Classic Tuxedo Boston

Classic Tuxedo Boston

253 Newbury Street
Boston MA 02116
617-424-7707

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing Reviews

Located on Newbury Street, Boston,MA

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jun 24, 2024 by Bryson and Emma

    I came across Classic Tuxedo when shopping for my wedding tux. I am very pleased with the service from their staff. They were super friendly, and very efficient with finding me a style I would like. The quality of their tux/suits are great, and their tailor was very professional and precise. My groomsmen rented their suits through Classic Tux, and they could not be happier. I recommend Classic Tuxedo when in search for a clean and classic look!

  • May 30, 2024 by Sam Juliano

    Easy, affordable and fun. Chino is the best, he knows how to get you fitted quickly, is super professional and has some great jokes. Been twice now and extremely happy with the fit and style

  • May 30, 2024 by emily basile

    I took my nephew to this place and worked with a gentleman name Chino. Who was very helpful and gave us riddles that kept us laughing and entertained. There service was 5 stars definitely recommended this place.

  • May 30, 2024 by Noah Torres

    I had an excellent experience at classic tuxedo getting fitted for my tuxedo! I got a stunning tux for both my proms and a sharp suit for my high school graduation. Jamille is an awesome stylist—super helpful and always ready with great tie recommendations. Highly recommend Classic Tuxedo for anyone looking for top-notch custom formalwear!

  • May 08, 2024 by Calvin Boyd

    Repeat customer here! Leo, Jamile, and Chino will take excellent care of you. Renting/buying at Classic Tuxedo is always are breeze!

  • Apr 29, 2024 by Michael M.

    Couldn't ask for a better experience, everyone was so polite, knew what they were talking about, and gave me great advice. The tux looks fantastic and fits well, and they are very accommodating with scheduling! Highly recommend this shop.

  • Apr 01, 2024 by Ryan Anderson

    Chino is a great person to have on staff! Highly recommend this place for a quick tux rental in Boston. Chino took care of me knew my needs and was very professional

  • Apr 01, 2024 by Ryan A.

    Chino is the best - great service easy fitting! Would recommend to anyone in the Boston area looking for a tux rental

  • Jan 19, 2024 by John Dunderdale

  • Jan 03, 2024 by Anthony Roa

    I rented a tux for a winter holiday ball and it fit perfectly! I needed it quickly and Classic Tuxedo worked with my schedule and got me a great looking tux in a short time. I worked with Jamile and she was magnificent! She sized me up well and I would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Nov 01, 2023 by Finnegan Schick

    Wonderful service! Best tuxedo spot in Boston, hands down. I shopped around locations for my wedding, and the service, professionalism, and quality of products at Classic Tuxedo were unparalleled. From beginning to end, the attention to fit, fabric, and cut of the tuxedo made the whole process seamless. I liked the tuxedo so much I ended up purchasing rather than renting. I also had my groomsmen get their tuxedos here, and they had equally superb experiences! Don't go to the menswear chain stores on Newbury or at the mall! You won't get the same experience. Small businesses like this one are hard to find these days, and you won't regret making this your first and last stop when looking for a tux.

  • Oct 26, 2023 by Lavdrim Smerqaku

    Great service!!!!

  • Oct 03, 2023 by Hilary Stegina

    My husband purchased his wedding suit from Classic Tuxedo and Custom Suit and we couldn’t be happier with his look! It was the perfect shade of blue for our summer wedding and fit to perfection. Everyone at the shop was kind, patient, and so friendly. Each fitting was quick, professional, and simple. Our groomsmen also looked so sharp. Thank you so much for all your help!

    Photos by Ashley Andries Photography

  • Sep 29, 2023 by Dylan Metcalf

    In my years of buying from Classic Tuxedo, every single employee has shown kindness, professionalism, and extreme competency in their craft. Leo was tremendously helpful in renting (and then helping me purchase) a tuxedo that was fit perfectly and was spot on for the occasion. He also helped me design, create, and fit a custom tuxedo jacket for my wedding. I could not be happier with the service I have been given over the years!

    To top it all off, once you are a customer, Classic Tuxedo treats you like a member of their family. I purchased a blazer from elsewhere for my wedding rehearsal dinner and I was in a pinch with some alterations. No one could complete the work on time but I called Classic Tuxedo as a last ditch effort for a favor and Jamile came to the rescue! She was unbelievably helpful in getting me situated and making sure that my jacket was right for the occasion. I cannot thank her and the entire team enough.

    Highly recommend working with this business!

  • Sep 15, 2023 by Matthew Reid

    helped me out with a very last minute rental right on the spot. great job

  • Sep 14, 2023 by Alex Lassalle

    I had only 3 weeks before an event and I was able to get all the help I needed. Thanks to Jamile for being so helpful and making sure everything was perfect! I highly recommend

  • Sep 14, 2023 by Justyn Mayo

    Blockbuster service! The whole staff was amazing and the quality of service was top notch. I recommend them big time! Will definitely be going there again. Thank Leo, and Jamile!

  • Sep 09, 2023 by Chris Cervizzi

    I purchased my wedding tux and another suit from Classic Tuxedo.

    From the minute I walked in it was a top notch experience.

    Leo is extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond.

    Prices are very fair and the quality of product is fantastic.

    Thank you Leo and Classic Tuxedo team! I highly recommend.

  • Aug 25, 2023 by Randolph O

    I had a wonderful experience at Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing. The salesperson, Jamile F., exhibited knowledge of fashion and excellent customer service in helping me choose a tuxedo and suit for a wedding I was attending. I would highly recommend Jamile and Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing to anyone who needs a great tuxedo and detail-oriented service.

  • Aug 24, 2023 by Jay Kay

    I came here to purchase a suit to own, because I figured every man or woman should own at least 1 suit for most applications right? I'm pleased to say that Leonardo was very knowledgeable of the products on hand and what goes well with what.. and also made the process extremely easy, and stress free. I would definitely recommend any of my friends here! Repeat customer for sure.

  • Aug 22, 2023 by Stevie F.

    LEO AND THE TEAM HERE WERE FANTASTIC!!!! They are very professional and made me feel so comfortable from the very first day! They are the absolute best and I would recommend anyone to go out your way to at least get one tux from here!!

  • Jul 03, 2023 by Anthony Nihan

    Choosing Classic Tuxedo was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They are extremely professional, Leo and his crew do outstanding work. They were able to accommodate my entire wedding party with tux rentals, they even made it easy for my out of town groomsmen to get fitted online. My tux is by far the most comfortable suit I’ve ever worn. They made my wedding day easy, and made me look amazing. I 100% recommend using classic tuxedo for your big day! They were even able to sew my mothers wedding dress on the inside of my custom tux, which was very important to me and such a nice touch.

  • Jun 23, 2023 by Gregory Wales

    Over the past several months I have had the absolute pleasure of working with Jamile and the team at Classic Tux. From start to finish it was a five star, amazing experience. This establishment exuded excellence, offering beautiful tuxedos and an unparalleled level of service.

    First and foremost, the selection of tuxedos at Classic Tuxedo is outstanding. The range of colors, and fits catered to every style preference, ensuring that I found the perfect ensemble for my event. The quality of the tuxedo was exceptional, it truly made me feel confident and classy.

    The main thing that sets Classic Tuxedo apart is their exceptional customer service. From the moment I stepped into the shop, Jamile was friendly and knowledgeable. She took the time to understand what I was looking for, offering valuable guidance throughout. Her expertise and professionalism were evident, making the entire experience stress-free and enjoyable.The good vibes and fun Bossa Nova music help add to the fun of the process.

    The fitting process was also seamless. They ensured that every aspect of the tuxedo fit perfectly, paying attention to even the minutest of adjustments (including one I wanted just two days before the wedding). They even made a minor adjustment to my fiancé's dress in a rush on that same day. They are miracle workers who fixed another tailor's mistake. The result was a flawless fit that exceeded my expectations, leaving me feeling incredibly sharp and comfortable.

    Overall, my experience at Classic Tuxedo was exceptional and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in search of attire for their special occasion.

    I give a heartfelt THANK YOU to the entire team at Classic Tuxedo, but especially Jamile, for going above and beyond to make our special day all that much more special and for providing me with such a remarkable experience.

    Obrigado!

    Greg & Lauren Wales

  • Jun 14, 2023 by Evan Collins

    5 star service. Couldn't be happier with my experience getting a custom tuxedo and a standard black tux. Leo was beyond helpful, knowledgeable and professional throughout all steps of the process. He made me feel incredibly confident everything I was doing and getting was correct, and all of the right decisions were made. Jameilia(sp?) was also excellent, helpful and patient with fitting my future father-in-law as well! Highly recommended. Will use them in all future purchases!

  • May 30, 2023 by Dmanic21

  • May 07, 2023 by Jason Mitchell

  • May 06, 2023 by Courtney G

  • Apr 19, 2023 by Adrian Sarmiento

    Service was amazing! I came in very last minute but the staff, specifically Jamile, found the time to help me very quickly and not only had a tuxedo ready for rent in less than 24 hours, but made sure that it fit perfectly and that I looked nothing but perfect. I can’t recommend this place enough! Amazing ambience as well.

  • Apr 19, 2023 by Adrian Sarmiento

    Service was amazing! I came in very last minute but the staff, specifically Jamile, found the time to help me very quickly and not only had a tuxedo ready for rent in less than 24 hours, but made sure that it fit perfectly and that I looked nothing but perfect. I can’t recommend this place enough! Amazing ambience as well.

  • Apr 15, 2023 by Brent

    Highly recommended. I came here for a tuxedo rental and left very happy with the overall experience - reasonable pricing, several rental options to fit within your desired budget, helpful and friendly staff, but most importantly the final tailoring was top notch and I got the exact fit I was looking for.

    Leo conducted my consultation and fitting - he asked several questions along the way and had suggestions to get me into what I had in my mind. There was a slight hiccup when I went to pick up the rental where the styling and tailoring was different from what I thought we had settled on in the fitting (almost seemed like they gave me someone else's rental), but to their credit Leo and staff quickly made it right and had me looking sharp.

    This will be the go-to spot for me whenever I need another rental.

  • Feb 08, 2023 by Leon Imperatori

    people are so nice and suits are the best you can find in Boston.

  • Jan 16, 2023 by Paloma Navarro

  • Jan 16, 2023 by Kamily Magalhaes

  • Dec 15, 2022 by Jerry Baerwitz

  • Nov 23, 2022 by Jacqueline Lopes

    Impeccable tuxes and suits! For our wedding we chose Classic Tuxedo and couldn't be happier with our choice. The entire team is extremely kind and professional, they will assist you through out the process. We had 2 tuxes and 1 suit custom made, and 3 rentals and everything was the best fit and quality. We highly recommend Classic Tuxedo, for any one that needs a suit or a tux for any event. Thank you Leo and your entire team for everything!

  • Nov 19, 2022 by Sean Poueymirou

    My experience at Classic Tuxedo was amazing! Leo, who is a rockstar, helped me get my perfect suit for my wedding. My wife and I visited it last summer as we passed it on Newbury Street and were greeted by Leo who went over the whole process with us and what they offer. We then set up a formal appointment to go over options. I chose to get a custom fitted suit from them, and they couldn’t have been more helpful and patient with me when it came to choosing all the options. Leo gave plenty of fashion and style suggestions along the way, which I completely appreciated. When my suit came in, it was perfectly made, only needing some minor tailoring, some of which they were able to do right there with their amazing tailors as I waited, eliminating the need to make more trips. Leo really makes an effort to make sure you really like how it fits you and will make as many adjustments as you need.

    I was so impressed with my suit that I decided to also have a custom jacket made for my rehearsal dinner. Again, Leo went through all the options with me going over many fabrics and styles. Just like the suit, the jacket came out great. I also ended up renting a Tuxedo from them as well for a black-tie wedding, and that process was incredibly smooth and easy.

    I recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone looking for a suit for any reason in the Boston area. He and the whole team are amazing! Thank you, Classic Tuxedo!!

  • Nov 02, 2022 by Jake

    Classic Tuxedo was my saving grace on my wedding day! They went above and beyond for me to make sure the service they provided was nothing short of excellent and outstanding!

    I first came across their establishment a day before my wedding day when my previous tuxedo rental store (unnamed) entirely let me down with my rental. It didn’t fit in any aspect & I was left with less than 24 hours to try and find a replacement elsewhere.

    Luckily Jamile and Classic Tuxedeo were extremely accommodating of this and as an emergency was able to assist me in finding a tux that was perfect for my wedding in an extremely timely manner! I walked away after less than two hours with a perfectly fitted tux that I loved, despite the fact that my wedding was on the same day just hours after my appointment! I cannot speak highly enough of the service they provided. Not only are they knowledgeable, efficient & amazing at what they do, they also provide some of the best service in the industry. I would recommend this establishment to anyone!

    Jamile especially, was amazing & overall provided one of the most stress free & smooth experiences I have ever encountered when it comes to renting a tux. Despite the limited time I gave them. She thoroughly explained the process of picking out the design I liked, made great recommendations and left me feeling beyond satisfied with the results! Thank you Jamile!! I will definitely be back.

  • Sep 10, 2022 by Kyle Kirwan
    Recommended:

    In preparation for my wedding, I wanted to find a tuxedo that was the perfect fit and that had just a bit of personalization while keeping the classic look. Leo happily walked me through the entire process. He gave me plenty of suggestions based on what was popular and made sense based on my vision and sizes, but also made sure I knew what all of the options were so that I was free to choose. We were able to plan out the timeline for creating the tuxedo so that I would be able to test its fit multiple times leading up to the wedding, and everything was executed perfectly. The tuxedo itself was everything I’d hoped for both in look and feel. It matched the classic look, but I was able to throw in an inner lining that tied back to my Chinese heritage and some stitching that commemorated the wedding date (both of which I learned about from Leo). I even got some shoes and a shirt here that I had loved during one of my fittings. Overall, the service had been incredible, the outfit came out wonderfully, and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone else looking for a tux.

  • Sep 10, 2022 by Emily Rencsok

    In preparation for my wedding, I wanted to find a tuxedo that was the perfect fit and that had just a bit of personalization while keeping the classic look. Leo happily walked me through the entire process. He gave me plenty of suggestions based on what was popular and made sense based on my vision and sizes, but also made sure I knew what all of the options were so that I was free to choose. We were able to plan out the timeline for creating the tuxedo so that I would be able to test its fit multiple times leading up to the wedding, and everything was executed perfectly. The tuxedo itself was everything I’d hoped for both in look and feel. It matched the classic look, but I was able to throw in an inner lining that tied back to my Chinese heritage and some stitching that commemorated the wedding date (both of which I learned about from Leo). I even got some shoes and a shirt here that I had loved during one of my fittings. Overall, the service had been incredible, the outfit came out wonderfully, and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone else looking for a tux.

  • Aug 11, 2022 by Dane P

    Consider this review another for the praise jar. Leo and the crew provided a dedicated fitting experience that put me in a great tux for many years to come (pending I can stay in shape as I prepare to tackle my 30s). I came here because I read great reviews about the customer experience (of course there's always going to be a few people who have bad experiences, that's life), and it was just as everyone has already said. The best part is that you can tell Leo takes pride in what he does, and for me, that's what makes it a great experience. Thanks Leo and team.

  • Aug 01, 2022 by Marvin Hillery

    This place is a must!! Friendly staff overall great experience for my first time trying to be fitted. They are appointment only rn but if you call they will take care of you. Thank a bunch see ya soon.

  • Jul 07, 2022 by Blake Smith

    Prior to my appointment I had a few bad experiences with other stores (unnamed) and I showed up for my appointment not expecting anything different. But I saw the 5 star reviews on here and trusted others' experiences and went for it. I truly *cannot recommend Classic Tuxedo enough*. This place is worth 10 stars both for the quality of their clothing and their staff. Leo helped me during my first appointment and tailored a tuxedo better than anyone I've ever experienced. I showed up 2 weeks later for a fitting in a perfect tuxedo, but Leo is such a perfectionist that we tailored a few more items. On my final fitting we even had the tailor (who does remarkable work) do some last minute alterations on the spot and I walked out with the most incredible, beautifully tailored tuxedo in a matter of weeks. Classic Tuxedo has every option you could ever want and more. Note that if you want a truly custom tuxedo, make sure to come months prior to your event, whereas a fitted/tailored tuxedo with one of their designs on the shelf can be done much quicker. If you're a groom looking to find a tuxedo for your wedding - even if you have no idea what you like - definitely make an appointment at Classic Tuxedo because they know what they're doing, they're incredibly honest with how the different designs fit you, and they're professionals above all else. Classic Tuxedo, Leo, and the rest of their staff are the absolute best!

  • Jul 04, 2022 by Armon Shariati

    For those reading this review, look no further.

    I am no stranger to high quality mens formalwear. For all my life I've bought designer suits from the likes of Armani, Zegna, and Boss, at big name department stores and constantly found myself increasingly frustrated with not just the product but the overall experience. I could justify the exorbitant price if only I didn't have to deal with amateur salesmen/women who are only concerned with making the sale at all costs, and a suit, which despite the high quality fabric, never quite fit exactly right.

    Now enter Leo, and the folks at Classic Tuxedo.

    I was originally skeptical at trying the whole bespoke suit experience at a small business shop. It is a significant price commitment up front (although less than or equal to the designer alternative) and you obviously don't know what you are buying ahead of time. However, after seeing the insanely high number of 5 star reviews and its location on Newbury street, I thought this place had to be noteworthy to be able to make rent. Finally, with the push from my fiancé to have my wedding suit made by them, I relented.

    It was easily one of the best decisions I've ever made.

    Leo, who assisted me, is truly a professional. I walked in the first day justifiably defensive based on previously mentioned suit shopping experiences. However, my guard quickly melted away as he made no effort to push any single product on me, and instead he thoughtfully listened to exactly what I had in mind. The first suit he pulled off the rack to give me an idea as to the type of style/fit I might be interested for my custom fit me perfectly. I was stunned. How was this even possible within 10 minutes of meeting me and not a single measurement yet? And it only got better.

    He patiently went through every minutiae of the custom design details with me for the hour we had scheduled. He provided not just a menu of options, but really thoughtful recommendations and suggestions based on my personal tastes and styles, which I loved. The final product is by far the best suit I have ever owned made of the same high quality Super 130 merino wool fabric as my old Armani suits.

    I loved their work so much I've even brought them my older Italian suits which I had never quite enjoyed the fit of, to see what they could do. The results were again better than I could have dreamed of.

    In summary, places like these are simply hard to come by anymore. A group of talented craftsmen who care about their art, and moreover, care about their customers.

  • Jul 04, 2022 by Ethan Underhill

    I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars. Ahead of my wedding, Leo led me through a thoughtful consultative process that laid out all my options, kept me in my budget, taught me a thing or two, and ultimately made me feel like a million bucks in the tux I’ve always wanted to own. On each visit, I felt like the center of the universe — a testament to the level of care Leo and his team put into each customer’s experience. I even had to reschedule a couple fittings at the last minute, but the team always made it work. An investment in a tuxedo is an investment in yourself, so make sure to block off the time that you, the Classic Tux team, and the process, all deserve. Trust the team because you will look amazing.

  • Jul 03, 2022 by Ethan Underhill

    I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars. Leo led me through a thoughtful consultative process that laid out all my options, kept me in my budget, taught me a thing or two, and ultimately made me feel like a million bucks. An investment in a tuxedo is an investment in yourself, so make sure to block off the time that you, the Classic Tuxedo, and the process, all deserve. Trust the team because you will look amazing.

  • Jun 25, 2022 by Wunder Wuz

    Great place, very helpful staff. Would come again.

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Rodrigo Ribeiro

    One of the best Tuxedo place at Boston! Very friendly and helpful staff!!

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Tony Souza

    Leo went above and beyond my expectations to help with a tuxedo rental. The final product is top quality! Will definitely come back!!!

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Selma DeSouza

    Definitely 5 stars for such a great experience. Very nice place with very knowledgeable and informative staff. One stop shopping for all you formal occasions.

  • Jun 22, 2022 by sabrina marques

    great customer service!

  • May 19, 2022 by Sherls Rich

    Excellent service as always! Will always come back!

  • Apr 24, 2022 by Kevin Shultis

    Fantastic support and service from Leo and his team. They are unquestionably experts in their field and helped answer all our questions to find what we wanted. The 2 hr drive was worth it! Thanks!

  • Feb 19, 2022 by Ben Stepansky

    Leo at Classic Tuxedo in Boston is a superhero. I had a half-baked vision of what I wanted my custom tuxedo to look like for my wedding, and Leo was able to put all the pieces together and more. He walked me through the entire process from material selection, to multiple rounds of custom fittings, and to a last-minute adjustment. The entire team on Newbury Street was incredibly accomodating and made me feel like I was the only customer that mattered. The custom tuxedo came out stunning, and I couldn't have been happier. I would recommend their services to anyone in search of a custom tux.

  • Jan 05, 2022 by Stephen Harris

    Great quality suits and excellent service. You will not be disappointed

  • Dec 02, 2021 by Milton White

    Went here for a custom suit ... when they say custom they mean custom! from color to fabric to buttons they custom the whole thing I highly recommend, Leo is great and knows what he's doing.

  • Nov 30, 2021 by Arthur Wilson

    Can't say enough about this place. Came here to buy a suit for my wedding and for my groomsmen to get their rentals. Leo was incredibly helpful and great to work with. I wasn't really sure what I wanted to go with at the beginning so he was super helpful in finding the right look and having it tailored properly to have everything fit the way it should. Also had a custom vest made that was exactly what I was hoping for. They were super organized and timely with getting all 8 of my groomsmen fitted and looking sharp. Great price on everything too- a few of my groomsmen even bought their rentals as it was only another $70 or so to buy the full suit. They also shipped one of the rentals to my brother-in-law who lives out of state. It fit perfectly with the online measurement form he submitted and arrived in time. Honestly so glad I went here after checking out a few other places on Newbury Street that were just wedding factories with poor service. Amazing service, price, and quality at Classic Tux. Thanks Leo!

  • Nov 27, 2021 by Persefoni Andronikos

    My fiancé and I worked with Karoline for our initial wedding consultation. She was patient, knowledgeable, and friendly! We experienced professional service with many great suit and tuxedo options. It was a personalized experience and we did not feel rushed or overwhelmed by many patrons. They are able to accommodate our groomsmen who live out of state and destination wedding. We can’t wait to place our order!

  • Oct 14, 2021 by paulo leite

  • Oct 02, 2021 by Chiruza Peter

    Leo gave me an excellent tuxedo, I loved the color. Arrived at the exact time that we agreed on. It fit perfectly, just the right measurements. People rarely notice my clothing, but after getting my tuxedo from Classic Tuxedo Boston, I’ve gotten compliments from so many people. For anyone who’s looking for the best looking suit that fits just right in every way, Classic Tuxedo Boston is the place to go.

  • Oct 01, 2021 by Ian Andrew

    Leo and the awesome staff at Classic Tuxedo went above and beyond to ensure my groomsmen and I looked like a million bucks on the big day. Wedding parties can be a challenge to wrangle for scheduling (let's face it, mine was no different!), and Classic Tuxedo stayed on top of communicating appointment times and deadlines. I am also glad Leo was there to offer advice when it came to deciding on little details here and there. I love my custom tuxedo from Classic!

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Studio Art & Photo

    Nice store. Well organized. Friendly and helpful staff. Clothes for perfectly. Suit fit perfectly. Will certainly go back and recommend to go there for your suit and tux needs. Thankyou Classic Tuxedo

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Janelle Woods-McNish

    My son has had suits and tuxedos before but never like the one he received at Classic Tuxedo. The fit and style was beyond perfect and the services was exceptional. He looked and felt like a young king. We will definitely be back!

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Phinex Phinex

    I’m extremely Happy with the way my tuxedo looked and fit . Doing a rental I knew I could not ask for a custom fit , I’m very particular on the way I like my clothes to fit so I explained my preference to the associate who helped me , he recommended going with their euro slim style tuxedo, he had me try it on to make sure I like the fit. I was blown away how it fits and it looked . This rental tux looked a lot better than some of my suits I had tailored in the past .
    I highly recommend this place , the store looks great has a very unique atmosphere and the staff are extremely friendly.

  • Sep 28, 2021 by Annet kabuusu

    This place is the best men’s ware in Boston, they made a custom made suite for my son which turned out great , the customer service was the best , we had a great experience, every one was very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend the store .

  • Sep 28, 2021 by King Rapo's Vlogs 1

    I look so sharp in my suit! Thank you to Classic Tuxedos! The staff was awesome and very friendly!

  • Sep 28, 2021 by Priscilla Gentil

    This place is just amazing, Thanks to Léo for making my son look good for the fashion show he attended, the customer service is out of this world, they went above and beyond to make my son look as good as possible!

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Harry Benzan

    We needed a Tuxedo for my son. I was referred to Leo. The service is world class. The fitting was perfect. My said if he would ever to get married, he would 100% go back to Leo. I definitely am highly recommending Leo. Thanks Leo for making the night even more special.

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Annmarie Ciampa

    Amazing service and quality. I cannot say enough about the owner and staff. They were so amazing with my son. The tuxedo was perfect. Thank you so much :)

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Giving The Glam

    Leonardo is extremely knowledgeable in fashion and so professional , amazing costumer service, so caring with the clients I could not imagine going to another store! Thank you so much for your professionalism you guys rock.

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Tom McElman

    Classic Tuxedo outfitted our 2021 grads through Giving the Glam - they were so patient and helpful with our young men for Cardinal Cushing Centers.

  • Sep 27, 2021 by Ryan Burgess

    Leo and his staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond when a few of our groomsmen were late for a few deadlines. I couldn't recommend this store more. Fantastic job! Thank you!

  • Jul 07, 2021 by Marcelino Barbosa

  • Jun 02, 2021 by Miguel Agosto

    Absolutely loved my custom tuxedo for my wedding ! Very friendly and welcoming ! Thank you so much to Leo that helped me from the beginning turn my custom idea into reality !

  • May 20, 2021 by Ricky Osgood

  • May 11, 2021 by sandra dantas

  • May 01, 2021 by Felipe Candido

    Had a old suit that need it to be tailor, lost a bunch of weight so suit was too baggie, waited one week to get my suit tailored when I tried on after it was tailored I couldn’t believe how well tailored and fitted it look . This shop is incredible.

  • Mar 19, 2021 by Joseph Francois

    This place is probably the most personable retail place I have ever been to . I registered my wedding there and did not know how great the experience was going to be. Leonardo is extremely knowledgeable in fashion and aesthetic of a suit /tux. I’m extremely happy with my experience and would recommend it to any of my friends that are getting married.

  • Nov 10, 2020 by Jeff Ferguson

    Service in-store was great, their staff was helpful, store clean & tidy, and selection was adequate.

    I had some difficulty reaching them initially when I needed to change my order, but they called me back shortly after and were able to help me with what I needed.

  • Oct 24, 2020 by Helbert Castro

    Amazing experience, perfect fit for me, and beautiful place. Leo was very attentive.

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Mitch Luv

  • Sep 19, 2020 by Danylo Prozorov

    Went there to buy a wedding suit. Leo was very professional and helpful. He helped me to find the right suit to match my wedding theme!

    All the alternations were done timely and suit fitted perfectly.

    Highly recommend!

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Marcos Rebelato

  • Sep 08, 2020 by Ali Efe

    They’re performing an amazing art!

  • Mar 20, 2020 by Zhongxia Yan

    Great service and very comfortable suit! I paid $270 for a French Blue suit, and was able to pick it up within a day of going to the shop to measure. In general it seems like this store is faster than Men's Warehouse (I went there first and they said they need to wait for the suit to arrive in mail, which takes 2 business days). Can get a suit within a day if necessary (even on weekends I think)

  • Mar 03, 2020 by Monica Miranda

  • Mar 01, 2020 by Brian Rodriguez

  • Feb 27, 2020 by Andy Cohenn

    GREAT STORE, GREAT STAFF! U CAN TELL THE STAFF REALLY CARES AND ENJOY WHAT THEY ARE DOING...

  • Feb 15, 2020 by Ryder Cooper

    It so nice and great Tuxedo

  • Feb 12, 2020 by Ralph Habr

    Could not have asked for a better experience. Great staff and great help. From the minute I made my appointment to my fitting, everything was dealt with professionally. The fit of the suit fit like a glove and although it was a rental, it sure exceeded my expectations. without a doubt, this won't be my last time coming.

  • Nov 15, 2019 by Guilherme Decampos

    A Fantastic experience from my initial fitting to the last fitting, the staff are extremely friendly and very attentive to details, will give you great recommendations on what will fit best on your body type. My suit looked amazing ,the tailor made my suit look better than what I could imagine... best tux and suit shop for sure!!

  • Aug 04, 2019 by Michael Colford

    Great service, nice assortment of tuxes. Especially love the European, slim cut!

  • May 30, 2019 by Negry Pomales
    Recommended:

    The services was fabulous. The variety of suits and tux’s was amazing. I will highly recommend this place . My son looked amazing in his tux . This is the second time we used them. Thank you!

  • May 30, 2019 by Ana I Pomales

    The services was fabulous. The variety of suits and tux’s was amazing. I will highly recommend this place . My son looked amazing in his tux . This is the second time we used them. Thank you!

  • May 30, 2019 by Vashthestampede 16

    Very professional, helpful, and positive. Never felt more comfortable in a tux, and the fit was sharp and just right.

  • May 28, 2019 by Diermando Marcal

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Sunlight Core

    Great people and really cooperate. I told them I am a student with not that much money and they lower the price for me without me having to ask.

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Luke J

    Absolutely fantastic service! Wanted to get a custom suit for my wedding day and these folks knocked it out of the park. I'm very happy with their service and how they went the extra mile for me.

    There's a huge variety of options for suit customizations, from materials to buttons and even custom monograms! Leo and Shelley helped me go through everything and made me feel welcome. They also gave me honest feedback on what worked and what didn't, giving suggestions that ended up better than mine.

    I'm so happy with how my suit turned out. I can't wait to wear it and surprise everyone. This place was fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality suit. Schedule and appointment and see for yourself.

  • Apr 15, 2019 by Neji Tangban

    The great reviews encouraged me to visit Classic tuxedo! Absolutely ZERO regrets. Leo was very professional, very nice , and the tuxedo was perfect!

  • Mar 31, 2019 by Esteban Trujillo

    The best service you will find on any Tuxedo store. Great environment, Great knowledge, Awesome options (rent, custom, accessories, etc). Most important, great quality! They will make sure that will fit perfect for you!

  • Feb 28, 2019 by William Heikkinen

    Both Leo and Shirley were EXCELLENT! Although I have a tough frame to fit a tuxedo for, Leo made sure we tried all the different styles and variations for my best fit. Even better, when I had gotten stuck in Mexico City due to cancelled flights, Shirley waived the charge because she understood and listened to my real troubles! Definitely will be a return customer for all my tux and suit needs.

  • Feb 20, 2019 by SJ Petteruti

    Classic Tux is the best! I was there a few weeks ago because I was in town to officiate a wedding and when I went to put on my tux I realized that somehow I had forgotten my pants. In a panic, I called Classic and spoke to a wonderful employee named Shirley (not sure if that was her name, I think it was, but Shirley is an odd name for someone as young as she was). I explained the situation to her and how the wedding was in 3 hours. Even though they were booked all day, Shirley found time to squeeze me in, put me in an awesome pair of rental pants, and even went out of her way to hem them for me. I got back in time to officiate the wedding, and ended up winning a dance-off during the reception, which I credit mostly to the pants.

  • Jan 28, 2019 by Kristina Sinclair
    Recommended:

    CHINO is the best! His professionalism and patience was amazing. My husband really enjoyed working with Chino he told him exactly what he wanted and the look he was going for and Chino actually had to order the pants he wanted and get them shipped also his tailoring team is just as good. I highly recommend “Classic Tuxedo” and I look forward to doing business again with them!

  • Jan 12, 2019 by Anand Tripathi

    Very friendly staff. They let you try your entire look before you buy.

  • Nov 16, 2018 by Max Cecil

    Great designer tuxedo and excellent service

  • Nov 05, 2018 by Fred Coburn

    Prices are very fair, and the quality of service is genuinely priceless. I will recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone in need of a rental or purchase, and I won't think twice about it.

  • Nov 04, 2018 by Michael Rizzo

  • Oct 29, 2018 by patrick james Block

    I got married on 8/18 but first started my suit rental planning months ahead of that. Went to some of the big name chains but walked away unimpressed with their lack of interaction and for just not seeming to care about my needs. I spotted A Better Deal and gave them a try on a Sunday afternoon. Met Shirley and just had a great vibe from the start. I ended up buying a suit and all of my groomsmen got equipped with rentals there. Even my little nephews (ages 7 and 11) got outfitted and looked great!

    To Shirley and the staff: keep up the great work! You will forever have my business and I will spread the word on your behalf. Thanks for being a part of our special day!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by SarahQueen

    We worked with them for our wedding tuxes and we couldn't be happier. They were fantastic and went above and beyond to help us. They even had my vest tailored because they didn't have the right size. After looking at all the other places, these guys had the best looking tuxes for the best price with impeccable service.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Jessica Hall

    Everyone here is so helpful and nice. My husband was in a wedding last year that used a chain tux place. There were so many nightmares, up to the day of the wedding. We knew we did not want to deal with that so we tried to find a local place. We could not have been happier. All of the tuxes fit and the staff were a joy to be around. My dad even bought a partial suit here and he loved Leo and Shirley and the service that we got. The prices are amazing for the quality of their product. THANK YOU!!!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Luisa Sawyer

    They have a huge selection and you can try everything on. My husband ended up walking out with the perfect tux, which he purchased for a GREAT deal. He was considering having a custom tux made by Men's Wearhouse and popping in here saved us seriously hundreds of dollars. They even hemmed the pants and had them ready the next day. Incredible service.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by travis hultine

    Rented my wedding suits, 6 groomsmen's suits, and 4 other suits for family (including my younger sibling).

    All I can say is this place is amazing. Every single time we went in, for whatever reason, the gentlemen working there were very patient and professional.

    Planning a wedding is very stressful; however, I was never stressed about the suits. The suits were great quality, fit perfectly, and everyone looked great.

    Highly recommend coming to Classic Tuxedo !!

  • Sep 20, 2018 by Edwasner Ambroise

    We had a great time Shirley was super helpful in getting me what I needed... I definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Mackennan Mainey

    Shirley assisted me and was one of the most respectful and out most professional worker. Shirley’s costomer service and personality truly made the stressful time in my life 100 times easier.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by natasha carvalho

    My fiance was extremely excited to get his suit from Classic Tuxedo . He had previously bought a suit from here for his sister wedding and 4 years later it's still his favorite/ best looking suit. The customer attention you receive here is like no other. They are so attentive to their customers, they'll help you with any of your needs! We had an incident when one of our groomsmen was from out of town and didn't have time to try on his suit due to his last minute flight but Leo and his team were there for us! They had the whole situation under control and I didn't have to worry about anything! They made picking out my fiance suit a great, fun and easy experience. They made his look absolutely his BEST! The staff was excellent in every aspect. Thank you all so much! You've been so great!

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Ammara Tariq

    I came in here with my fiancé and my mom over the weekend to pick out tuxes for the men standing up in our wedding. Leonardo was super helpful. We have guys out of state & in other countries standing up so Leonardo made the process super easy for us. My fiancé was able to customize the tuxes for the other men as well as himself. We walked out knowing exactly what we will be getting as well as all the necessary information we need from the other guys standing up. after 3 months we picked up the tuxes 3 days before and everything looked amazing there was a few adjustments but they made it on site and everything looked perfect. I could not be happier .Classic tuxedo, Leonardo and all the staff are amazing to work with.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by David Zapata

    I had a wonderful experience in this store! I was nervous about not findding the perfect suit, but Alexander Geronimo helped me find a tux that was nice and felt comfortable in.

  • Aug 16, 2018 by Crys Oliveira

    Absolutly perfect service. Had a custom suit done with leo... he made sure it was perfect every single detail that i wanted and he was able to do it. The suit came out absolutly perfect better than i imagened. It was perfect!! Thank you classic tuxido

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Sandra Dantas

    ����

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Daryl Sok-Menguist

    Loved it!!

  • Jul 18, 2018 by Leonardo Presley

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Andrew Kalule

    These guys will do anything to make sure that you're satisfied,very courteous!!! Highly recommend

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Loannah Bautista

    Shoutout to Leo, he made it possible for my son to enjoy his prom. He took my phone call on a Sunday and he came up with a quick solution. His customer service skills are par excellence. He went above and beyond to make his customer happy. Me and my son will forever be grateful to him. Leo, you are the man!!!

  • Jun 12, 2018 by vivekjayadeva

    I chose Classic Tuxedo for my custom wedding tux, and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. From the moment I first walked in the door to the last day I picked up my finished tux, Leo was professional, kind, welcoming, communicative, courteous, accommodating, patient, and so much more. I had a wonderful experience at Classic Tuxedo! Leo’s attention to detail, timeliness, and willingness to go above and beyond for his customer was outstanding. I highly recommend Classic Tuxedo to anyone looking to rent or buy a tux.

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Belen Carrillo-Rivas

    This is our second year trusting Classic Tuxedo to look the very best, and they did it again!!. A special mention of Michelangelo - he is superb; his expertise, professionalism, and taste are difficult to match. Great experience. Fantastic quality. Highly recommended.

  • May 17, 2018 by Adriana Souza Swann
    Recommended:

    Really recommend this place! Very professional! Excellent job! Outstanding great!!! Chino is the best!

  • May 11, 2018 by Diego Burbano

    Professional business that values time, style and customer service. Highly recommend Classic Tuxedo & Custom Clothing. I will definitely be back.

  • May 07, 2018 by Marlene Mitchell
    Recommended:

    Instead of keeping their couplons hidden, make sure all customers have an opportunity to utilize the available coupon offers. I feel like they hoodwinked me. I could have easily utilized their buy 4 for $299 offer. Instead of offering me that service, they got me for $269 for one tux. I even inquired about it prior to pickup due to another customer mentioning it to me. The manager of the Middleton store (Chino) and the owner (Leo), do not care about customer satisfaction. Leo only cares about lining his own pocket! He is supposedly "Corporate", well with that kind of attitude and service I can't see how he can stay in business. I will NEVER rent from this company again and I will be sure to tell all I know what a poorly run business this is.

  • May 01, 2018 by Sandipkumar Patel

    Amazing team of professionals who take care of all the worry about choosing the perfect tuxedo! Highly recommended as the team have great attention to detail, are personable and friendly. This place is a true gem on Newbury street!

  • Apr 14, 2018 by justin guzman

    Shirley is awesom. Great customer support and knowledgeable.

  • Mar 25, 2018 by harish 88

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Vivi de Sa

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kaidean Savage

    The reviews are true. This place is far from my house but well worth going to! Leo is the man! He will work with you till you are satisfied! Im very pleased with the service. I didn't rent but bought two tux. The price are great! give them a try guys, other stores does not compare! Thanks Leo for the A+ service and experience!

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Kyrylo Artiukhov

    Totally Awesome!! The reviews are true. This place is far from my house but well worth going to! Leo is the man! He will work with you till you are satisfied! Im very pleased with the service. I didn't rent but bought two tux. The price are great! give them a try guys, other stores does not compare! Thanks Leo for the A+ service and experience!

  • Feb 08, 2018 by Bill

    Will not find a better shop. The crew on Newbury, Leo, Josef and their new recruit Barret are on top of their game. The fit, the cut, the energy these boys know style and have the eye.

  • Feb 05, 2018 by Angelo Sbrocca

    Love it great place. I would recommend Classic Tuxedo to everyone.

  • Jan 18, 2018 by Whitney Hill

    Three Months before my wedding my fiancé and I started looking for a custom suit, we had a very unique style so we know exactly what we were looking for to buy we went to several places to get a custom suit with the style we were looking for but no luck until we finally found Classic Tuxedo! Leo one of the stylist was just AMAZING from the minute we walked in to the store to the final fitting ( two fittings in total) he made us feel more than special.My now husband is so happy with the quality of their garments he refuses to go anywhere else for suits or shirts. BEST PLACE IN BOSTON.

  • Nov 15, 2017 by David Frederick

    These guys are the real deal! Stylish, professional, and FAST. They had my tux ready days after my measurement. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone, will be using them again.

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Sonny Finch

  • Oct 10, 2017 by Wenqing Liu

    Great service! They even rent us an extra bow tie and cufflinks with no additional charge. Must have an appointment to try on tuxedos, so plan ahead!

  • Oct 07, 2017 by Jacob Zuch

    Great, personalized service.

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Hitta Castro

    They Have A 5 Star Service.. Very Humble and Make You Feel Comfortable As Soon As You Walk In.. Love This Place

  • May 12, 2017 by Keith Phillips

  • May 09, 2017 by Cassandra Delgado

    My first time going there with my son daniel I Just want to said what a great service, also has friendly staff .Thank You Guys �

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Dan Sovie

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Alison Mary

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Bill Tzizik

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Hally

  • Dec 07, 2016 by Pam

    Great company... I would highly recommend them!

  • Nov 03, 2016 by Cavano Dami

    Exceptional service at a great price! Very friendly staff

  • Sep 23, 2016 by Joshua West

    Leo provided excellent service. Everything was explained very clearly and the suits fit perfectly. Thank you!

  • Jun 08, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    What an amazing group of people. Very professional, pleasant and easy to work with. I needed to extend the return date due to bad weather and they were very accommodating. Got a good deal!