Budget King Plumbing

Budget King Plumbing

28 Parsons VLY
Conroe TX 77303
936-539-9954

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jun 17, 2017 by Wanda W.

    I learned about this business when I met a lady from a plumbing supply company.  She told me that she considers Cody to be the best plumber in the Conroe area.  After hiring him to do some plumbing for me, he did not disappoint.  He arrived on time and worked all day to install new fixtures, toilets, sinks, etc. during the recent remodel of my home.  His prices were very reasonable and his work was very thorough.   I definitely will use him again and recommend him to anyone who needs a plumber.

  • May 22, 2017 by Whitney Z.

    Early in the morning I woke up to poor functioning of my water heater just a day before Thanksgiving. I discussed the issue with one of my friends casually and she suggested me this company. I called them up and fixed a schedule with them. They showed up on time, on date and checked the issue properly. They explained me the reason of its malfunction and repaired it. they were prompt, fast, knowledgeable and very dependable. I will definitely call them in future for any plumbing issue.

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Sandra W.

    We had Budget King out to repair the circuit board on our Hayward pool salt system.  The communication was excellent from setting up the appointment to finishing the job.  Cody arrived promptly and informed me that a new part would be ordered.  The office called to let me know when the part would arrive and scheduled an install.  Upon installing the new control board it wouldn't function properly because another part was out.  They were able to get the part and repair it same day.  Thanks for the prompt service and great communication.

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Kathy M.

    We've used this company on three different occasions and each time received stellar service for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended! Kathy M

  • Feb 27, 2017 by Anastasia Osho

    I've used Budget King several times over the years and they deliver professional service every time. They are very warm and friendly. I highly recommend this company.

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Kimberly G.

    Our water heater decided to go out on us just before Christmas  We called Budget King since everyone in our neighborhood HIGHLY recommended him. He was wonderful!! Came out the next day with his son and both worked very hard to get everything done and for a much better price then others we called. We will be calling them for any of our plumbing needs!! We need to keep supporting our family local businesses.

  • Nov 08, 2016 by Kelli D.

    Hired them to install a tankless water heater.  I wish that I had read the Yelp reviews first.  Apparently they're not very skilled with this type of product.  They installed it incorrectly, used the wrong valve (I was advised of this by Moore Plumbing Supply who I believe they PURCHASED the unit from for my home).   Additionally, they walked off the job due to personal issues leaving me with methane gas spewing into my home (our animals had to be treated by a veterinarian several times until we figured out what the problem was).  The NEVER called to reschedule.  I received a text ONLY after I saw them driving around in their company vehicle weeks later and made it a point to honk and wave.  Upon hiring someone else to complete the project we found numerous problems.  Probably lucky that we didn't follow through using them for additional work. We had heard good things about them.  Sorely disappointed because I prefer to keep my money with small businesses that are family run because MOST seem to be more ethical, moral and professional.

  • Jul 29, 2016 by Curtis Ray

    Great service at an affordable price!!!

  • Jul 19, 2016 by Eli S.

    It takes a lot to get me to write a review, but I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of work. There are people that think skilled labor is for slackers, but for the people who know what they are doing, it's a lost art form! That being said, the guys were prompt, polite, and provided the quality of work that I expect. I'm very picky & I want things done right the first time. I was amazed by the way he ran the copper. A true Picasso of plumbing!!! The price of labor and materials were as quoted with no insane surprises like I've had in the past. I was excited by all the work they did and will definitely call them back when needed. A+++++++

  • Jun 07, 2016 by Nikki M.

    I called them to come out and give us an estimate for a tankless water heater for our outdoor shower. Showed them where we wanted it installed. They came back out to install with the wrong equipment for installation. This was in April. They were going to order the correct bracket and call us back to set up  new install date. After a few weeks I called the office to inquire on our install. Tiffany who answers the phone admitted that she forgot to call us when the part came in. Since then, I've been trying to get an install date and it's still not happened. Every time I call and talk with Tiffany, she says she will call the plumber and see when he can do it, and she doesn't call me back. I have to call back myself and see what is going on. One time the plumber had an eye infection and I asked her to promise to call me on Tuesday the next week to get scheduled. She never called. Since that issue, I've called about 4 times and I'm promised a call back, and I never get one. It's been 2 months and I give up.

  • Feb 18, 2016 by taytaydarland

    They were super friendly honest and got straight to work! Came out same day I called. And the price was more than reasonable! They will be my go-to plumbers from here on out!!

  • Oct 20, 2015 by Leonardo Ambrosi

    This company was assigned to me thru my home warranty. Great work, super friendly and family owned. I request them any time I have a plumbing related home warranty issue!

  • Sep 05, 2015 by aaron imel

    Awsome people, even better service and all at a price that couldn't be beat.

  • Sep 04, 2015 by Amber C.

    I had them install a tankless water heater, and it works great. They were 1/3 of the price of everyone else. I am very pleased with the technicians work and they were on time, like scheduled.

  • Jun 12, 2015 by Wendy B.

    Had them install a Hague water softener, was very happy. The price was much better than rain soft or cullegen for the same level product.

  • May 01, 2015 by Dusty Joiner

    Our water heater decided to spring a leak over the weekend and after a call to the home warranty company we were told that it would be Monday before anyone could make it. We were told by the home warranty company to call Budget King. they came out on a Saturday after hours to check on the situation and to make sure we had warm water for the weekend. Budget King told us we would need a new water heater and other work to bring our water heater up to code. I appreciated the up front honesty about the work to be brought up to code. Budget King called everyday to update us on the status of our order and when the water heater came they installed it the same day. Budget King showed up after hours and installed the water heater and brought our plumbing up to code. These are great people to work with and have servicing your home. I would recommend Budget King to anyone. Five stars is not enough.

  • Apr 29, 2015 by Dusty J.

    Our water heater decided to start leaking this weekend. After calling our Home Warranty they directed us to Budget King Plumbing. Being the weekend our warranty didn't think it was an emergency and said it would be Monday before we could get help. I called Budget King and described what was going on. They showed up on a weekend to make sure we had hot water and told me we would need a new water heater. We were told that our old plumbing wasn't up to code and it would be a little more. I appreciate the upfront honesty. They called every day to update us on ordering and receiving our new water heater.  Our water heater came in and Budget King showed up after 5:00 to install it. They work hard at making sure you are a satisfied customer and are good people to trust your home plumbing with.  I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area. Very professional and honest. Good service and reliable. Budget King Plumbing Conroe, TX, United States

  • Apr 28, 2015 by Nonya Beeznus

    There is a reason why these guys are so cheap and from my experience its because they are not reliable or dependable. They failed to show up nor call not once but twice for an appointment made days in advance. I had to take time off of work to meet with them and they don't even bother to show up or to return phone calls. They might be the lowest price in town, but what good does that do if you cant count on them to be there when they promised?

  • Feb 02, 2015 by Kevin C.

    Great plumbing company. Was very easy to schedule an appointment and had quick service. Once they arrived to the house I realized right away that the plumber knew what he was talking about. Very educated and professional. Will be calling them back when I need a plumber

  • Jun 20, 2014 by jerrymay

    They saved us from untold damage. We noticed water leaking and could not turn off the water. He rushed over and turned it off and fixed it in just a few minutes.

  • Apr 18, 2014 by Shadexii Hope

    I had them a install a tankless water heater in my home. The price was fair, and the workmen ship was excellent. I will definitely use them again. It was a very hassle free experience.

  • Apr 18, 2014 by Alexander H.

    Called them to install a new kitchen sink in my home. Very pleased with the quality and hard work they put into it. I will recommend them to friends and use them for all of my plumbing work around my home.

  • Mar 16, 2014 by Valerie L.

    I used this company when we were updating and remodeling our house. We hired him to convert our tub area into a huge walk in shower and do away with the existing shower. He did excellent work and for the best price around. Very friendly and professional

  • Mar 10, 2014 by Slim J.

    I used them and thought their prices were fair, no problems which I guess is what you want. Very drama free.