite our groomsmen being late in sending in their measurements. Also--probably the best part about renting tuxedos from Classic Tuxedo--was that we got a free photobooth rental for renting 8 tuxes altogether, which was awesome! The guests absolutely loved the photobooth, and as the bride and groom we got an album with a copy of each photo strip in it, as well as guests' messages beside their photos. The photobooth came with a variety of fun props, and a very professional attendant. So many of our guests came up to us afterwards commenting on what a great idea the photobooth was, and how much fun they had playing around in it. We definitely wouldn't have been able to afford a photobooth on our own, and I'm so glad that we were able to have it at our wedding!

  • May 06, 2015 by Heather K

    We met classic Tuxedo at a bridal show they has a special if you signed up with them we actually rented really nice suits that came with the shoes the & the neck ties for a price that was way less then Men’s Wearhouse or Joseph A Banks the service was very good the manager of the Middeton MA location dealt with us personally and found not have been nicer they even had a drop box on the side of the building. A side note the Middleton Ma location also is the warehouse for the whole company so they have like 6000 tuxedos and suits right there very convenient if things don't fit. Everybody looked great on our wedding day thank’s Classic

  • Mar 21, 2015 by User5102902

    Our wedding was in Southern New Hampshire we found this place for Tuxedos after we went there to meet with Classic Photographers they are in the same store We got a great deal on the tuxedos because we used them for Tuxedo, Photography & DJ cause we were planning out wedding for out of town it was super convenient to have everything in one place. The manager Steve was very helpful you can tell he is very experienced and cares about his customers. Steve Personally fitted our entire wedding party and everyone fit great. Thank you Steve for making the tuxedos so easy!

  • Jan 17, 2015 by Mariel

    Classic Tuxedo is hands down the best! We got my new husbands tux as well as the tuxes for his groomsmen, and they looked amazing, He has guys of vastly different heights and sizes, and they were able to fit each of them and make sure that everyone looked good. I was really impressed with the level of service. Both Michelangelo and Leo helped us, and they were extremely knowledgeable and took their time to get everything right. You can tell that they are extremely knowledgeable about what they do, and thanks to their suggestions, the whole process went really well--from first appointment to picking up the tuxes, service was flawless. The price was really nice for the quality of the tuxes we got. I was expecting them to be more expensive than other local businesses, but they weren't surprisingly. Glad we made this choice.

  • Nov 29, 2014 by User4441223

    My husband was very happy with the tuxes this place provided. Leo, the salesman, gave great suggestions and was very knowledgeable about all aspects of wedding attire. Measurements were a breeze and everything was neatly packaged when they were delivered. Would definitely recommend this place to others. Renting is easy and stress-free.

  • Oct 11, 2014 by Amanda

    Both Jeremiah and Brian have been great to work with!

  • Sep 06, 2014 by User4374146

    Classic Tuxedo provided our wedding party with 4 tuxedos. Two of the groomsmen were coming from out of town, but we were able to phone in our measurements no problem. The tuxedos were delivered on time and in great condition. The staff sent reminder emails monthly leading up to the wedding on the progress of the order, which was helpful for peace of mind. If you're thinking of renting, this is the place to go.

  • Aug 02, 2014 by Andrew

    Great job all the way around. Any changes that had to be made were done in plenty of time before the wedding. Thanks and I will definitely recommend you in the future.

  • Jul 15, 2014 by User4329035

    It was quick and easy to rent from you. Thanks!

  • Jun 28, 2014 by Jonathan

    Great experience! I highly recommend them, especially their Boston office on Newbury st. And ask for Bryan.

  • May 17, 2014 by User3216166

    We worked mainly with Brian and found him very helpful. He was not pushy and did not try to pressure us into their most expensive tuxes. We ended up going with gray suits because they fit our theme better than tuxes. It was great that they had the suits in store for you to see exactly what it would look like. The two places that we went only had their higher end tuxes available for display, so you couldn't get a sense for what the others would actually look and feel like. The quality in the end was excellent, the sizing worked out well despite having only one member of the party actually able to go to a Classic Tuxedo to get measured and fit. Overall we were quite satisfied.

  • Apr 05, 2014 by Ana

    My Dad actually rented tuxedos from this place for years and he told my now husband that this is the only place to go they won Boston Magazines Best of Boston like 3 times and have really great service I guess there are also a bunch of local Boston Celebrities & famous that have used this place over the years also. We went and and picked a Black Slim fit tuxedo with a bow tie and my wedding party looked like James bond and his henchmen they all looked dashing we also uses Classic Weddings / Classic Photographers for the photography videography & photo booth.

  • Jan 11, 2014 by User4006769

    Had a great time at my wedding. The Tuxedo's were amazing and exactly how we pictured them to be. The gentlemen getting with us was a very nice guy and made sure everything was perfect. My son was complaining of his shoe not feeling good, but could have been the socks, but to be safe he provided us with two pairs for him. Very grateful for the service received. Thank You,

  • Oct 19, 2013 by Zachary

    Classic Tuxedo did a fantastic job with the suits for my wedding. They were professional, courteous, and affordable. I would definitely recommend Classic to my friends and family.

  • Sep 28, 2013 by Meghan

    My husband and I used south Portland's classic tuxedo/photographers for our wedding and everything when off without a hitch The suits fit perfectly, and our photographer was amazing. Bruce Ogdon was a gem. He was there every time we went in for anything, and was professional and friendly. It honestly was like making a new friend! I highly recommend them as I know you'll get a stellar experience.

  • Sep 20, 2013 by Sarah & Ross

    Josh was over the top helpful and he made us feel confident that everything would be perfect on our wedding day (everything went very smoothly!). He provided suggestions and gave us tips to make sure we got exactly what we were expecting.

  • Jun 01, 2013 by Elizabeth

    Classic Tuxedo was wonderful to work with! We were very pleased with the quality of the tuxedos and the level of service we received. Bryan was very helpful and eager to assist. Many thanks for a job well done!

  • May 28, 2013 by User3291781

    Thank you for helping our weddig party out! They allowed a 6 day rental period! It was awesome not having to rush around! Bryan was a pleasure to work it!

  • May 25, 2013 by William

    I though Classic Tuxedo did a great job at making sure we had everything and that it fit properly. They were very flexible with us when folks lived out of the area and had to send in measurements. They always kept us updated on where things stood on a weekly basis and made things easier on us. They were one of our easiest vendors to work with.

  • Mar 04, 2013 by User2632819

    Strictly Formal was great to work with. We were able to get all the colors that we wanted. My husband got his tuxedo for free and was able to get a free suit as well. It was a great value. Josh at Strictly was amazing to work with and made sure that everything about the guys attire was just how I wanted it. He was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond. I am so happy with the service at strictly formal and I would suggest them to anyone.

  • Dec 12, 2012 by Jenelle

    We had a great experience at Clasic Tuxedo. Holly was a joy to work with and very professional!

  • Dec 08, 2012 by Donita

    Awesome, fun, and very helpful. The staff here were very good at listening to what we wanted and making that happen for our special day. They kept in touch weekly to see if we needed anything and keep us updated on the wedding party's fittings. They were fun and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. We had gone to a couple other local businesses and felt as if we were just a number. Strictly Formal made us feel like we were friends and we mattered.

  • Dec 08, 2012 by Kelsey

    We would absolutley recommend this company for your tuxedo needs for your big day! They also provided us with other helpful tools like a photographer and photobooth which were both perfect!

  • Nov 03, 2012 by Crystal

    We first visited Classic Tuxedo of Beverly, located at the back of the Cummings center in Beverly. (it is a little hard to find but worth the trip) We went in about 6 months before our wedding on a Saturday in July. I worked with Leo who was very nice, friendly, and had great sense of style. We picked out a really cool black slim fit tuxedo and Leo matched the bride maids color perfectly and it was obvious he likes his job! When we went a back in to drop off the measurements for all the men, most of which who lived out of state and would not be in state until a few days before the wedding. We were also helped Patti who is also very nice! This place is great and all the tuxedos fit wonderfully, everyone at my wedding looked like male models!

  • Oct 23, 2012 by User2805320

    My wife and I won a wedding through a magazine contest, so we had no say in which vendors we used for our wedding. Needless to say, I was not sure what to expect! Well, Bruce and his team over at Classic Tuxedo were phenomenal. My groomsmen and I were pleased with the selection of styles available and the personalized consultation we received. Highly recommended!

  • Oct 18, 2012 by User3071448

    We first visited Classic Tuxedo at 223 Newbury Street about a year before our wedding on a Saturday in October. We met with Will who was very knowledgeable helpful and had great fashion sense, something which my fiancé lacks greatly. We didn't know whether to rent tuxedos or buy suits. Will explained to us the value in renting suits. I was surprised to find out that classic rented suits at Men’s Warehouse and Jos. A banks were just rent tuxedos, not suits. We picked out a really nice slim fit grey suit and got some great ties to match the bridesmaids' dress color. When we went back in to drop off the measurements for all of the guys - most of which who lived out of town and would not be in town till a few days before the wedding - we were helped by the store manager, Jeremiah. He was also professional and helpful. He processed all the orders very quickly and easily. The week of the wedding we got a call from Bryan who informed us the store had actually moved to 85 Newbury Street. He also told us that our tuxedos had come in early. I really like the fact not only did they call to tell who had and had not been fitted several times before the wedding, they also called to tell us the tuxedos were in early. I have to say the new store is even much better than the old store. We went in to pick up the tuxedos and most of them fit fine. There were two people that got measured at another place and they needed a few changes. Classic Tuxedo did them very quickly and called to let us know those items arrived the next day. I didn't find out until later, but this company has won Boston Magazine's Best of Boston in 2012. I completely agree! They also have a photography division with great prices that we did not use, but after my positive experience with the tuxedos I wish we had. This company is professional and you can tell the people that work there genuinely enjoy their job. Thank you Classic I don’t know the next time we will need a tux, but we will use you!

  • Oct 13, 2012 by Joseph

    Awesome service, thanks Bruce!!!!

  • Oct 13, 2012 by Aimee

    Josh West was extremely helpful and accomodating, he made me feel at ease. He also worked well with my husband and his groomsmen =]

  • Oct 13, 2012 by Tonya

    We were very happy with the style of the tuxes! The guys all said how comfortable they were.

  • Oct 06, 2012 by Matthew O'Connor

    The manager was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable of the suits he was renting. Very helpful with all the questions that I had. Being my first time planning a wedding it was great to have this resource that help me pick out what I needed. When the wedding came everything was on time and where it needed to be.

  • Oct 06, 2012 by Jessica

    We were very pleased with our suit rentals for our fall wedding. We checked out a few places and Classic Tuxedo was the most reasonably priced for what we wanted. Some of the larger chains were very overpriced and did not have the large selection of rental suits that Classic Tuxedo did. We were not sure what to expect in renting but it went pretty smoothly. Some of the lengths were a little off, but nothing that ruined anything or couldn't work. They were also helpful in getting mistakes fixed in time for the wedding. We were very happy with the service and would recommend Classic Tuxedo in South Portland for any suit rentals.

  • Oct 01, 2012 by E

    We actually rental tan suits for our wedding we were going to buy them for each guy for a lot more money from another place, then the wedding planner we used Miriam suggested renting from this place the Won Best of Boston a lot of times including this year. We got the perfect color Tan which is also hard to do when you actually shop around some places sell one that’s way to yellow other places rent one that is way to dark the one Classic has was right on the color tan that looked best in the pictures. They also had it in a slim fit with a non pleated pant so the guys were on point with their fashion we save a lot of money over buying and everyone in my wedding party looked great.

  • Sep 29, 2012 by Neil

    Classic Tuxedo was very helpful when getting everything together for my wedding. I planned the whole thing from out of state and picked out my tuxedos and colors from their website, so I had to call them about 5 times to get everything selected. Will was the person who helped me and I could tell over the phone he had a great fashion sense. My husband and I did not get in town till the week of the wedding and they really made sure that was not a problem. They were so helpful via phone and email. Any time I had a question there was always a quick polite response. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family.

  • Sep 29, 2012 by Dylan

    I Met Classic Tuxedo at a bridal show in Boston about a year ago I signed up for their tuxedo promotion they were offering that day they were very professional they called me several times to let me know which men in my wedding had not been fitted. The two weeks before my wedding they called me to review everything and remind me to make sure everyone tried on their tux when they picked it up. The week of the wedding they called me to tell me the tuxedos had arrived early. When we went in to pick up the tuxedos they made sure each one fit, made any adjustments that were necessary then help each person hang the tuxedo back in the bag. Even though they have a long five day rental several of my groomsmen returned late they to them don’t worry about the late charges they would waive them and thank them for their business. This is the type of place you need to work with for your wedding. They are low stress, friendly and helpful. From what I understand from one of the sales clerks they have a lot of famous people rent tuxedos from the location I used on Newbury Street. I can see why they won Boston Magazines best of Boston this year

  • Sep 22, 2012 by Brad

    The overall experience was great!

  • Sep 22, 2012 by Amanda

    Classic Tuxedo was very easy to work with, extremely professional, and provided us with the perfect set of tuxedos. I made sure to book all my wedding needs with them and I was not disapointed. The staff here is extremely friendly and I would recommend them to anyone!

  • Sep 15, 2012 by User2973680

    Everything was perfect! Very friendly

  • Sep 08, 2012 by Nicole

    Tuxs were great! The guys look awesome and Dan was a huge help with anything we needed or alternations we needed done last min! and the photobooth OMG that was a huge hit everyone loved it and most of all we loved the fact that we got every photo taken in a book and on a hard drive!!

  • Sep 02, 2012 by Karen

    Leo was fabulous! I think my then fiancé now husband must have tried every combination of tux, vest and tie possible. Leo never acted impatient or put out. Kind, curteous, patient and funny. Even when other customers came in Leo be bopped expertly between customers. We enjoyed our time at Classic. We were referred by a friend and will refer all our friends. A suit bag got ruined, long story but they were understanding.... Our wedding photos came out like crap and when I went back to ask if I could rent the tux for just a few hours the following week. I was given an amazing rate and three days if I needed it. I brought it back the next day but TRULY appreciated not having to rush.... Awesome experience all around!

  • Aug 25, 2012 by Brennan

    I had my wedding on August 25th. Dan, the store manager, was very helpful and professional. I also used this place 11 years ago for my prom!

  • Aug 24, 2012 by Christine

    Classic Tuxedo/Strictly Formal were incredibly helpful when getting everything together for my wedding. My husband and I live several hours away from where our wedding was held and they really made sure that was not a problem. They were so helpful via phone and email. Any time I had a question there was always a swift response. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family.

  • Aug 11, 2012 by Terry

    Classic Tuxedo was amazing to work with. The tuxes that we rented were very well quality and they looked amazing on the guys. There were a few shirts that didnt fit but they were able to get new ones that very same day. Classic Tux was very flexible and the price was right consdiering we were paying for the wedding on our own. I couldn't have been any happier with any other tuxedo shop.

  • Jul 21, 2012 by Sarah

    Classic tuxedo did a great job on our wedding in July. All the guys looked great, and if there is a mistake or last minute change they work hard to make it right. My husband also got hit rental for free and a free suit after the wedding, which was a nice gift! I would recommend Classic Tuxedo.

  • Jul 07, 2012 by Kelley

    Bruce Ogden's service was wonderful - very attentive, good recommendations on suit colors, vests, and ties. All interactions were pleasant and professional.

  • Jun 29, 2012 by Jenna

    Great staff, Steve form Manchester NH store was such a help! Tux's were sharp and colors were amazing, a perfect match to the bridesmaids. Thanks for making our day perfect!

  • Jun 08, 2012 by Kimberly

    I loved the tuxes and the colors! The color wasn't an exact match to my girls dresses but they looked like they were. One of our groomsman's vest was too short so he returned it. The boys didn't check before our big day and as they were getting dressed they realized the company didn't put his tie back in with the vest. Getting married in roughly 30 minutes my husband called and politely but firmly explained the situation. With only minutes before my groomsman was to steal my ring bearers tie and walk out one of Classic Tuxedo's employees came running down the hallway tie in hand!! There was a slight delay in my groomsman walk down the aisle but every one had their tie! I didn't find out until the next day! It was amazing!

  • Feb 24, 2012 by User2705077

    we got our tuxedos through classic and were so happy! I had previously had a bad experience with tuxedos and they were nice, helpful and got everything right!!! Would recommend them to anyone!!!

  • Nov 11, 2011 by bambina

    All of the men in our wedding got their tuxedos here. We really liked the selection of suits they had. There were some mishaps when our party picked up their tuxedos but since their warehouse is so close everything got fixed that day. Definitely eased some stress!

  • Sep 03, 2011 by melinda

    Everyone is very friendly and full of wedding advice that you normally don't think of, but is greatly helpful. An example is I had an ivory wedding dress and the advice I was given was instead of white table clothes, use black table clothes that way I would be more noticable and so I wouldn't clash when I sat down. The black table clothes were a great Idea and made everything on the tables look beautiful and pop right out. Also the photographers were great and very understanding and patient. Even when it got crazy and families got in the way to take there own personal pictures. You definately could tell that both the tuxendo place and photographers were truely happy with what they were doing and enjoyed what they were doing.

  • Feb 12, 2011 by Christina

    We used Classic Tuxedo in Woburn for the tuxes. They had aa great selection. Two days before the wedding two pairs of pants were not right. They fixed them right away and everyone looked great.

  • Jun 28, 2008 by Michael

    They were really good for the cost. The selection was my only complaint. Didn't have as much of a selection.

  • May 23, 2004 by Beth

    My husband rented his tux from Classic Tuxedo. He was pleased with their service and assistance, and we both loved how he looked in his vintage-look tux :)