A & S Towing

A & S Towing

222 Andover Street
Wilmington MA 01887
978-658-2818

Visit Us

Find Us

A & S Towing Wilmington Reviews

Stalled? By the side of the road? In a parking lot? A & S Towing will get you going. Serving all of the North Shore since 2003

Emergency Roadside Service

A and S Towing Wilmington, MA

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Feb 21, 2019 by Elana G.

    I imagine the negative reviews are from disgruntled customers who had their cars towed due to their own mistakes. I, however, was in an accident; completely overwhelmed by the events of the day and how to proceed, Kevin (can I name names here? cool.), took excellent care of me. He was knowledgeable about the processes I would have to go through; he calmed my nerves, answered ALL of my questions, and gave me great advice on how to proceed with my insurance company. I ended up going back to A&S a couple times (to sign release forms, etc), and can reassure whomever is reading this that every employee (literally, every human there) was incredibly helpful and polite. You can trust them to take care of you! And your vehicle. Probably the best customer service around.

  • Oct 23, 2018 by John O'Keefe

    Being as my personal vehicle had caught fire on route 128 in Woburn, I didn't have much option as to who towed it. But my tow truck driver was a nice kid, and the employees in my interactions here were polite.

    It was otherwise fairly simple for the paper work to release my vehicle to my insurer.

    Of side note (not important to the company or their services), I was further amused to where their location was. Their business is located in a former Armstrong Ambulance Service base. The call sign for the base was 'Fox.' How do I know? I worked there many moons ago and had worked there. So it was a trip down memory lane visiting this location. It had been well over a decade since the last time I was there. I remembered exactly where the bunk rooms were, the restroom, the terrible shower with luke warm water. Ah, memories!

  • Oct 23, 2018 by John O.

    Being as my personal vehicle had caught fire on route 128 in Woburn, I didn't have much option as to who towed it. But my tow truck driver was a nice kid, and the employees in my interactions here were polite. It was otherwise fairly simple for the paper work to release my vehicle to my insurer. Of side note (not important to the company or their services), I was further amused to where their location was. Their business is located in a former Armstrong Ambulance Service base. The call sign for the base was 'Fox.' How do I know? I worked there many moons ago and had worked there. So it was a trip down memory lane visiting this location. It had been well over a decade since the last time I was there. I remembered exactly where the bunk rooms were, the restroom, the terrible shower with luke warm water. Ah, memories!

  • Jul 27, 2018 by Edward Bouche

    Great guys, helped me in my time of need. Not shady like most Tow companies

  • Jul 24, 2018 by Jay M.

    Great company with wonderful customer service. Thank You to the entire staff for being such professionals.

  • Jul 03, 2018 by Heather Hanley

    Men in the office were really nice.

  • Jan 16, 2018 by Katie Porter

    My car died on the 128 this morning in the middle of rush hour traffic. I was terrified as I have never experienced car problems on the highway before. I was on the phone with the state police when a tow truck pulled up in front of me and helped me move my car over to the breakdown lane. He was not called to me for service he could have just drove right by me but stopped to help me. He knew how scared I was and made sure I was OK before leaving. I cant thank him enough for taking just a minute out of his day to help me.

  • Jan 16, 2018 by Katie P.

    My car died on the 128  this morning in the middle of rush hour traffic. I was terrified as I have never experienced car problems on the highway before. I was on the phone with the state police when a tow truck pulled up in front of me and helped me move my car over to the breakdown lane. He was not called to me for service he could have just drove right by me but stopped to help me. He knew how scared I was and made sure I was OK before leaving. I cant thank him enough for taking just a minute out of his day to help me.

  • May 22, 2017 by Charles X.

    I recently got into an accident and was completely shell shocked. While towing my car away the driver kept us company while we were shell shocked and gave us fantastic advice on how to proceed further with insurance and making the most out of the situation. The funny thing is that on the Uber back I was on the phone with my insurance company and after the call my Uber driver told me she also got into an accident the week before and had all these issues that  A & S informed me of. What a lifesaver.

  • May 01, 2017 by melinda martin

    I didnt catch the drivers name but he took me and my totalled car back to the lot and was incredibly friendly and really helped calm me down after an accident.

  • Jul 12, 2016 by C S.

    This is a comment on safe/friendly driving habits! I was biking in Boston today and a bag fell off of the bike. I pulled over and waited for a break in the traffic to retrieve it, assuming I'd have a pretty smushed lunch. When I looked back there was the big A&S truck that had been behind me - stopped and patiently waiting for me to rescue my lunch. It completely made my day, especially during a time when riding has been particularly stressful because there have been several crashes involving bikes and large vehicles. I really appreciate it and feel safer when I can tell someone in a truck notices me, and this was really going the extra mile. Thank you!

  • Oct 13, 2015 by Keith W.

    Once again these dudes at A&S helped me out once again.......Saturday I had an incident on I-93 with the state police where my navigator was towed and let's just say I wasn't able to go pick it up until Tuesday afternoon because of the long weekend. Once I got there the price was extremely reasonable I've legit paid more for a tow from valley towing in Andover where I got the car the same day it was towed and it was $150 more then what A&S charged me for the tow and storage for 4 days. Also the battery was dead and I had a rear flat tire, within minutes these guys had my tire pumped up and my car jumped in no time and didn't charge me anything else which 98% of tow places will do. I've used these guys before on my own and a few unexpected times when I've had run-ins where the police have had it towed and they always treat me fair and reasonable. I will continue to use A&S anytime my truck needs a tow. Thanks guys!!!!

  • Dec 26, 2014 by Jason S.

    Usually difficult to find tow guys who are actually friendly. After my last car accident which totaled my car these guys were extremely friendly. They gave me a ride in the truck and made sure I was fully informed as to the process. After many bad tow experiences these guys are a refreshing change

  • Sep 17, 2014 by Kevin D.

    They were great, friendly and courteous. Towed my car to the garage and let me tag along.

  • Jan 03, 2014 by Eileen C.

    Last Monday, I was the second car in a three car pile-up.  While the accident wasn't my fault and no one was hurt, I was very shaken by the experience.  The state trooper and I determined that I wouldn't be able to drive away from the accident because of the extensive damage to my car, so he called in A&S to tow my car to a garage or their lot. A&S Towing was prompt in picking me up, and I found the driver to be very reassuring as I was processing the accident.  He offered to drive me to the MBTA or to take me to the tow yard with my car.  I opted to go to the tow yard.  On the way to A&S, the driver described what the process would be like working with insurance, the appraiser, and the tow yard.  He gave me solid advice on what to do and how to manage the communication on my end.  The lot was very secure and they told me they wouldn't release the car to anyone without our consent. The car was determined to be a total loss, so we swung by the yard today to pick up our plates and the remainder of the personal items from the car.  We signed off on the salvage yard pick-up and again the staff at the yard were friendly, efficient, and informative. I'm sorry to see the two low ratings below, although I understand that a towing experience under the best of circumstances can be stressful.  My experience with this company was good, though, and I appreciated the empathy and efficiency of the team there.

  • Jan 30, 2012 by Anthony F.

    i have done alot of business with these guys and hey are always helpful and courteous. I think tow companies get a bad rap. If your car gets towed becasue you were breaking the law somehow you probably didnt show up there witha huge smile happy to pay your bill. Try being the guy behind have the desk and dealing with pissed off people all day who feel like they shoudlnt have too pay there bill. my caveat to ths review is that i have only used there services for tows that i requested and been paying a pre decided price. every person i have ever dealtwith there was friendly.

  • Jul 20, 2011 by David L.

    Huge fan of these guys. My van died on the side of the road late after work, my wife met me at the van and we were on our way home within 20 minutes. A&S Towing was quick to respond, the driver was great, very helpful and empathetic. The bill was passed through my auto service so I didn't even have to cough up payment until my van was fixed! Highly recommend for the area!