Classic Tuxedo Boston

Classic Tuxedo Boston

253 Newbury Street
Boston MA 02116
617-424-7707

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing Reviews

Located on Newbury Street, Boston,MA

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • The Knot
  • WeddingWire
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Dec 10, 2018 by Colin Brier-Braxton

    Classic Tuxedo on Newbury St could not have a nicer or more helpful group of employees. I have been assisted by three different folks over the course of three different weddings and they have always ensured that I look just how the wedding planners intended. Their customer service isn't the only great part of what they do. The clothes they have put me in have always been very comfortable and their measurements have been perfect. I was kind of nervous about traveling with a tuxedo but they provided me with a garment bag that made it a breeze. So long as I am living in Boston, I will be relying on Classic Tuxedo for my formal wear needs. You will not find a better formal wear store in this city.

  • Nov 16, 2018 by Max Cecil

    Great designer tuxedo and excellent service

  • Nov 05, 2018 by Fred Coburn

    Prices are very fair, and the quality of service is genuinely priceless. I will recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone in need of a rental or purchase, and I won't think twice about it.

  • Nov 04, 2018 by Michael Rizzo

  • Oct 29, 2018 by patrick james Block

    I got married on 8/18 but first started my suit rental planning months ahead of that. Went to some of the big name chains but walked away unimpressed with their lack of interaction and for just not seeming to care about my needs. I spotted A Better Deal and gave them a try on a Sunday afternoon. Met Shirley and just had a great vibe from the start. I ended up buying a suit and all of my groomsmen got equipped with rentals there. Even my little nephews (ages 7 and 11) got outfitted and looked great!

    To Shirley and the staff: keep up the great work! You will forever have my business and I will spread the word on your behalf. Thanks for being a part of our special day!

  • Oct 29, 2018 by Zoe A.

    This place is amazing. They were super sweet and helpful. Got my 6'5 tall husband a suit for the next day no one else had his size. on the second fitting everything fit super well. most of his suits all have to be tailored and it takes weeks, But Classic tuxedo and suits made it happen in 24 hrs. now every time my husband is thinking about dress shirts or suits he doesn't  even think twice!Classic Tux and suits is the number one option. Thank You so much

  • Oct 28, 2018 by Amy

    I came in here with my fiancé and my mom over the weekend to pick out tuxes for the men standing up in our wedding. Leonardo was super helpful. We have guys out of state & in other countries standing up so Leonardo made the process super easy for us. My fiancé was able to customize the tuxes for the other men as well as himself. We walked out knowing exactly what we will be getting as well as all the necessary information we need from the other guys standing up. after 3 months we picked up the tuxes 3 days before and everything looked amazing there was a few adjustments but they made it on site and everything looked perfect. I could not be happier .Classic tuxedo, Leonardo and all the staff are amazing to work with.

  • Oct 26, 2018 by Cam

    I was looking for a custom suit for my upcoming wedding, and had an amazing experience with classic tux. I found them online and saw a very good reviews, and ultimately I wanted to find something that not only fit my vision for my wedding, but something that fit me perfectly while offering a fun experience. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a warm welcome and offered a drink. I was lucky to have the place to myself and my brother and I were treated like old friends. , they fit you with one of their sample suits and take their own measurements from there. To my surprise, when my suit was ready and I went back for my first fitting, everything fit perfectly. No need for any adjustments. This is my new store for suit or shirts.Thank You Leo and also the other gentlemens .

  • Oct 16, 2018 by SarahQueen

    We worked with them for our wedding tuxes and we couldn't be happier. They were fantastic and went above and beyond to help us. They even had my vest tailored because they didn't have the right size. After looking at all the other places, these guys had the best looking tuxes for the best price with impeccable service.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Jessica Hall

    Everyone here is so helpful and nice. My husband was in a wedding last year that used a chain tux place. There were so many nightmares, up to the day of the wedding. We knew we did not want to deal with that so we tried to find a local place. We could not have been happier. All of the tuxes fit and the staff were a joy to be around. My dad even bought a partial suit here and he loved Leo and Shirley and the service that we got. The prices are amazing for the quality of their product. THANK YOU!!!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Luisa Sawyer

    They have a huge selection and you can try everything on. My husband ended up walking out with the perfect tux, which he purchased for a GREAT deal. He was considering having a custom tux made by Men's Wearhouse and popping in here saved us seriously hundreds of dollars. They even hemmed the pants and had them ready the next day. Incredible service.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by travis hultine

    Rented my wedding suits, 6 groomsmen's suits, and 4 other suits for family (including my younger sibling).

    All I can say is this place is amazing. Every single time we went in, for whatever reason, the gentlemen working there were very patient and professional.

    Planning a wedding is very stressful; however, I was never stressed about the suits. The suits were great quality, fit perfectly, and everyone looked great.

    Highly recommend coming to Classic Tuxedo !!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Alex O.

    Classic Tuxedo was the perfect place to get my wedding tux. I decided to buy instead of rent so I could make more alterations, and the Classic Tuxedo team was attentive and responsive every time I went in to make adjustments. They listened to my feedback and struck the right balance of providing their expertise while still listening to my preferences. The result was perfect, and I felt sharp and confident at my wedding. NOTE: Make sure you go early in the planning process! Turnaround time for alterations is about a week for each round, which can really add up if you have to do a few touch-ups. I'd recommend starting the process about 3 months before the wedding so you don't feel rushed. One other thing to note is that when they pin the garments, typically the actual seams end up being slightly tighter than the pinned version was, so make sure you account for that when being measured.

  • Sep 20, 2018 by Edwasner Ambroise

    We had a great time Shirley was super helpful in getting me what I needed... I definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help

  • Sep 19, 2018 by David B.

    Excellent. The staff are very helpful and made minor tweaks when I picked up my tux to ensure it fit right. I really appreciate their help and attention to detail.

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Mackennan Mainey

    Shirley assisted me and was one of the most respectful and out most professional worker. Shirley’s costomer service and personality truly made the stressful time in my life 100 times easier.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by natasha carvalho

    My fiance was extremely excited to get his suit from Classic Tuxedo . He had previously bought a suit from here for his sister wedding and 4 years later it's still his favorite/ best looking suit. The customer attention you receive here is like no other. They are so attentive to their customers, they'll help you with any of your needs! We had an incident when one of our groomsmen was from out of town and didn't have time to try on his suit due to his last minute flight but Leo and his team were there for us! They had the whole situation under control and I didn't have to worry about anything! They made picking out my fiance suit a great, fun and easy experience. They made his look absolutely his BEST! The staff was excellent in every aspect. Thank you all so much! You've been so great!

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Ammara Tariq

    I came in here with my fiancé and my mom over the weekend to pick out tuxes for the men standing up in our wedding. Leonardo was super helpful. We have guys out of state & in other countries standing up so Leonardo made the process super easy for us. My fiancé was able to customize the tuxes for the other men as well as himself. We walked out knowing exactly what we will be getting as well as all the necessary information we need from the other guys standing up. after 3 months we picked up the tuxes 3 days before and everything looked amazing there was a few adjustments but they made it on site and everything looked perfect. I could not be happier .Classic tuxedo, Leonardo and all the staff are amazing to work with.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by David Zapata

    I had a wonderful experience in this store! I was nervous about not findding the perfect suit, but Alexander Geronimo helped me find a tux that was nice and felt comfortable in.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by Hamid A.

    I needed a formal wear for a wedding in midwest and after trying a couple places I ended up at classic tuxedo, which made me understand what I really wanted. The whole experience including measurements (done by Shirley), pick-up and drop-off were all smooth and convenient. I enjoyed wearing their suit and it held up well in the checked bag during flights. One suggestion for them would be to add pick-up/drop-off service in greater Boston.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by natasha

    My fiance was extremely excited to get his suit from Classic Tuxedo . He had previously bought a suit from here for his sister wedding and 4 years later it"s still his favorite/ best looking suit. The customer attention you receive here is like no other. They are so attentive to their customers, they"ll help you with any of your needs! We had an incident when one of our groomsmen was from out of town and didn"t have time to try on his suit due to his last minute flight but Leo and his team were there for us! They had the whole situation under control and I didn"t have to worry about anything! They made picking out my fiance suit a great, fun and easy experience. They made his look absolutely his BEST! The staff was excellent in every aspect. Thank you all so much! You"ve been so great!

  • Aug 16, 2018 by Crystoffer Deoliveira

    Absolutly perfect service. Had a custom suit done with leo... he made sure it was perfect every single detail that i wanted and he was able to do it. The suit came out absolutly perfect better than i imagened. It was perfect!! Thank you classic tuxido

  • Aug 03, 2018 by Leo T.

    Hands down a must go to if your are looking for tux in the boston area. Service is amazing leo and the other employees are so welcoming and friendly and the quality of the tux are the best in boston in my opinion, everything is hand tailored right there for you and the prices for a custom tux are more than reasonable. So go check them out you won't regret it!

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Sandra Dantas

    ����

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Daryl Sok-Menguist

    Loved it!!

  • Jul 18, 2018 by Leonardo Presley

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Andrew Kalule

    These guys will do anything to make sure that you're satisfied,very courteous!!! Highly recommend

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Loannah Bautista

    Shoutout to Leo, he made it possible for my son to enjoy his prom. He took my phone call on a Sunday and he came up with a quick solution. His customer service skills are par excellence. He went above and beyond to make his customer happy. Me and my son will forever be grateful to him. Leo, you are the man!!!

  • Jun 12, 2018 by vivekjayadeva

    I chose Classic Tuxedo for my custom wedding tux, and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. From the moment I first walked in the door to the last day I picked up my finished tux, Leo was professional, kind, welcoming, communicative, courteous, accommodating, patient, and so much more. I had a wonderful experience at Classic Tuxedo! Leo’s attention to detail, timeliness, and willingness to go above and beyond for his customer was outstanding. I highly recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone looking to rent or buy a tux.

  • Jun 02, 2018 by Belen

    This is our second consecutive year renting a tuxedo at Classic Tuxedo. I cannot say enough about the professionalism, quality of service and value you receive. I specially have to mention the great service provided by Michelangelo, the best of the best!!!, he is unbelievable, a classy gentleman. I fully recommend Classic Tuxedo, you cannot go wrong.

  • May 25, 2018 by KHALID MOHAMED

    Went here for prom tux, had an amazing time with cordial and extremely helpful staff. Burgundy/wine tux was fitted and ready to go within days. Overall amazing experience.

  • May 17, 2018 by Adriana Souza Swann
    Recommended:

    Really recommend this place! Very professional! Excellent job! Outstanding great!!! Chino is the best!

  • May 11, 2018 by Diego Burbano

    Professional business that values time, style and customer service. Highly recommend Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing. I will definitely be back.

  • May 07, 2018 by Marlene Mitchell
    Recommended:

    Instead of keeping their couplons hidden, make sure all customers have an opportunity to utilize the available coupon offers. I feel like they hoodwinked me. I could have easily utilized their buy 4 for $299 offer. Instead of offering me that service, they got me for $269 for one tux. I even inquired about it prior to pickup due to another customer mentioning it to me. The manager of the Middleton store (Chino) and the owner (Leo), do not care about customer satisfaction. Leo only cares about lining his own pocket! He is supposedly "Corporate", well with that kind of attitude and service I can't see how he can stay in business. I will NEVER rent from this company again and I will be sure to tell all I know what a poorly run business this is.

  • May 01, 2018 by Sandipkumar Patel

    Amazing team of professionals who take care of all the worry about choosing the perfect tuxedo! Highly recommended as the team have great attention to detail, are personable and friendly. This place is a true gem on Newbury street!

  • Apr 14, 2018 by justin guzman

    Shirley is awesom. Great customer support and knowledgeable.

  • Mar 25, 2018 by harish 88

  • Mar 20, 2018 by Sarah A.

    This place has amazing tuxedos! My fiancé and all our groomsmen got their tux here and most important Leo has an A++++++ customer service, he knows exactly what he's talking about and if you don't know anything about tuxedos he will walk you through everything! He takes his time and makes sure you leave satisfied! 5 STARS FOR LEOOOO!

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Vivi de Sa

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kaidean Savage

    The reviews are true. This place is far from my house but well worth going to! Leo is the man! He will work with you till you are satisfied! Im very pleased with the service. I didn't rent but bought two tux. The price are great! give them a try guys, other stores does not compare! Thanks Leo for the A+ service and experience!

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kyrylo Artiukhov

    Totally Awesome!! The reviews are true. This place is far from my house but well worth going to! Leo is the man! He will work with you till you are satisfied! Im very pleased with the service. I didn't rent but bought two tux. The price are great! give them a try guys, other stores does not compare! Thanks Leo for the A+ service and experience!

  • Feb 18, 2018 by Adrien G.

    So far, I would say this is the best customs clothing shop I've been to! Don't be fooled by the name, they don't just do tuxedos. I've had a lot of tailoring done here (had a tuxedo that I own altered, as well as a few shirts altered). In every case it was expertly done. Very satisfied with the job. In every case I've had Leonardo take care of me - friendly and knows what he is doing. And the price is very reasonable for the quality of service. You won't find something with better value in central Boston. I'll definitely keep going to this place.

  • Feb 08, 2018 by Bill

    Will not find a better shop. The crew on Newbury, Leo, Josef and their new recruit Barret are on top of their game. The fit, the cut, the energy these boys know style and have the eye.

  • Feb 05, 2018 by Angelo Sbrocca

    Love it great place. I would recommend Classic Tuxedo to everyone.

  • Jan 18, 2018 by Whitney Hill

    Three Months before my wedding my fiancé and I started looking for a custom suit, we had a very unique style so we know exactly what we were looking for to buy we went to several places to get a custom suit with the style we were looking for but no luck until we finally found Classic Tuxedo! Leo one of the stylist was just AMAZING from the minute we walked in to the store to the final fitting ( two fittings in total) he made us feel more than special.My now husband is so happy with the quality of their garments he refuses to go anywhere else for suits or shirts. BEST PLACE IN BOSTON.

  • Jan 07, 2018 by Kevin D.

    WOW I was at their new store on Newbury Street yesterday. The new location is much bigger and carries lots of new products for men including custom clothing. I ordered 2 new custom shirts. I will follow up I receive the shirts in a few week. The service was great as you would expect for a Back bay Retail Shop.  FYI I did order an awesome suit 2 months ago for 399.00.

  • Dec 30, 2017 by Clotilde

    This place has been an absolute dream for us. We went in to have my fiancé"s custom suit made for our wedding in December. Not only are they very kind and professional, but you can tell Leo want to make everything just right for you. They know exactly what they"re doing. My fiancé and I are vegan, and they had an excellent selection of non-wool fabrics to choose from. The suit was made so quickly - it came in about 3 weeks. The day they called to tell us it was ready, we were able to come in. There couldn"t have been one single thing they could have done better. The suit was absolutely perfect. It fit just right, had everything we asked for, and looked amazing. If I could give this place 10 stars, I would. HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a place to get a custom suit made. Thank you Classic tuxedo and Thank you Leo!!!

  • Nov 15, 2017 by David Frederick

    These guys are the real deal! Stylish, professional, and FAST. They had my tux ready days after my measurement. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone, will be using them again.

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Sonny Finch

  • Oct 14, 2017 by stephanie

    We found this place for Tuxedos after we went there to meet with the Photographer they are in the same location. We got a great price on the tuxedos because we used them for Tuxedo, Photography & Photo booth The manager Jeremiah and Michelangelo was very helpful

  • Oct 10, 2017 by Wenqing Liu

    Great service! They even rent us an extra bow tie and cufflinks with no additional charge. Must have an appointment to try on tuxedos, so plan ahead!

  • Oct 10, 2017 by Mark

    I recently had a custom Tuxedo made for my wedding and could not have been happier with the quality craftsmanship, attention to detail, and impeccable customer service, The store looks amazing. Everything about my experience with Leo at Classic Tux was top-rate and I will definitely be returning shortly. Bravo

  • Oct 07, 2017 by Jacob Zuch

    Great, personalized service.

  • Oct 04, 2017 by Shimy

    Excelent experience! I have rented my wedding tux and purchased a suit in this store. This is nothing like other stores or any other big chain. The owner himself will welcome you and give you the best possible suit you can afford. Perfect customer service and personalized attention. I strongly recommend this place!

  • Sep 30, 2017 by Oscar Murillo

    I came in to get fitted for a tux at Classic Tuxedo and was blown away by the quality service I received by Josue. He was professional and had great attention to detail. He made sure I was the best dressed at the wedding and I would definitely recommend this place and will be a repeat customer in the future.

  • Sep 30, 2017 by Nicolas

    Classic tuxedo did an amazing job, and are very passionate about making their clients happy. I just rented 9 tuxedos from them for my wedding & would definitely recommend them over other options. There"s a night & day difference when comparing them to other shops (Jos A Banks hint hint...) who barely payed any attention to us when my fiance and I visited with them about renting tux"s. Classic tuxedo is less expensive too!

  • Sep 27, 2017 by Harrison González-García

    FANTASTIC service and selection. Had the pleasure having the guys helped me for my best friend's wedding in which I was a "Maid of Honor" and Classic Tuxedo allowed me to be the best-dressed man of the wedding. Michaelangelo is a MASTER of good taste and fit! He did not stop until everything was looking absolutely perfect. Leo was an amazing help as well... I wonder if he is single :). I cannot recommend this place enough. I will most definitely be back. Thank you Classic Tuxedo for an OUTSTANDING experience!

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Samuel

    I LOVE THIS PLACE. I discovered CLASSIC TUXEDO when I was in search of a suit for my wedding. They were attentive, detail oriented, fast, fun, loving and made sure I looked like a million bucks. I recently used them again for my son"s 8th grade prom. Anyone with a skinny teenage boy can attest that finding a suit to fit the awkward little bodies is almost impossible. But Chino was able to find a tux that made my mini me look like a star. They measured him and had the tux tailor fit to his body within 2 days. I"ve referred all my friends to this place and they continue to amaze.

  • Sep 20, 2017 by Stephanie Horn

    We went to several custom and non-custom suit makers/shops, and then we walked into this place. Leo was fantastic, his sense of style and advice on cuts and fabric were on point in what we were looking for. My brothers wedding is in Europe, and we wanted a fashionable, European style and fit suit that was nice quality. They have mainly Italian fabrics, and we were able to customize. Leo was so patient, kind, had a great sense of fashion, and was just the BEST to work with. His goal was for the suit to look and fit perfectly, so he had my brother come in for several fittings, which showed his care and attention to detail. I am honored to be the 100th 5 start review, and recommend him and this fabulous store! My brother looks unbelievable! Thank you Leo xox

  • Sep 13, 2017 by Henry Oddi

    Best service ever! Michelangelo helped me get my measurements and gave me some excellent tips as well! 10/10 recommend.

  • Sep 09, 2017 by Richard Smith

    These guys are lifesavers, with just a few hours notice they turned around a fantastic dinner suit / tuxedo for me. The product is excellent but you should come here for the service. Michaelangelo especially was incredibly helpful and attentive to the details, which really matters to me. Highly recommended.

  • Sep 05, 2017 by Levan Manoukian

    This place went above and beyond, helping me pick a right tux for my wedding and on a very short notice too. Michelangelo is very knowledgeable and was very helpful throughout entire process. Much appreciated and I will definitely come back again for my formal wear needs.

  • Aug 20, 2017 by Ryan Stanyan

  • Aug 05, 2017 by Nate Cheeley

    Oh look Bill Tizik finally has things in order. Too bad he once had 15 stores and screwed his sales associates out of their commissions along the way. Just like he screws his customers when he buys tuxedos in bulk for 52-80 per tux and rents them for $200. He's a tricky raccoon. Oh and by the way my review will never show up unless I give him 5 stars LOL

  • Jul 06, 2017 by Marcel Romero

    Wonderful customer service and precise measuring. It was a great experience getting fitted by Shirley and Michaelangelo.

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Hitta Castro

    They Have A 5 Star Service.. Very Humble and Make You Feel Comfortable As Soon As You Walk In.. Love This Place

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Matt Calos

    Michelangelo did a great job sizing me and recommending what I should wear without being imposing on his thoughts. He was efficient yet you never felt rushed into a decision.

  • May 30, 2017 by Marik Jean

    Amazing experience, first time renting a tux and it came out looking nice on me thanks to Shirley, Michelangelo, and Josue.

  • May 30, 2017 by Luis Pimentel

    I was very pleased with their customer service specially with Shirley cuevas . Great vibe

  • May 30, 2017 by Robert Williams

    Excellent service, great tuxedo. Thanks!

  • May 29, 2017 by malik jean

    Extremely helpful, they are such nice people my tux looks amazing!!!

  • May 29, 2017 by Jordan Pimentel

    Shirley was very nice and helped with a lot of my decision making. The whole staff was amazing thank you guys for everything.

  • May 17, 2017 by Milan K.

  • May 12, 2017 by Keith Phillips

  • May 09, 2017 by Cassandra Delgado

    My first time going there with my son daniel I Just want to said what a great service, also has friendly staff .Thank You Guys �

  • May 01, 2017 by Michael Cole

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Dan Sovie

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Alison Mary

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Bill Tzizik

  • Apr 23, 2017 by Belen Carrillo-Rivas

    Wonderful customer service! - a great experience indeed. Great quality of the tuxedos. They went far and beyond to find us the right fit. Highly recommended.

  • Apr 22, 2017 by Maria Belen Carrillo-Rivas

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Hally

  • Mar 18, 2017 by Pastor Luis

    We are so pleased with the exellent service received. Every occasion that we needed to go to event or a wedding this is the place to go. The professionalism, the great customer service. The overall quality and experience with classic tuxedo is top of the notch. Leornado, Michael Angelo have been so wonderful to work with and knowledgeable. I cold not done with out them. Thanks guys for your excellent service. We greatly appreciate it. Pastor Luis Santiago Guys you are the best.

  • Mar 13, 2017 by Derek Stiles

    The service here is phenomenal. I worked with two different employees and felt I could trust their knowledge to ensure I looked great. The quality of the tuxedos is good; a lot of hidden elastic to help things fit. Rapid turnaround was very nice.

  • Mar 10, 2017 by Lilliam Ciprian

    El mejor servicio que hemos rericibido. Michelangelo y Leo son profesionales del buen vestir. La calidad de los trajes y la calidad humana con que nos atendieron superaron nuestras expectativas! Michelangelo fue mas alla' de darnos un servicio, el nos dio su opinion profesional sin descartar lo que mi prometido y yo queriamos. Siempre fue muy atento a lo que yo como novia esperaba del traje de mi prometido, aportando tambien sus ideas, ( las cuales dicho sea de paso fueron mejores que mis ideas) The best service ever!!

  • Mar 10, 2017 by Todd Skoglund

    My experience was fantastic from start to finish. It was easy to make an appointment for a Gala event I had coming up in just a week. I made the appointment online Sunday night, went in Monday for a fitting. The attendant was incredibly professional and helpful, giving me a lot of advice. I made the appointment to pick my tux up on Thursday, tried everything on and it fit perfectly. We made a few last minute decisions/changes at his advice and I was very pleased. I highly recommend.

  • Mar 10, 2017 by Eric Hayduk

    Great service and nicely fit tuxedo.

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Jeff

    I needed a tux for a fund raising event on somewhat short notice. Michelangelo was incredibly responsive, accommodating and helpful. Tux and quality were excellent. Service was as good as it gets all around. Will use them again and recommend to others. Very professional. Doesn't get better really.

  • Feb 22, 2017 by Gregory Drozdow

    Worked with Michaelangelo. He was awesome and provides fantastic customer service. He knows exactly what he's doing and is a sharp guy, will make you feel comfortable and knows his customer and product well!

    My tuxedo fit perfectly, very sharp - James Bond style. I would reccommend him to anyone and would encourage to use Classic Tuxedo for all tuxedo rentals! I will definitely be back for my next rental.

  • Feb 22, 2017 by Joshua Albert

    Great experience! Michelangelo was friendly and super helpful, and the tux looked great!

  • Feb 22, 2017 by Ismael Hernandez

    Great experience and quality!

  • Feb 21, 2017 by Dan MacAuley

    Leo and Michelangelo were absolutely amazing. Even though I came into the store close to NYE they were more than willing to work with me. The service and tuxedo were both outstanding, you have my business forever!

  • Feb 20, 2017 by lucas pelz

    I was in a bind and needed a tux the same day. Michelangelo took my measurements in the morning and I picked everything up at 5:00 p.m. the same day. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Feb 19, 2017 by Reid Jones

    Leo was fantastic. He was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. He made my parents and me feel comfortable and confident in the tuxedos for my wedding. He even stayed open late to make sure we had everything just the way we wanted it.

  • Feb 15, 2017 by Travis Dixon

    Michaelangelo made this the best tuxedo fitting I have had yet. He knows what he is doing and was a pleasure to deal with. I would 100% come here again. The tuxedo fit like it was tailor made just for me. Not a single issue. Definitely come here and ask for Michaelangelo!

  • Feb 06, 2017 by Dave Czesniuk

    Wonderful service and selection.

  • Feb 03, 2017 by Adam

    Great service!!

  • Feb 01, 2017 by ibrooks5154

    These guys are great! They were very nice and helped me pick out a look I liked and went out of their way to may sure everything fit well and was ready on time. They even gave me extra days with the tux because they knew I was traveling. 10/10 would reccomend. Thanks again!

  • Jan 29, 2017 by Rich Leung

    I had a last-minute engagement & was pressed for time. Working with Michelangelo was great at my fitting, as he exhibited much attention to detail & a love for his craft, also willing to be available after hours for pickup as my schedule was a bit crazy. The tuxedo fit PERFECTLY, & my client & guests were wowed with my ensemble. I highly recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone wanting to look their best at any occasion or event!

  • Jan 26, 2017 by Alex Engels

    Hands down the best experience you will have. So friendly and professional and they know exactly what looks best on you. I am recommending this place to everyone!!

  • Jan 25, 2017 by Abby Waldrip

    Michelangelo is a miracle worker. It was 12:30pm and I needed a tux by 4pm! He made it happen and I looked great. Many many compliments on my tux that evening.

  • Jan 20, 2017 by tyler griffin

    Great experience and service! Highly recommend

  • Jan 20, 2017 by Alan Breaud

    Michelangelo will have you looking great! I would absolutely go back for the great service and ease they provide.

  • Jan 16, 2017 by Adam Novak

    Very accommodative with scheduling of fitting and pick up. Throughout the process Michelangelo was enormously helpful and polite. Would recommend for any and all tuxedos needs in the Boston area.

  • Jan 14, 2017 by Tim Rindfleisch

    Absolutely fantastic service, would recommend to any gentleman in need of a good suit.

  • Jan 13, 2017 by James McMahon

    Could not be happier with Michelangelo and Classical Tuxedo. He truly takes pride in his work and will go to great lengths to keep his clients looking their best. Great work with big and tall sizes as well - very high quality. Will be coming back for my next events!

  • Jan 12, 2017 by matt roncaioli

    Truly and enjoyable experience. Michelangelo takes pride in his work to ensure that you have a great looking tuxedo.

  • Jan 12, 2017 by G Clapham

    Customer service from the Golden Age blended perfectly with style and sensibility for the Modern Era. Michelangelo and Leo are the definition of gentlemen; they genuinely want the client to look amazing, and are meticulous with their attention to every detail. So many other businesses would do well to take a lesson from Classic Tuxedo. **This** is how it's done!

  • Jan 10, 2017 by Vlad Duda

    These guys are the absolute BEST. Hands down the best shoppes on Newbury street. I got a fitted Tux from Michael Angelo and his associate that felt perfect. I didn't make it easy for them either, I came in around noon time on New Years eve. I had no expectation of getting a Tux, but wanted to test my luck. AND to my surprise the guys got me fitted, prepped, and ready for a Tux to be picked up within hours of being fitted. IT WAS GREAT :). I'm simply amazed by the awesome Customer Experience. Will certainly come back when I need my next Tux.

  • Jan 06, 2017 by Benjamin Gilman

    Great service! Very accommodating and helpful in getting my tux on time. Everything fit perfect and I was on my way. I would recommend this place to anyone that needs a nice and classy tux

  • Jan 05, 2017 by Kristen Kelly

    Service was great and their attention to detail was incredible! They took the time to run through all options and made the entire process very enjoyable. Highly recommend!!

  • Jan 04, 2017 by Shannon Al-Wakeel

    Staff were excellent --attentive, well-informed and accommodating. Reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Jan 04, 2017 by Kristopher Catterall

    Michelangelo is just the best! He goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and look amazing. Will definitely be coming back anytime I need a tuxedo!!!!!

  • Jan 02, 2017 by Dave Tran

    Great service. Reasonable prices. No Newbury Street Surcharge. Will definitely come back again.

  • Dec 28, 2016 by Aaron a

    Leo and Michael Angelo helped me and did an incredible job. Quick and easy and they made sure I was getting exactly what I want, and explained the different styles people like to wear. Would definitely come back for my next rental.

  • Dec 27, 2016 by User7510423

    I have to tell you, this entire experience was like going to a spa. Pampered with service, all positive, can-do people from the time I place the order to the fitting and return of my tux. I felt like Michelangelo was part of our evening (he wanted to come). Thanks for the outstanding customer experience.

  • Dec 23, 2016 by Eduardo Chávez

    The perfect tux you're looking for is here! Awesome service.

  • Dec 15, 2016 by James Bell

    Great tux and costumer service.

  • Dec 15, 2016 by Jack Parker

    Top notch fitting. Good pricing, and great service.

  • Dec 07, 2016 by Pam

    Great company... I would highly recommend them!

  • Dec 01, 2016 by Chuck Field

  • Nov 25, 2016 by Robert Devaney

    Absolutely the best in service, prices and selection! Highly recommended.

  • Nov 23, 2016 by Kyle Galuski

    Karen was very helpful and measured to perfection. Thanks again!

  • Nov 23, 2016 by User7403964

    This place successfully kept my groom and his gaggle of groomsmen and my brides-maids on task-- all from a distance. Our wedding guests were scattered across the country and they still got everyone's suits out on time and in perfect shape. My husband was able to get a great suit custom made with evening fittings that worked with his schedule. It was fun, Leo was fantastic,their showroom is beautiful and comfortable, and the whole team there is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for weddings or otherwise. Wish they did women's business wear so I could get a custom suit myself!

  • Nov 21, 2016 by Sumner Erbe

    Super friendly and efficient. I came in and was fitted within ten to fifteen minutes. My tux fit perfectly! I had to rent tails so I had several question, but the Karen answered everything. Thanks!

  • Nov 03, 2016 by Cavano Dami

    Exceptional service at a great price! Very friendly staff

  • Nov 02, 2016 by Joseph Parseghian

    Had a great experience at Classic Tuxedo. Really nice selection and great service.

  • Nov 02, 2016 by Joseph Roberts

    Excellent service all around! I waited until nearly the last minute to rent a suit for my sons prom. The young woman working in the store was very patient in helping me find the right fit since he's very tall and also different styles.Would certainly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Oct 22, 2016 by Leroy Walker

    I wanted to explain why I am now a Classic Tuxedo Newbury Street customer for life!

    On Thursday evening, my wife and I attended the Fall Gala performance of the American Ballet Theatre at Lincoln Center in NYC. I had planned to get measured for my tux on the previous Saturday, which I did. The Manager, Karen Ross did the measurements and promised to have the tux ready for me on Monday. It was there as promised but things got so busy with work that I was not able to pick it up until Wednesday. So off to New York without ever having the chance to try on the tux to see if the fit was what I expected or if there were any problems. The answer? Amongst all the New York formal wear that night; my rented tux was one of the best fitting and the best looking at this event.

    Thank you Karen and thank you Classic Tuxedo Newbury Street!! I am all in!

  • Oct 21, 2016 by Jane

    Wonderful Place! Could not asked for a better place to find tuxedos for my wedding party.

  • Oct 14, 2016 by Silver

    Classic Tuxedo has the best products!! Leo is such a great guy and made the experience very smooth and simple for me to purchase a great tuxedo for my wedding !! Thank you Leo and all the staff.

  • Oct 10, 2016 by Alex Coloquio

    Karen and Michelangelo give their clients an awesome experience - from the smallest details to the big purchase. Will definitely refer this to my friends.

  • Oct 09, 2016 by Kerran Flanagan

    Excellent tuxedos in a convenient location. Very amenable staff. First fitting was too tight on most of us but I believe that person is no longer with the company. When we went for pickup we were able to quickly exchange anything that was too tight for a bigger size.

  • Oct 07, 2016 by User5528328

    I went in to get my tux and these guys were super knowledgeable. They were able to fit me with the right tux and were able to get the one that fit my body. They also were able to fix it up a little.

  • Oct 04, 2016 by User7352309

    Classic Tuxedo is the Best tuxedo store there is! I have rented tuxedos in previous times for many different locations but i have never had a tuxedo fit me so well as Classic tuxedo did. Im just amazed on the end result, from choosing styles ,colors and how everything fit and looked on myself and my groomsmans.I Highly recommend using Classic Tuxedo for all functions...Thank You

  • Oct 03, 2016 by Dan Acuña

    The quality and service provided by the team at Classic Tuxedo was amazing! We can't thank you guys enough for your time and effort.

  • Oct 02, 2016 by User7354545

    I Highly recommend using Classic Tuxedo for all functions… We are so pleased with the EXCELLENT service received, I was blown away at how accommodating they were in helping me find a tuxedo that I would feel great, the great customer service. The overall quality and experience with classic tuxedo is top of the notchI can honestly say has very great service, truly cares about how you're going to look….Thank you

  • Oct 01, 2016 by joe fariole

    I went to the Newbury St location and spoke with Karen about renting tuxedos for my wedding next year. She was very pleasant and knowledgable about the whole process. She recommended different colors for vests and ties I wouldn't even have thought about. I will definitely be going back to book my wedding. I felt so comfortable in the fact that she knew what she was doing and have no doubt my wedding party will look great the day of the wedding... Highly recommend using Classic Tuxedo for all functions...

  • Oct 01, 2016 by User7357663

    They did a wonderful job! We are so pleased with the excellent service received.I have rented tuxedos in previous times for many different locations but i have never had a tuxedo fit me so well as Classic tuxedo did. She knew exactly what we wanted and made great recommendations….Thanks

  • Oct 01, 2016 by rita

    I used Classic Tuxedo for my wedding party. They were fabulous!!! I had not a thing to worry about. Karen and the rest of the staff at Street are professional and polite and know just how a bride needs and should be treated on her big day & in the days of preparation. Selection was great. I would recommend them to anyone. Keep up the good work!!Thanks Karen

  • Sep 30, 2016 by Devon Duarte

    Quality tuxedos at great prices. Highly enjoyed my experience, and felt incredibly comfortable throughout the renting process. Will definitely do business here in the future, and am considering purchasing a tuxedo here in the future!

  • Sep 30, 2016 by Liam Casey

    I was impressed with the quality of service and the tuxes we rented from Classic Tuxedo. Leo and his employees helped us pick out tuxes for me and my wedding party. They end up looking great! When we picked them up, Classic made alterations to make sure they fit perfectly. I would recommend them.

  • Sep 23, 2016 by Joshua West

    Leo provided excellent service. Everything was explained very clearly and the suits fit perfectly. Thank you!

  • Sep 14, 2016 by Edith Alejanra Carcamo

    Absolutley the best customer service ! Michael Angelo knows the best ! He was super helpful And friendly we highly recommend ! Best quality tux rental place

  • Aug 26, 2016 by User7371220

    I purchased suits for my wedding party, I came in the early morning no appt. and the Leo made me feel so welcome and Everyone were helpful they had lots of choices of styles and sizes! I got my suit for free and the others still had $40 off for each one!couldn't believe the prices very affordable! I would recommend this place for Everyone and any occasion.

  • Aug 08, 2016 by User7107279

    We used the Middleton Location which is also the warehouse.This is actually the 2nd time we have used them. The first was two years ago for a friend's wedding and this year was for our own. My husband got his tux for free because we had others renting as well. There were a couple of size adjustments that needed to be made but they were fixed on the spot. They all looked so handsome!

  • Aug 05, 2016 by Justin Stroup

    Michelangelo was great! friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. He really made the experience fun and enjoyable plus I got exactly what I wanted.

  • Jul 29, 2016 by Austin Allen

    Nice people and quick service. Will definitely come back!

  • Jul 21, 2016 by Hanny

    It has been challenging to find the right tuxedos for the men, but after looking through a few stores, Classic Tuxedo met our needs. Not only were they able to find the exact colors and sizes for the grooms party, but the tuxedos look fit and are a great price! Although our wedding is in less than a year, I am excited to have gotten that out of the way and am extremely grateful for the service we have received.

  • Jul 13, 2016 by James Mattone

    Michelangelo is a LIFE SAVER. Had an issue several days before my event involving a color change (red to black), and this man whips out a black tux clean and in my size.
    Good quality, fair prices, five stars for sure.

  • Jun 27, 2016 by Brent Poliquin

    Michelangelo and Victor were both so helpful! They made the experience as pain-free as possible and truly cared about how I looked in it as well as how my travel plans would influence when I could return the tux.

    I would definitely go back!

  • Jun 26, 2016 by Janelle

    We loved Leonardo! He was so knowledagble and personable. The slim fit pants did not come in the dark grey suit, that was our only issue, but we made it work. Thanks for your service!

  • Jun 21, 2016 by Ryan Arthurs

    I recently rented a tuxedo for a fancy wedding. I had a wonderful experience working with Michelangelo and highly recommend working with him and Classic Tuxedo. He spent lots of time with me, getting my measurements correct and making sure various styles/cuts fit perfectly. We told me about the various design options and fits and truly made me comfortable throughout my fitting experience. I returned a week later to try on the tuxedo and everything fit perfectly. He had prepared a number of shirts, shoes and coat sizes should I need to go up or down in size. I ended up going with a larger shoe size just to be comfortable. He even ordered a second bow tie should I want to try something with more color. Nothing but great advice, he made it his goal to have me best dressed at the wedding and I received lots of compliments thanks to his attention to detail. He was wonderful to work with and I plan to return.

  • Jun 18, 2016 by a_gamez18

    Really nice attitude and very helpful plus understanding when finding what looks good

  • Jun 10, 2016 by Robert Gaspar Matias

    The best experience ever. There is nowhere else to go but at Classic Tuxedo. The service was wonderful, professional and friendly. Thank you Michelangelo and co-worker.

  • Jun 08, 2016 by Jonathan Ray

    Needed a last minute rental, Classic Tuxedo was great! I got a tuxedo the next day and it fit perfectly! Would highly recommend this to everyone who needs a tux in Boston.

  • Jun 08, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    What an amazing group of people. Very professional, pleasant and easy to work with. I needed to extend the return date due to bad weather and they were very accommodating. Got a good deal!

  • Jun 02, 2016 by Kevin Huang

    Excellent customer service. The people who work here take the time to make sure that all your measurements are perfect. Very friendly.

  • May 31, 2016 by alice yuen

    My experience with Classic Tuxedo was wonderful. This place is the definition of a personalized experience. Michelangelo was extremely friendly, patient, style savvy, and accomodating. Looking at other tuxedo rental places, this place had more choices, and at a much better price.

    Overall, i loved the experience here, and I would highly recommend!

  • May 31, 2016 by Kevin Dao

    If you're looking for a place to rent a tuxedo, this is definitely where to go! Me and my friends have spent quite a while looking around for the right place, and we've gone to places like Men's Wearhouse, Keezers, Tuxedo Time, etc. But Classic Tuxedo on Newbury Street is far superior when it comes to quality, price, number of choices, and customer service (ESPECIALLY customer service). Michelangelo was the best!

    They really personalized the experience, and were extremely accommodating. Ultimately, the ambiance was fantastic, the customer service was amazing, and the tux looked perfect.

  • May 25, 2016 by Patricia Intrieri

    Michelangelo did an excellent job fitting my slender son for his Senior Prom tux. The suspenders and cummerbund in lieu of the vest made him the hit of the event! Thank you for the care you took with him!

  • May 24, 2016 by Shalamah C

    This place is amazing!! They make sure everything fits and have everything on time. Wide variety of colors and tuxedos. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone !

  • May 18, 2016 by Tommy Le

    Excellent service! Wonderful atmosphere! Speechless!

  • May 18, 2016 by Courtney Takahashi

    My boyfriend and I had to go to a formal gala. Michaelangelo was so friendly and efficient! He has an amazing memory and a keen eye for what will look good. Me encanta!

  • May 13, 2016 by Dominik Bohnet-Zurcher

    Our experience at Classic Tuxedo was just wonderful! From the moment we walked in, we were taken care of in a very warm, but professional manner. The service was impeccable - Michelangelo really knew what he was doing. Of course, the tuxedo fit perfectly and looked stunning! I would recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone!

  • May 09, 2016 by Grislain Jacques-Henry

    Awesome !
    The tuxedo was absolutely perfect. The fitting was very easy and very quick. Prices are very competitive compared to others given the quality of the fabric and the very good service.
    Great experience, I highly recommend it !

  • Apr 12, 2016 by Ismail Gomaa

    Great service and under huge time constraints and concerns, they managed to get me everything that I needed. Eduardo helped me get everything settled and made sure I left pleased with my purchase

  • Apr 11, 2016 by Mike Wang

    I had to get a suit for a wedding on very short notice and am very glad I found this place. I had exactly what I needed only hours later. Michelangelo is a true professional of his craft; he strives for nothing less than perfection and it shows. He even gave my friend the hot tip on his own last-minute clothing needs. Thanks!

  • Mar 21, 2016 by Peter Emigh

    I needed to rent a tux on fairly short notice for a charity event. I chose Classic Tuxedo simply because their Newbury St. location was the most convenient and I thought they would have better styles than Men's Wearhouse or Jos.A Bank. The entire experience was seamless. I made an appointment via phone for a fitting, selected my tux, and picked it up all in 3 days time. The style and fit were perfect and the selection was good. I'd give them 5 stars, but I thought it was a little pricey in the end for a rental. Nonetheless, I was happy with my experience.

  • Mar 20, 2016 by Michael Thomas

    My experience with Classic Tuxedo was nothing short of perfection. Both Michelangelo and Leo were helpful, accommodating, and gracious. True professionals. I would highly recommend anyone to use them for all their formal needs as they went above and beyond with options and styles. I was the best dressed guy at the wedding, and I wasn't even the groom. Thank you for everything.

  • Mar 18, 2016 by Stephanie Ojeda

    We found this place for Tuxedos after we went there to meet with the Photographer they are in the same location. We got a great price on the tuxedos because we used them for Tuxedo, Photography & Photo booth The manager Jeremiah and Michelangelo was very helpful

  • Mar 16, 2016 by Benny Char

    Classic Tuxedo has a very professional and kind manager! The service is excellent and the quality of the suit is great! If you live in Boston and need any suits rented, Classic Tuxedo is the place I would definitely recommend

  • Mar 12, 2016 by User6021519

    I highly recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone getting married in the Boston area whether you're trying to go all out or just want something simple . My husband, his Best Man, our Ring Bearer, and my Dad all got their tuxedos here and the service was more than awesome! We went to the Newbury St and Middleton locations.

  • Mar 05, 2016 by dean shaban

    After much research on tuxedo rentals around Boston, I arrived at Classic Tuxedo. From the moment I walked into the shop, I knew it would turn out to be the best decision. The frontman at the store, Michelangelo, was extremely professional and accommodating. I was in need of a quality tuxedo on less than a week's notice, and not only did Classic Tuxedo provide a tuxedo that exceeded my expectations, but the quality of the service as well (from Michelangelo and Leo) was outstanding. I would highly recommend going to Classic Tuxedo for all of your formalwear needs. The prices are excellent, but the experience is the best.

  • Feb 25, 2016 by Matthew Rayel

    The service was great! I recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone in the area who needs to rent a tux.

  • Feb 24, 2016 by Brendan Hughes

    Wonderful experience! I recommend this place for a tux!

  • Feb 21, 2016 by John Siino

    Michelangelo gave outstanding service, advice and kindness when I stepped in on a Thursday afternoon. Store location is great, the Tuxedo selection was superb, and he had everything ready by the next day.

    Support places like these over national chains, I recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone.

  • Jan 31, 2016 by Jared Faucher

    Michelangelo is amazing! He was able to squeeze me in at the end of the work day and have my tuxedo ready for pick up the next day! I would absolutely recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone renting a tux in Boston.

  • Jan 30, 2016 by Wajjakorn Boondech

    After looking at all the reviews I gave this place a shot and it turned out to be the most wonderful store as everybody was mentioned. Michael Angelo was fantastic and very professional. I definitely will go back there again!

  • Jan 19, 2016 by User6371174

    We used Classic Tuxedo for all 11 men in our wedding party everyone of them looked great on the wedding day thank you to Bill & Keith for the great service

  • Jan 06, 2016 by nicole fusaro

    Michelangelo was very polite and cares about your experience at Classic Tuxedo. He gives all his attention to you while you're there and makes sure you will look and feel good in your tux. He was very professional and had a lot of options for my boyfriend to look at. My boyfriend is very tall so it is hard to find anything that fits his arms but he measured him correctly and he didn't have any issues at all. I would recommend this place to my friends. Very good!

  • Dec 24, 2015 by User6327151

    We used Classic Tuxedo once before for a friends wedding and it was great so we decided to work with them again for our own wedding - All the guys looked great in their tuxedos!

  • Dec 11, 2015 by User6171347

    We had a New Years Eve Wedding. Classic Tuxedo designed the tuxedos for the groomsmen and my hubby. They looked fabulous! I'm so pleased.

  • Dec 06, 2015 by Gus Prevas

  • Nov 28, 2015 by Brandon

    We had a small wedding party and only asked Classic Tuxedo in Middleton to outfit our guys - me, two adults and a junior. Leo Fernendez, store manager, was phenomenal in our initial consultation and final fittings. His attention to detail, customer care, and professional manner were all spotless. We had gone to another vendor nearby to see what was available prior to visiting Classic Tuxedo and the comparison was a stark contrast - Leo won our business hands down (and my fiancée then, wife now, knew it right from the start). The selection of options gave us plenty of room to build a look that we wanted and Leo's expertise was very helpful. We definitely have a high regard for Leo and his operation at Classic Tuxedo in Middleton!

  • Nov 21, 2015 by Francisco de Matias

    I received a last minute invitation and I needed a tuxedo for the next day. The store manager service was great and got my tuxedo in the same day

  • Nov 17, 2015 by User5614381

    We used Classic for the men in our wedding they had much better service then the place in the mall. We went with Classic black and the men looked stunning .

  • Nov 11, 2015 by User5614374

    We had traditional black tuxes. The guys looked great and because we had a lot of people traveling they let us get the tuxes early and return late at no additional cost.

  • Nov 06, 2015 by Sarah

    For our wedding, we rented dark grey suits and the whole process was extremely smooth. The men looked outstanding on the wedding day! It was a great experience.

  • Oct 31, 2015 by karl

    I got the tuxedos for my wedding from this place and all the guys were fitted well and the tuxes looked great.

  • Oct 20, 2015 by User5523395

    We went to the Middleton and meet Leo, he was fantastic ! That location is the warehouse as well so we were able to try on tux . I'm super happy with this company .

  • Oct 10, 2015 by Nicole

    Everyone was super nice at Classic Tuxedo. I met Leo at a bridal show and I was instantly sold over other stores! They offered a free suit to keep with the tux rental! The tuxedos looked amazing and they were so accommodating; the groomsmen were able to come in and try in their tuxes at different times. They also have a local warehouse. All the men looked dashing!

  • Oct 07, 2015 by Hanny Lerida

    It has been challenging to find the right tuxedos for the men, but after looking through a few stores, Classic Tuxedo met our needs. Not only were they able to find the exact colors and sizes for the grooms party, but they were able to do the fitting and alterations in a short period of time. The employees there were also great and very helpful!

  • Sep 15, 2015 by User5462031

    My husband and his grooms men had very nice slim fit dark gray suits at a fair price everyone fit well and then men looked like great at my wedding.

  • Sep 03, 2015 by User5508728

    They are very much professional and responsive to their customers. Good service nice tuxes and they have a 24 hour drop off !!!

  • Aug 28, 2015 by User5513213

    We had traditional black tuxes. The guys looked great and because we had a lot of people traveling they let us get the tuxes early and return late at no additional cost. Outstanding experience!

  • Aug 22, 2015 by Cece

    We rented 12 tuxedos from Classic Tux and they did a great job with everyone's tuxes including four of our out-of-town groomsmen who called in their measurements. My dad's measurements were way off when he went to the final fitting they were able to fix everything for him. Everyone looked sharp, the prices were reasonable, and the employees were friendly.

  • May 23, 2015 by Heather

    We met classic Tuxedo at a bridal show they has a special if you signed up with them we actually rented really nice suits that came with the shoes the & the neck ties for a price that was way less then Men’s Wearhouse or Joseph A Banks the service was very good the manager of the Middeton MA location dealt with us personally and found not have been nicer they even had a drop box on the side of the building. A side note the Middleton Ma location also is the warehouse for the whole company so they have like 6000 tuxedos and suits right there very convenient if things don't fit. Everybody looked great on our wedding day thank’s Classic

  • May 23, 2015 by Elise

    Classic Tuxedo was easy to work with, flexible, and professional at every point in our tuxedo rental process. We had a groomsman drop out of the wedding party at the last minute, and we were not charged for his suit, which was very generous. Additionally, we changed the colors and styles of the suits several times, and Classic Tuxedo fulfilled our requests with no trouble at all. When we got the tuxedos, no one was missing any pieces, and everything fit despite our groomsmen being late in sending in their measurements. Also--probably the best part about renting tuxedos from Classic Tuxedo--was that we got a free photobooth rental for renting 8 tuxes altogether, which was awesome! The guests absolutely loved the photobooth, and as the bride and groom we got an album with a copy of each photo strip in it, as well as guests' messages beside their photos. The photobooth came with a variety of fun props, and a very professional attendant. So many of our guests came up to us afterwards commenting on what a great idea the photobooth was, and how much fun they had playing around in it. We definitely wouldn't have been able to afford a photobooth on our own, and I'm so glad that we were able to have it at our wedding!

  • May 22, 2015 by Veronica Lynn

    Our wedding was in Southern New Hampshire we found this place for Tuxedos after we went there to meet with Classic Photographers they are in the same store We got a great deal on the tuxedos because we used them for Tuxedo, Photography & DJ cause we were planning out wedding for out of town it was super convenient to have everything in one place. The manager Steve was very helpful you can tell he is very experienced and cares about his customers. Steve Personally fitted our entire wedding party and everyone fit great. Thank you Steve for making the tuxedos so easy!

  • May 06, 2015 by Cristina Silva

    My Dad actually rented tuxedos from this place for years and he told my now husband that this is the only place to go they won Boston Magazines Best of Boston like 3 times and have really great service I guess there are also a bunch of local Boston Celebrities & famous that have used this place over the years also. We went and and picked a Black Slim fit tuxedo with a bow tie and my wedding party looked like James bond and his henchmen they all looked dashing we also uses Classic Weddings / Classic Photographers for the photography videography & photo booth.

  • Mar 21, 2015 by User5102902

    Our wedding was in Southern New Hampshire we found this place for Tuxedos after we went there to meet with Classic Photographers they are in the same store We got a great deal on the tuxedos because we used them for Tuxedo, Photography & DJ cause we were planning out wedding for out of town it was super convenient to have everything in one place. The manager Steve was very helpful you can tell he is very experienced and cares about his customers. Steve Personally fitted our entire wedding party and everyone fit great. Thank you Steve for making the tuxedos so easy!

  • Jan 17, 2015 by Mariel

    Classic Tuxedo is hands down the best! We got my new husbands tux as well as the tuxes for his groomsmen, and they looked amazing, He has guys of vastly different heights and sizes, and they were able to fit each of them and make sure that everyone looked good. I was really impressed with the level of service. Both Michelangelo and Leo helped us, and they were extremely knowledgeable and took their time to get everything right. You can tell that they are extremely knowledgeable about what they do, and thanks to their suggestions, the whole process went really well--from first appointment to picking up the tuxes, service was flawless. The price was really nice for the quality of the tuxes we got. I was expecting them to be more expensive than other local businesses, but they weren't surprisingly. Glad we made this choice.

  • Nov 29, 2014 by User4441223

    My husband was very happy with the tuxes this place provided. Leo, the salesman, gave great suggestions and was very knowledgeable about all aspects of wedding attire. Measurements were a breeze and everything was neatly packaged when they were delivered. Would definitely recommend this place to others. Renting is easy and stress-free.

  • Oct 11, 2014 by Amanda

    Both Jeremiah and Brian have been great to work with!

  • Sep 06, 2014 by User4374146

    Classic Tuxedo provided our wedding party with 4 tuxedos. Two of the groomsmen were coming from out of town, but we were able to phone in our measurements no problem. The tuxedos were delivered on time and in great condition. The staff sent reminder emails monthly leading up to the wedding on the progress of the order, which was helpful for peace of mind. If you're thinking of renting, this is the place to go.

  • Aug 02, 2014 by Andrew

    Great job all the way around. Any changes that had to be made were done in plenty of time before the wedding. Thanks and I will definitely recommend you in the future.

  • Jul 15, 2014 by User4329035

    It was quick and easy to rent from you. Thanks!

  • Jun 28, 2014 by Jonathan

    Great experience! I highly recommend them, especially their Boston office on Newbury st. And ask for Bryan.

  • May 17, 2014 by User3216166

    We worked mainly with Brian and found him very helpful. He was not pushy and did not try to pressure us into their most expensive tuxes. We ended up going with gray suits because they fit our theme better than tuxes. It was great that they had the suits in store for you to see exactly what it would look like. The two places that we went only had their higher end tuxes available for display, so you couldn't get a sense for what the others would actually look and feel like. The quality in the end was excellent, the sizing worked out well despite having only one member of the party actually able to go to a Classic Tuxedo to get measured and fit. Overall we were quite satisfied.

  • Apr 05, 2014 by Ana

    My Dad actually rented tuxedos from this place for years and he told my now husband that this is the only place to go they won Boston Magazines Best of Boston like 3 times and have really great service I guess there are also a bunch of local Boston Celebrities & famous that have used this place over the years also. We went and and picked a Black Slim fit tuxedo with a bow tie and my wedding party looked like James bond and his henchmen they all looked dashing we also uses Classic Weddings / Classic Photographers for the photography videography & photo booth.

  • Jan 11, 2014 by User4006769

    Had a great time at my wedding. The Tuxedo's were amazing and exactly how we pictured them to be. The gentlemen getting with us was a very nice guy and made sure everything was perfect. My son was complaining of his shoe not feeling good, but could have been the socks, but to be safe he provided us with two pairs for him. Very grateful for the service received. Thank You,

  • Oct 19, 2013 by Zachary

    Classic Tuxedo did a fantastic job with the suits for my wedding. They were professional, courteous, and affordable. I would definitely recommend Classic to my friends and family.

  • Sep 28, 2013 by Meghan

    My husband and I used south Portland's classic tuxedo/photographers for our wedding and everything when off without a hitch The suits fit perfectly, and our photographer was amazing. Bruce Ogdon was a gem. He was there every time we went in for anything, and was professional and friendly. It honestly was like making a new friend! I highly recommend them as I know you'll get a stellar experience.

  • Sep 20, 2013 by Sarah & Ross

    Josh was over the top helpful and he made us feel confident that everything would be perfect on our wedding day (everything went very smoothly!). He provided suggestions and gave us tips to make sure we got exactly what we were expecting.

  • Jun 01, 2013 by Elizabeth

    Classic Tuxedo was wonderful to work with! We were very pleased with the quality of the tuxedos and the level of service we received. Bryan was very helpful and eager to assist. Many thanks for a job well done!

  • May 28, 2013 by User3291781

    Thank you for helping our weddig party out! They allowed a 6 day rental period! It was awesome not having to rush around! Bryan was a pleasure to work it!

  • May 25, 2013 by William

    I though Classic Tuxedo did a great job at making sure we had everything and that it fit properly. They were very flexible with us when folks lived out of the area and had to send in measurements. They always kept us updated on where things stood on a weekly basis and made things easier on us. They were one of our easiest vendors to work with.

  • Mar 04, 2013 by User2632819

    Strictly Formal was great to work with. We were able to get all the colors that we wanted. My husband got his tuxedo for free and was able to get a free suit as well. It was a great value. Josh at Strictly was amazing to work with and made sure that everything about the guys attire was just how I wanted it. He was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond. I am so happy with the service at strictly formal and I would suggest them to anyone.

  • Dec 12, 2012 by Jenelle

    We had a great experience at Clasic Tuxedo. Holly was a joy to work with and very professional!

  • Dec 08, 2012 by Donita

    Awesome, fun, and very helpful. The staff here were very good at listening to what we wanted and making that happen for our special day. They kept in touch weekly to see if we needed anything and keep us updated on the wedding party's fittings. They were fun and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. We had gone to a couple other local businesses and felt as if we were just a number. Strictly Formal made us feel like we were friends and we mattered.

  • Dec 08, 2012 by Kelsey

    We would absolutley recommend this company for your tuxedo needs for your big day! They also provided us with other helpful tools like a photographer and photobooth which were both perfect!

  • Nov 03, 2012 by Crystal

    We first visited Classic Tuxedo of Beverly, located at the back of the Cummings center in Beverly. (it is a little hard to find but worth the trip) We went in about 6 months before our wedding on a Saturday in July. I worked with Leo who was very nice, friendly, and had great sense of style. We picked out a really cool black slim fit tuxedo and Leo matched the bride maids color perfectly and it was obvious he likes his job! When we went a back in to drop off the measurements for all the men, most of which who lived out of state and would not be in state until a few days before the wedding. We were also helped Patti who is also very nice! This place is great and all the tuxedos fit wonderfully, everyone at my wedding looked like male models!

  • Oct 23, 2012 by User2805320

    My wife and I won a wedding through a magazine contest, so we had no say in which vendors we used for our wedding. Needless to say, I was not sure what to expect! Well, Bruce and his team over at Classic Tuxedo were phenomenal. My groomsmen and I were pleased with the selection of styles available and the personalized consultation we received. Highly recommended!

  • Oct 18, 2012 by User3071448

    We first visited Classic Tuxedo at 223 Newbury Street about a year before our wedding on a Saturday in October. We met with Will who was very knowledgeable helpful and had great fashion sense, something which my fiancé lacks greatly. We didn't know whether to rent tuxedos or buy suits. Will explained to us the value in renting suits. I was surprised to find out that classic rented suits at Men’s Warehouse and Jos. A banks were just rent tuxedos, not suits. We picked out a really nice slim fit grey suit and got some great ties to match the bridesmaids' dress color. When we went back in to drop off the measurements for all of the guys - most of which who lived out of town and would not be in town till a few days before the wedding - we were helped by the store manager, Jeremiah. He was also professional and helpful. He processed all the orders very quickly and easily. The week of the wedding we got a call from Bryan who informed us the store had actually moved to 85 Newbury Street. He also told us that our tuxedos had come in early. I really like the fact not only did they call to tell who had and had not been fitted several times before the wedding, they also called to tell us the tuxedos were in early. I have to say the new store is even much better than the old store. We went in to pick up the tuxedos and most of them fit fine. There were two people that got measured at another place and they needed a few changes. Classic Tuxedo did them very quickly and called to let us know those items arrived the next day. I didn't find out until later, but this company has won Boston Magazine's Best of Boston in 2012. I completely agree! They also have a photography division with great prices that we did not use, but after my positive experience with the tuxedos I wish we had. This company is professional and you can tell the people that work there genuinely enjoy their job. Thank you Classic I don’t know the next time we will need a tux, but we will use you!

  • Oct 13, 2012 by Joseph

    Awesome service, thanks Bruce!!!!

  • Oct 13, 2012 by Aimee

    Josh West was extremely helpful and accomodating, he made me feel at ease. He also worked well with my husband and his groomsmen =]

  • Oct 13, 2012 by Tonya

    We were very happy with the style of the tuxes! The guys all said how comfortable they were.

  • Oct 06, 2012 by Matthew O'Connor

    The manager was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable of the suits he was renting. Very helpful with all the questions that I had. Being my first time planning a wedding it was great to have this resource that help me pick out what I needed. When the wedding came everything was on time and where it needed to be.

  • Oct 06, 2012 by Jessica

    We were very pleased with our suit rentals for our fall wedding. We checked out a few places and Classic Tuxedo was the most reasonably priced for what we wanted. Some of the larger chains were very overpriced and did not have the large selection of rental suits that Classic Tuxedo did. We were not sure what to expect in renting but it went pretty smoothly. Some of the lengths were a little off, but nothing that ruined anything or couldn't work. They were also helpful in getting mistakes fixed in time for the wedding. We were very happy with the service and would recommend Classic Tuxedo in South Portland for any suit rentals.

  • Oct 01, 2012 by E

    We actually rental tan suits for our wedding we were going to buy them for each guy for a lot more money from another place, then the wedding planner we used Miriam suggested renting from this place the Won Best of Boston a lot of times including this year. We got the perfect color Tan which is also hard to do when you actually shop around some places sell one that’s way to yellow other places rent one that is way to dark the one Classic has was right on the color tan that looked best in the pictures. They also had it in a slim fit with a non pleated pant so the guys were on point with their fashion we save a lot of money over buying and everyone in my wedding party looked great.

  • Sep 29, 2012 by Neil

    Classic Tuxedo was very helpful when getting everything together for my wedding. I planned the whole thing from out of state and picked out my tuxedos and colors from their website, so I had to call them about 5 times to get everything selected. Will was the person who helped me and I could tell over the phone he had a great fashion sense. My husband and I did not get in town till the week of the wedding and they really made sure that was not a problem. They were so helpful via phone and email. Any time I had a question there was always a quick polite response. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family.

  • Sep 29, 2012 by Dylan

    I Met Classic Tuxedo at a bridal show in Boston about a year ago I signed up for their tuxedo promotion they were offering that day they were very professional they called me several times to let me know which men in my wedding had not been fitted. The two weeks before my wedding they called me to review everything and remind me to make sure everyone tried on their tux when they picked it up. The week of the wedding they called me to tell me the tuxedos had arrived early. When we went in to pick up the tuxedos they made sure each one fit, made any adjustments that were necessary then help each person hang the tuxedo back in the bag. Even though they have a long five day rental several of my groomsmen returned late they to them don’t worry about the late charges they would waive them and thank them for their business. This is the type of place you need to work with for your wedding. They are low stress, friendly and helpful. From what I understand from one of the sales clerks they have a lot of famous people rent tuxedos from the location I used on Newbury Street. I can see why they won Boston Magazines best of Boston this year

  • Sep 22, 2012 by Brad

    The overall experience was great!

  • Sep 22, 2012 by Amanda

    Classic Tuxedo was very easy to work with, extremely professional, and provided us with the perfect set of tuxedos. I made sure to book all my wedding needs with them and I was not disapointed. The staff here is extremely friendly and I would recommend them to anyone!

  • Sep 15, 2012 by User2973680

    Everything was perfect! Very friendly

  • Sep 08, 2012 by Nicole

    Tuxs were great! The guys look awesome and Dan was a huge help with anything we needed or alternations we needed done last min! and the photobooth OMG that was a huge hit everyone loved it and most of all we loved the fact that we got every photo taken in a book and on a hard drive!!

  • Sep 02, 2012 by Karen

    Leo was fabulous! I think my then fiancé now husband must have tried every combination of tux, vest and tie possible. Leo never acted impatient or put out. Kind, curteous, patient and funny. Even when other customers came in Leo be bopped expertly between customers. We enjoyed our time at Classic. We were referred by a friend and will refer all our friends. A suit bag got ruined, long story but they were understanding.... Our wedding photos came out like crap and when I went back to ask if I could rent the tux for just a few hours the following week. I was given an amazing rate and three days if I needed it. I brought it back the next day but TRULY appreciated not having to rush.... Awesome experience all around!

  • Aug 25, 2012 by Brennan

    I had my wedding on August 25th. Dan, the store manager, was very helpful and professional. I also used this place 11 years ago for my prom!

  • Aug 24, 2012 by Christine

    Classic Tuxedo/Strictly Formal were incredibly helpful when getting everything together for my wedding. My husband and I live several hours away from where our wedding was held and they really made sure that was not a problem. They were so helpful via phone and email. Any time I had a question there was always a swift response. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family.

  • Aug 11, 2012 by Terry

    Classic Tuxedo was amazing to work with. The tuxes that we rented were very well quality and they looked amazing on the guys. There were a few shirts that didnt fit but they were able to get new ones that very same day. Classic Tux was very flexible and the price was right consdiering we were paying for the wedding on our own. I couldn't have been any happier with any other tuxedo shop.

  • Jul 21, 2012 by Sarah

    Classic tuxedo did a great job on our wedding in July. All the guys looked great, and if there is a mistake or last minute change they work hard to make it right. My husband also got hit rental for free and a free suit after the wedding, which was a nice gift! I would recommend Classic Tuxedo.

  • Jul 07, 2012 by Kelley

    Bruce Ogden's service was wonderful - very attentive, good recommendations on suit colors, vests, and ties. All interactions were pleasant and professional.

  • Jun 29, 2012 by Jenna

    Great staff, Steve form Manchester NH store was such a help! Tux's were sharp and colors were amazing, a perfect match to the bridesmaids. Thanks for making our day perfect!

  • Jun 08, 2012 by Kimberly

    I loved the tuxes and the colors! The color wasn't an exact match to my girls dresses but they looked like they were. One of our groomsman's vest was too short so he returned it. The boys didn't check before our big day and as they were getting dressed they realized the company didn't put his tie back in with the vest. Getting married in roughly 30 minutes my husband called and politely but firmly explained the situation. With only minutes before my groomsman was to steal my ring bearers tie and walk out one of Classic Tuxedo's employees came running down the hallway tie in hand!! There was a slight delay in my groomsman walk down the aisle but every one had their tie! I didn't find out until the next day! It was amazing!

  • Feb 24, 2012 by User2705077

    we got our tuxedos through classic and were so happy! I had previously had a bad experience with tuxedos and they were nice, helpful and got everything right!!! Would recommend them to anyone!!!

  • Nov 11, 2011 by bambina

    All of the men in our wedding got their tuxedos here. We really liked the selection of suits they had. There were some mishaps when our party picked up their tuxedos but since their warehouse is so close everything got fixed that day. Definitely eased some stress!

  • Sep 03, 2011 by melinda

    Everyone is very friendly and full of wedding advice that you normally don't think of, but is greatly helpful. An example is I had an ivory wedding dress and the advice I was given was instead of white table clothes, use black table clothes that way I would be more noticable and so I wouldn't clash when I sat down. The black table clothes were a great Idea and made everything on the tables look beautiful and pop right out. Also the photographers were great and very understanding and patient. Even when it got crazy and families got in the way to take there own personal pictures. You definately could tell that both the tuxendo place and photographers were truely happy with what they were doing and enjoyed what they were doing.

  • Feb 12, 2011 by Christina

    We used Classic Tuxedo in Woburn for the tuxes. They had aa great selection. Two days before the wedding two pairs of pants were not right. They fixed them right away and everyone looked great.

  • Jun 28, 2008 by Michael

    They were really good for the cost. The selection was my only complaint. Didn't have as much of a selection.

  • May 23, 2004 by Beth

    My husband rented his tux from Classic Tuxedo. He was pleased with their service and assistance, and we both loved how he looked in his vintage-look tux :)