Classic Tuxedo Boston

Classic Tuxedo Boston

253 Newbury Street
Boston MA 02116
617-424-7707

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing Reviews

Located on Newbury Street, Boston,MA

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Aug 01, 2022 by Marvin Hillery

    This place is a must!! Friendly staff overall great experience for my first time trying to be fitted. They are appointment only rn but if you call they will take care of you. Thank a bunch see ya soon.

  • Jul 07, 2022 by Blake Smith

    Prior to my appointment I had a few bad experiences with other stores (unnamed) and I showed up for my appointment not expecting anything different. But I saw the 5 star reviews on here and trusted others' experiences and went for it. I truly *cannot recommend Classic Tuxedo enough*. This place is worth 10 stars both for the quality of their clothing and their staff. Leo helped me during my first appointment and tailored a tuxedo better than anyone I've ever experienced. I showed up 2 weeks later for a fitting in a perfect tuxedo, but Leo is such a perfectionist that we tailored a few more items. On my final fitting we even had the tailor (who does remarkable work) do some last minute alterations on the spot and I walked out with the most incredible, beautifully tailored tuxedo in a matter of weeks. Classic Tuxedo has every option you could ever want and more. Note that if you want a truly custom tuxedo, make sure to come months prior to your event, whereas a fitted/tailored tuxedo with one of their designs on the shelf can be done much quicker. If you're a groom looking to find a tuxedo for your wedding - even if you have no idea what you like - definitely make an appointment at Classic Tuxedo because they know what they're doing, they're incredibly honest with how the different designs fit you, and they're professionals above all else. Classic Tuxedo, Leo, and the rest of their staff are the absolute best!

  • Jul 04, 2022 by Armon Shariati

    For those reading this review, look no further.

    I am no stranger to high quality mens formalwear. For all my life I've bought designer suits from the likes of Armani, Zegna, and Boss, at big name department stores and constantly found myself increasingly frustrated with not just the product but the overall experience. I could justify the exorbitant price if only I didn't have to deal with amateur salesmen/women who are only concerned with making the sale at all costs, and a suit, which despite the high quality fabric, never quite fit exactly right.

    Now enter Leo, and the folks at Classic Tuxedo.

    I was originally skeptical at trying the whole bespoke suit experience at a small business shop. It is a significant price commitment up front (although less than or equal to the designer alternative) and you obviously don't know what you are buying ahead of time. However, after seeing the insanely high number of 5 star reviews and its location on Newbury street, I thought this place had to be noteworthy to be able to make rent. Finally, with the push from my fiancé to have my wedding suit made by them, I relented.

    It was easily one of the best decisions I've ever made.

    Leo, who assisted me, is truly a professional. I walked in the first day justifiably defensive based on previously mentioned suit shopping experiences. However, my guard quickly melted away as he made no effort to push any single product on me, and instead he thoughtfully listened to exactly what I had in mind. The first suit he pulled off the rack to give me an idea as to the type of style/fit I might be interested for my custom fit me perfectly. I was stunned. How was this even possible within 10 minutes of meeting me and not a single measurement yet? And it only got better.

    He patiently went through every minutiae of the custom design details with me for the hour we had scheduled. He provided not just a menu of options, but really thoughtful recommendations and suggestions based on my personal tastes and styles, which I loved. The final product is by far the best suit I have ever owned made of the same high quality Super 130 merino wool fabric as my old Armani suits.

    I loved their work so much I've even brought them my older Italian suits which I had never quite enjoyed the fit of, to see what they could do. The results were again better than I could have dreamed of.

    In summary, places like these are simply hard to come by anymore. A group of talented craftsmen who care about their art, and moreover, care about their customers.

  • Jul 04, 2022 by Ethan Underhill

    I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars. Ahead of my wedding, Leo led me through a thoughtful consultative process that laid out all my options, kept me in my budget, taught me a thing or two, and ultimately made me feel like a million bucks in the tux I’ve always wanted to own. On each visit, I felt like the center of the universe — a testament to the level of care Leo and his team put into each customer’s experience. I even had to reschedule a couple fittings at the last minute, but the team always made it work. An investment in a tuxedo is an investment in yourself, so make sure to block off the time that you, the Classic Tux team, and the process, all deserve. Trust the team because you will look amazing.

  • Jul 03, 2022 by Ethan Underhill

    I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars. Leo led me through a thoughtful consultative process that laid out all my options, kept me in my budget, taught me a thing or two, and ultimately made me feel like a million bucks. An investment in a tuxedo is an investment in yourself, so make sure to block off the time that you, the Classic Tuxedo, and the process, all deserve. Trust the team because you will look amazing.

  • Jun 25, 2022 by Wunder Wuz

    Great place, very helpful staff. Would come again.

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Rodrigo Ribeiro

    One of the best Tuxedo place at Boston! Very friendly and helpful staff!!

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Tony Souza

    Leo went above and beyond my expectations to help with a tuxedo rental. The final product is top quality! Will definitely come back!!!

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Selma DeSouza

    Definitely 5 stars for such a great experience. Very nice place with very knowledgeable and informative staff. One stop shopping for all you formal occasions.

  • Jun 22, 2022 by sabrina marques

    great customer service!

  • May 19, 2022 by Sherls Rich

    Excellent service as always! Will always come back!

  • Apr 24, 2022 by Kevin Shultis

    Fantastic support and service from Leo and his team. They are unquestionably experts in their field and helped answer all our questions to find what we wanted. The 2 hr drive was worth it! Thanks!

  • Feb 19, 2022 by Ben Stepansky

    Leo at Classic Tuxedo in Boston is a superhero. I had a half-baked vision of what I wanted my custom tuxedo to look like for my wedding, and Leo was able to put all the pieces together and more. He walked me through the entire process from material selection, to multiple rounds of custom fittings, and to a last-minute adjustment. The entire team on Newbury Street was incredibly accomodating and made me feel like I was the only customer that mattered. The custom tuxedo came out stunning, and I couldn't have been happier. I would recommend their services to anyone in search of a custom tux.

  • Jan 05, 2022 by Stephen Harris

    Great quality suits and excellent service. You will not be disappointed

  • Dec 02, 2021 by Milton White

    Went here for a custom suit ... when they say custom they mean custom! from color to fabric to buttons they custom the whole thing I highly recommend, Leo is great and knows what he's doing.

  • Nov 30, 2021 by Arthur Wilson

    Can't say enough about this place. Came here to buy a suit for my wedding and for my groomsmen to get their rentals. Leo was incredibly helpful and great to work with. I wasn't really sure what I wanted to go with at the beginning so he was super helpful in finding the right look and having it tailored properly to have everything fit the way it should. Also had a custom vest made that was exactly what I was hoping for. They were super organized and timely with getting all 8 of my groomsmen fitted and looking sharp. Great price on everything too- a few of my groomsmen even bought their rentals as it was only another $70 or so to buy the full suit. They also shipped one of the rentals to my brother-in-law who lives out of state. It fit perfectly with the online measurement form he submitted and arrived in time. Honestly so glad I went here after checking out a few other places on Newbury Street that were just wedding factories with poor service. Amazing service, price, and quality at Classic Tux. Thanks Leo!

  • Nov 27, 2021 by Persefoni Andronikos

    My fiancé and I worked with Karoline for our initial wedding consultation. She was patient, knowledgeable, and friendly! We experienced professional service with many great suit and tuxedo options. It was a personalized experience and we did not feel rushed or overwhelmed by many patrons. They are able to accommodate our groomsmen who live out of state and destination wedding. We can’t wait to place our order!

  • Oct 14, 2021 by paulo leite

  • Oct 02, 2021 by Chiruza Peter

    Leo gave me an excellent tuxedo, I loved the color. Arrived at the exact time that we agreed on. It fit perfectly, just the right measurements. People rarely notice my clothing, but after getting my tuxedo from Classic Tuxedo Boston, I’ve gotten compliments from so many people. For anyone who’s looking for the best looking suit that fits just right in every way, Classic Tuxedo Boston is the place to go.

  • Oct 01, 2021 by Ian Andrew

    Leo and the awesome staff at Classic Tuxedo went above and beyond to ensure my groomsmen and I looked like a million bucks on the big day. Wedding parties can be a challenge to wrangle for scheduling (let's face it, mine was no different!), and Classic Tuxedo stayed on top of communicating appointment times and deadlines. I am also glad Leo was there to offer advice when it came to deciding on little details here and there. I love my custom tuxedo from Classic!

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Studio Art & Photo

    Nice store. Well organized. Friendly and helpful staff. Clothes for perfectly. Suit fit perfectly. Will certainly go back and recommend to go there for your suit and tux needs. Thankyou Classic Tuxedo

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Janelle Woods-McNish

    My son has had suits and tuxedos before but never like the one he received at Classic Tuxedo. The fit and style was beyond perfect and the services was exceptional. He looked and felt like a young king. We will definitely be back!

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Phinex Phinex

    I’m extremely Happy with the way my tuxedo looked and fit . Doing a rental I knew I could not ask for a custom fit , I’m very particular on the way I like my clothes to fit so I explained my preference to the associate who helped me , he recommended going with their euro slim style tuxedo, he had me try it on to make sure I like the fit. I was blown away how it fits and it looked . This rental tux looked a lot better than some of my suits I had tailored in the past .
    I highly recommend this place , the store looks great has a very unique atmosphere and the staff are extremely friendly.

  • Sep 28, 2021 by Annet kabuusu

    This place is the best men’s ware in Boston, they made a custom made suite for my son which turned out great , the customer service was the best , we had a great experience, every one was very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend the store .

  • Sep 28, 2021 by King Rapo's Vlogs 1

    I look so sharp in my suit! Thank you to Classic Tuxedos! The staff was awesome and very friendly!

  • Sep 28, 2021 by Priscilla Gentil

    This place is just amazing, Thanks to Léo for making my son look good for the fashion show he attended, the customer service is out of this world, they went above and beyond to make my son look as good as possible!

  • Sep 28, 2021 by Natalia A.

    Amazing service and quality. They were so amazing with my son. The tuxedo was perfect. Thank you so much :)

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Harry Benzan

    We needed a Tuxedo for my son. I was referred to Leo. The service is world class. The fitting was perfect. My said if he would ever to get married, he would 100% go back to Leo. I definitely am highly recommending Leo. Thanks Leo for making the night even more special.

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Annmarie Ciampa

    Amazing service and quality. I cannot say enough about the owner and staff. They were so amazing with my son. The tuxedo was perfect. Thank you so much :)

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Giving The Glam

    Leonardo is extremely knowledgeable in fashion and so professional , amazing costumer service, so caring with the clients I could not imagine going to another store! Thank you so much for your professionalism you guys rock.

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Tom McElman

    Classic Tuxedo outfitted our 2021 grads through Giving the Glam - they were so patient and helpful with our young men for Cardinal Cushing Centers.

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Ryan Burgess

    Leo and his staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond when a few of our groomsmen were late for a few deadlines. I couldn't recommend this store more. Fantastic job! Thank you!

  • Aug 28, 2021 by Elliott B.

    Great customer service and super friendly. Just needed to get measurements for my tux, and they were very accommodating. Michaelangelo was fantastic.

  • Jul 07, 2021 by Marcelino Barbosa

  • Jun 02, 2021 by Miguel Agosto

    Absolutely loved my custom tuxedo for my wedding ! Very friendly and welcoming ! Thank you so much to Leo that helped me from the beginning turn my custom idea into reality !

  • May 20, 2021 by Ricky Osgood

  • May 11, 2021 by sandra dantas

  • May 01, 2021 by Felipe Candido

    Had a old suit that need it to be tailor, lost a bunch of weight so suit was too baggie, waited one week to get my suit tailored when I tried on after it was tailored I couldn’t believe how well tailored and fitted it look . This shop is incredible.

  • Mar 19, 2021 by Joseph Francois

    This place is probably the most personable retail place I have ever been to . I registered my wedding there and did not know how great the experience was going to be. Leonardo is extremely knowledgeable in fashion and aesthetic of a suit /tux. I’m extremely happy with my experience and would recommend it to any of my friends that are getting married.

  • Nov 10, 2020 by Jeff Ferguson

    Service in-store was great, their staff was helpful, store clean & tidy, and selection was adequate.

    I had some difficulty reaching them initially when I needed to change my order, but they called me back shortly after and were able to help me with what I needed.

  • Oct 24, 2020 by Helbert Castro

    Amazing experience, perfect fit for me, and beautiful place. Leo was very attentive.

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Mitch Luv

  • Sep 19, 2020 by Danylo Prozorov

    Went there to buy a wedding suit. Leo was very professional and helpful. He helped me to find the right suit to match my wedding theme!

    All the alternations were done timely and suit fitted perfectly.

    Highly recommend!

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Marcos Rebelato

  • Sep 08, 2020 by Ali Efe

    They’re performing an amazing art!

  • Mar 20, 2020 by Zhongxia Yan

    Great service and very comfortable suit! I paid $270 for a French Blue suit, and was able to pick it up within a day of going to the shop to measure. In general it seems like this store is faster than Men's Warehouse (I went there first and they said they need to wait for the suit to arrive in mail, which takes 2 business days). Can get a suit within a day if necessary (even on weekends I think)

  • Mar 03, 2020 by Monica Miranda

  • Mar 01, 2020 by Brian Rodriguez

  • Feb 27, 2020 by Andy Cohenn

    GREAT STORE, GREAT STAFF! U CAN TELL THE STAFF REALLY CARES AND ENJOY WHAT THEY ARE DOING...

  • Feb 15, 2020 by Ryder Cooper

    It so nice and great Tuxedo

  • Feb 12, 2020 by Ralph Habr

    Could not have asked for a better experience. Great staff and great help. From the minute I made my appointment to my fitting, everything was dealt with professionally. The fit of the suit fit like a glove and although it was a rental, it sure exceeded my expectations. without a doubt, this won't be my last time coming.

  • Nov 15, 2019 by Guilherme Decampos

    A Fantastic experience from my initial fitting to the last fitting, the staff are extremely friendly and very attentive to details, will give you great recommendations on what will fit best on your body type. My suit looked amazing ,the tailor made my suit look better than what I could imagine... best tux and suit shop for sure!!

  • Aug 04, 2019 by Michael Colford

    Great service, nice assortment of tuxes. Especially love the European, slim cut!

  • Jul 18, 2019 by Phil C.

    I totally agree with all the other reviews on here. This is the place to go for tuxedos in Boston. Leo spent hours with me to make sure the tux fit perfectly. His staff was always super friendly and the quality was great. Thank you for a great experience!

  • May 30, 2019 by Negry Pomales
    Recommended:

    The services was fabulous. The variety of suits and tux’s was amazing. I will highly recommend this place . My son looked amazing in his tux . This is the second time we used them. Thank you!

  • May 30, 2019 by Ana I Pomales

    The services was fabulous. The variety of suits and tux’s was amazing. I will highly recommend this place . My son looked amazing in his tux . This is the second time we used them. Thank you!

  • May 30, 2019 by Vashthestampede 16

    Very professional, helpful, and positive. Never felt more comfortable in a tux, and the fit was sharp and just right.

  • May 28, 2019 by Diermando Marcal

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Sunlight Core

    Great people and really cooperate. I told them I am a student with not that much money and they lower the price for me without me having to ask.

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Luke J

    Absolutely fantastic service! Wanted to get a custom suit for my wedding day and these folks knocked it out of the park. I'm very happy with their service and how they went the extra mile for me.

    There's a huge variety of options for suit customizations, from materials to buttons and even custom monograms! Leo and Shelley helped me go through everything and made me feel welcome. They also gave me honest feedback on what worked and what didn't, giving suggestions that ended up better than mine.

    I'm so happy with how my suit turned out. I can't wait to wear it and surprise everyone. This place was fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality suit. Schedule and appointment and see for yourself.

  • Apr 15, 2019 by Neji Tangban

    The great reviews encouraged me to visit Classic tuxedo! Absolutely ZERO regrets. Leo was very professional, very nice , and the tuxedo was perfect!

  • Mar 31, 2019 by Esteban Trujillo

    The best service you will find on any Tuxedo store. Great environment, Great knowledge, Awesome options (rent, custom, accessories, etc). Most important, great quality! They will make sure that will fit perfect for you!

  • Mar 09, 2019 by Robert V.

    I decided to get a suit with a tie from this place since I had an important interview to attend that would make a big life change for me and a friend recommended this place. Nervous and shy I walked in and to my surprise this gentleman called Leonardo gave me an awesome service. Instructed me on what to wear and made me look sharp and elegant. Needless to say, I got so many compliments for how good I was looking and that could not have been possible without his help and knowledge. Excellent and well mannered staff. Could not have asked for anything better. This place was a blessing.

  • Mar 08, 2019 by Rick W.

    I have never had a better service experience than I had with Classic Tux. Leo really knows his stuff and wouldn't be satisfied until everything was just right. Couldn't recommend them more highly.

  • Feb 28, 2019 by William Heikkinen

    Both Leo and Shirley were EXCELLENT! Although I have a tough frame to fit a tuxedo for, Leo made sure we tried all the different styles and variations for my best fit. Even better, when I had gotten stuck in Mexico City due to cancelled flights, Shirley waived the charge because she understood and listened to my real troubles! Definitely will be a return customer for all my tux and suit needs.

  • Feb 20, 2019 by SJ Petteruti

    Classic Tux is the best! I was there a few weeks ago because I was in town to officiate a wedding and when I went to put on my tux I realized that somehow I had forgotten my pants. In a panic, I called Classic and spoke to a wonderful employee named Shirley (not sure if that was her name, I think it was, but Shirley is an odd name for someone as young as she was). I explained the situation to her and how the wedding was in 3 hours. Even though they were booked all day, Shirley found time to squeeze me in, put me in an awesome pair of rental pants, and even went out of her way to hem them for me. I got back in time to officiate the wedding, and ended up winning a dance-off during the reception, which I credit mostly to the pants.

  • Jan 28, 2019 by Kristina Sinclair
    Recommended:

    CHINO is the best! His professionalism and patience was amazing. My husband really enjoyed working with Chino he told him exactly what he wanted and the look he was going for and Chino actually had to order the pants he wanted and get them shipped also his tailoring team is just as good. I highly recommend “Classic Tuxedo” and I look forward to doing business again with them!

  • Jan 12, 2019 by Anand Tripathi

    Very friendly staff. They let you try your entire look before you buy.

  • Jan 06, 2019 by Philippe C.

    If you are getting married and need tuxedos from the Boston area, this is the place to go and Leo is the guy you want to ask for! I was looking for tuxedos for my wedding /groomsmen and the first place that I visited was Men's Warehouse.  After about an hour into our appointment, my wife and I decided to leave for the reasons below: 1. Inexperienced staff - the person helping us did not seem to know much about styles 2. Price - expensive 3. Poor Customer Service - We did not feel we got enough attention or advice. Since we leave in Boston, we decided to visit Classic Tuxedo.  Since it is located right on Newbury street, I thought that tuxedos would cost 2x the price compared to Men's Warehouse.  To my surprise, that was not the case. We made an appointment with Leo.  We were so well-treated from the first minute and we must have spent at least one hour at the store on the first visit.  Leo carefully showed us all of the available options and provided outstanding advice.  After the first visit, we closed the deal with Leo for my tux and for 10 others at my wedding.   Throughout the entire process, the experience was perfect.  Everyone at my wedding complimented our tuxedos and the service that they received from Leo and classic tuxedo.   Thank you very much Leo & Classic Tux team.  I will be sure to refer friends and family to you in the future.

  • Nov 16, 2018 by Max Cecil

    Great designer tuxedo and excellent service

  • Nov 05, 2018 by Fred Coburn

    Prices are very fair, and the quality of service is genuinely priceless. I will recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone in need of a rental or purchase, and I won't think twice about it.

  • Nov 04, 2018 by Michael Rizzo

  • Oct 29, 2018 by patrick james Block

    I got married on 8/18 but first started my suit rental planning months ahead of that. Went to some of the big name chains but walked away unimpressed with their lack of interaction and for just not seeming to care about my needs. I spotted A Better Deal and gave them a try on a Sunday afternoon. Met Shirley and just had a great vibe from the start. I ended up buying a suit and all of my groomsmen got equipped with rentals there. Even my little nephews (ages 7 and 11) got outfitted and looked great!

    To Shirley and the staff: keep up the great work! You will forever have my business and I will spread the word on your behalf. Thanks for being a part of our special day!

  • Oct 29, 2018 by Zoe A.

    This place is amazing. They were super sweet and helpful. Got my 6'5 tall husband a suit for the next day no one else had his size. on the second fitting everything fit super well. most of his suits all have to be tailored and it takes weeks, But Classic tuxedo and suits made it happen in 24 hrs. now every time my husband is thinking about dress shirts or suits he doesn't  even think twice!Classic Tux and suits is the number one option. Thank You so much

  • Oct 16, 2018 by SarahQueen

    We worked with them for our wedding tuxes and we couldn't be happier. They were fantastic and went above and beyond to help us. They even had my vest tailored because they didn't have the right size. After looking at all the other places, these guys had the best looking tuxes for the best price with impeccable service.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Jessica Hall

    Everyone here is so helpful and nice. My husband was in a wedding last year that used a chain tux place. There were so many nightmares, up to the day of the wedding. We knew we did not want to deal with that so we tried to find a local place. We could not have been happier. All of the tuxes fit and the staff were a joy to be around. My dad even bought a partial suit here and he loved Leo and Shirley and the service that we got. The prices are amazing for the quality of their product. THANK YOU!!!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Luisa Sawyer

    They have a huge selection and you can try everything on. My husband ended up walking out with the perfect tux, which he purchased for a GREAT deal. He was considering having a custom tux made by Men's Wearhouse and popping in here saved us seriously hundreds of dollars. They even hemmed the pants and had them ready the next day. Incredible service.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by travis hultine

    Rented my wedding suits, 6 groomsmen's suits, and 4 other suits for family (including my younger sibling).

    All I can say is this place is amazing. Every single time we went in, for whatever reason, the gentlemen working there were very patient and professional.

    Planning a wedding is very stressful; however, I was never stressed about the suits. The suits were great quality, fit perfectly, and everyone looked great.

    Highly recommend coming to Classic Tuxedo !!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Alex O.

    Classic Tuxedo was the perfect place to get my wedding tux. I decided to buy instead of rent so I could make more alterations, and the Classic Tuxedo team was attentive and responsive every time I went in to make adjustments. They listened to my feedback and struck the right balance of providing their expertise while still listening to my preferences. The result was perfect, and I felt sharp and confident at my wedding. NOTE: Make sure you go early in the planning process! Turnaround time for alterations is about a week for each round, which can really add up if you have to do a few touch-ups. I'd recommend starting the process about 3 months before the wedding so you don't feel rushed. One other thing to note is that when they pin the garments, typically the actual seams end up being slightly tighter than the pinned version was, so make sure you account for that when being measured.

  • Sep 20, 2018 by Edwasner Ambroise

    We had a great time Shirley was super helpful in getting me what I needed... I definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help

  • Sep 19, 2018 by David B.

    Excellent. The staff are very helpful and made minor tweaks when I picked up my tux to ensure it fit right. I really appreciate their help and attention to detail.

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Mackennan Mainey

    Shirley assisted me and was one of the most respectful and out most professional worker. Shirley’s costomer service and personality truly made the stressful time in my life 100 times easier.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by natasha carvalho

    My fiance was extremely excited to get his suit from Classic Tuxedo . He had previously bought a suit from here for his sister wedding and 4 years later it's still his favorite/ best looking suit. The customer attention you receive here is like no other. They are so attentive to their customers, they'll help you with any of your needs! We had an incident when one of our groomsmen was from out of town and didn't have time to try on his suit due to his last minute flight but Leo and his team were there for us! They had the whole situation under control and I didn't have to worry about anything! They made picking out my fiance suit a great, fun and easy experience. They made his look absolutely his BEST! The staff was excellent in every aspect. Thank you all so much! You've been so great!

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Ammara Tariq

    I came in here with my fiancé and my mom over the weekend to pick out tuxes for the men standing up in our wedding. Leonardo was super helpful. We have guys out of state & in other countries standing up so Leonardo made the process super easy for us. My fiancé was able to customize the tuxes for the other men as well as himself. We walked out knowing exactly what we will be getting as well as all the necessary information we need from the other guys standing up. after 3 months we picked up the tuxes 3 days before and everything looked amazing there was a few adjustments but they made it on site and everything looked perfect. I could not be happier .Classic tuxedo, Leonardo and all the staff are amazing to work with.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by David Zapata

    I had a wonderful experience in this store! I was nervous about not findding the perfect suit, but Alexander Geronimo helped me find a tux that was nice and felt comfortable in.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by Hamid A.

    I needed a formal wear for a wedding in midwest and after trying a couple places I ended up at classic tuxedo, which made me understand what I really wanted. The whole experience including measurements (done by Shirley), pick-up and drop-off were all smooth and convenient. I enjoyed wearing their suit and it held up well in the checked bag during flights. One suggestion for them would be to add pick-up/drop-off service in greater Boston.

  • Aug 16, 2018 by Crys Oliveira

    Absolutly perfect service. Had a custom suit done with leo... he made sure it was perfect every single detail that i wanted and he was able to do it. The suit came out absolutly perfect better than i imagened. It was perfect!! Thank you classic tuxido

  • Aug 03, 2018 by Leo T.

    Hands down a must go to if your are looking for tux in the boston area. Service is amazing leo and the other employees are so welcoming and friendly and the quality of the tux are the best in boston in my opinion, everything is hand tailored right there for you and the prices for a custom tux are more than reasonable. So go check them out you won't regret it!

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Sandra Dantas

    ����

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Daryl Sok-Menguist

    Loved it!!

  • Jul 18, 2018 by Leonardo Presley

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Andrew Kalule

    These guys will do anything to make sure that you're satisfied,very courteous!!! Highly recommend

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Loannah Bautista

    Shoutout to Leo, he made it possible for my son to enjoy his prom. He took my phone call on a Sunday and he came up with a quick solution. His customer service skills are par excellence. He went above and beyond to make his customer happy. Me and my son will forever be grateful to him. Leo, you are the man!!!

  • Jun 12, 2018 by vivekjayadeva

    I chose Classic Tuxedo for my custom wedding tux, and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. From the moment I first walked in the door to the last day I picked up my finished tux, Leo was professional, kind, welcoming, communicative, courteous, accommodating, patient, and so much more. I had a wonderful experience at Classic Tuxedo! Leo’s attention to detail, timeliness, and willingness to go above and beyond for his customer was outstanding. I highly recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone looking to rent or buy a tux.

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Belen Carrillo-Rivas

    This is our second year trusting Classic Tuxedo to look the very best, and they did it again!!. A special mention of Michelangelo - he is superb; his expertise, professionalism, and taste are difficult to match. Great experience. Fantastic quality. Highly recommended.

  • May 17, 2018 by Adriana Souza Swann
    Recommended:

    Really recommend this place! Very professional! Excellent job! Outstanding great!!! Chino is the best!

  • May 11, 2018 by Diego Burbano

    Professional business that values time, style and customer service. Highly recommend Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing. I will definitely be back.

  • May 07, 2018 by Marlene Mitchell
    Recommended:

    Instead of keeping their couplons hidden, make sure all customers have an opportunity to utilize the available coupon offers. I feel like they hoodwinked me. I could have easily utilized their buy 4 for $299 offer. Instead of offering me that service, they got me for $269 for one tux. I even inquired about it prior to pickup due to another customer mentioning it to me. The manager of the Middleton store (Chino) and the owner (Leo), do not care about customer satisfaction. Leo only cares about lining his own pocket! He is supposedly "Corporate", well with that kind of attitude and service I can't see how he can stay in business. I will NEVER rent from this company again and I will be sure to tell all I know what a poorly run business this is.

  • May 01, 2018 by Sandipkumar Patel

    Amazing team of professionals who take care of all the worry about choosing the perfect tuxedo! Highly recommended as the team have great attention to detail, are personable and friendly. This place is a true gem on Newbury street!

  • Apr 14, 2018 by justin guzman

    Shirley is awesom. Great customer support and knowledgeable.

  • Mar 25, 2018 by harish 88

  • Mar 20, 2018 by Sarah A.

    This place has amazing tuxedos! My fiancé and all our groomsmen got their tux here and most important Leo has an A++++++ customer service, he knows exactly what he's talking about and if you don't know anything about tuxedos he will walk you through everything! He takes his time and makes sure you leave satisfied! 5 STARS FOR LEOOOO!

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Vivi de Sa

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kaidean Savage

    The reviews are true. This place is far from my house but well worth going to! Leo is the man! He will work with you till you are satisfied! Im very pleased with the service. I didn't rent but bought two tux. The price are great! give them a try guys, other stores does not compare! Thanks Leo for the A+ service and experience!

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kyrylo Artiukhov

    Totally Awesome!! The reviews are true. This place is far from my house but well worth going to! Leo is the man! He will work with you till you are satisfied! Im very pleased with the service. I didn't rent but bought two tux. The price are great! give them a try guys, other stores does not compare! Thanks Leo for the A+ service and experience!

  • Feb 18, 2018 by Adrien G.

    So far, I would say this is the best customs clothing shop I've been to! Don't be fooled by the name, they don't just do tuxedos. I've had a lot of tailoring done here (had a tuxedo that I own altered, as well as a few shirts altered). In every case it was expertly done. Very satisfied with the job. In every case I've had Leonardo take care of me - friendly and knows what he is doing. And the price is very reasonable for the quality of service. You won't find something with better value in central Boston. I'll definitely keep going to this place.

  • Feb 08, 2018 by Bill

    Will not find a better shop. The crew on Newbury, Leo, Josef and their new recruit Barret are on top of their game. The fit, the cut, the energy these boys know style and have the eye.

  • Feb 05, 2018 by Angelo Sbrocca

    Love it great place. I would recommend Classic Tuxedo to everyone.

  • Jan 18, 2018 by Whitney Hill

    Three Months before my wedding my fiancé and I started looking for a custom suit, we had a very unique style so we know exactly what we were looking for to buy we went to several places to get a custom suit with the style we were looking for but no luck until we finally found Classic Tuxedo! Leo one of the stylist was just AMAZING from the minute we walked in to the store to the final fitting ( two fittings in total) he made us feel more than special.My now husband is so happy with the quality of their garments he refuses to go anywhere else for suits or shirts. BEST PLACE IN BOSTON.

  • Jan 07, 2018 by Kevin D.

    WOW I was at their new store on Newbury Street yesterday. The new location is much bigger and carries lots of new products for men including custom clothing. I ordered 2 new custom shirts. I will follow up I receive the shirts in a few week. The service was great as you would expect for a Back bay Retail Shop.  FYI I did order an awesome suit 2 months ago for 399.00.

  • Nov 15, 2017 by David Frederick

    These guys are the real deal! Stylish, professional, and FAST. They had my tux ready days after my measurement. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone, will be using them again.

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Sonny Finch

  • Oct 10, 2017 by Wenqing Liu

    Great service! They even rent us an extra bow tie and cufflinks with no additional charge. Must have an appointment to try on tuxedos, so plan ahead!

  • Oct 07, 2017 by Jacob Zuch

    Great, personalized service.

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Hitta Castro

    They Have A 5 Star Service.. Very Humble and Make You Feel Comfortable As Soon As You Walk In.. Love This Place

  • May 12, 2017 by Keith Phillips

  • May 09, 2017 by Cassandra Delgado

    My first time going there with my son daniel I Just want to said what a great service, also has friendly staff .Thank You Guys �

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Dan Sovie

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Alison Mary

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Bill Tzizik

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Hally

  • Dec 07, 2016 by Pam

    Great company... I would highly recommend them!

  • Nov 03, 2016 by Cavano Dami

    Exceptional service at a great price! Very friendly staff

  • Sep 23, 2016 by Joshua West

    Leo provided excellent service. Everything was explained very clearly and the suits fit perfectly. Thank you!

  • Jun 08, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    What an amazing group of people. Very professional, pleasant and easy to work with. I needed to extend the return date due to bad weather and they were very accommodating. Got a good deal!