Growing Season

Growing Season

1038 Beacon Street
Brookline MA 02446
617-608-3055

Hours:
Tue: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Wed: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Thu: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Fri: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Sat: 11:00am - 6:00pm
Sun: 11:00am - 6:00pm

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Growing Season Reviews

A plant boutique located in Brookline, MA that specializes in rare to common tropical plants, crystals, pottery and baskets.

Nationwide Shipping

Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 14, 2022 by Sherry Cotaco

    I love Growing Season! It has amazing selections of plants (common or rare). What makes it more special than most plant stores is the wonderful owner and staff who are not only knowledgeable about the plants they sell, but friendly and warm. They’re always happy to talk plant care for expert or newbie plant people.

    When I visit the shop, I always feel welcome and go home satisfied with either a plant or plant accessories. This is definitely a top local plant shop in the city.

  • Oct 13, 2022 by Matthew Choy

    For over a year now, this shop has provided me with cute pots, accessories, and incredible plants. Seriously, I used to think I couldn't keep plants alive, but every plant I have purchased here has THRIVED. I think the key is that the owner (who is extremely knowledgable and friendly) takes the time to source high-quality, diverse plants for sale. There are plants for everyone here, from beginners looking for an easy-care plant to collectors chasing rare varieties. With the diligence and expertise of the store staff, each plant is labeled, identified, and has clear care instructions. With ever-changing stock, both online and in-store, there's always a reason to stop in and check out this neighborhood pillar each week!

  • Aug 10, 2022 by Cody Smith

    Overall a smaller selection of plants and items, but also *higher quality*. Emphasis on rarer plant cultivars at great prices. I was also impressed by the curated selection of chic, minimalistic pots, LECA, and other gardening accessories. Highly recommend.

  • Apr 21, 2022 by Ajah P.

    It's a beautiful plant store! Well organized, plenty of variety to choose from, helpful staff, and reasonable prices. I bought a plant from there a week ago and I was thrilled. I placed it in my office and just after a few days I realized there was a colony of fungal gnats in the soil. By then I had already thrown out my receipt so I can't take it back. That's the only thing I'm disappointed by.

  • Apr 10, 2022 by David Huber

    I found this shop on Google as my sister was in a hospital nearby delivering a baby. The manager took the time to speak with me about what plant would be best and I ordered a lovely 'Svngonium Pink Splash.' It was delivered with care and was well received!! I can say the owner is thoughtful and knowledgeable about their plants. Thank you for your help and suggestion!

  • Apr 01, 2022 by Jackie Ekins

    Incredible little shop!! I have a lot of plants (>25) and I always find a new unique one in this shop when I go in. Definitely recommend. They also have some of the more basic low light plants for beginners.

  • Apr 01, 2022 by Ojaswini Bakshi

    It's a lovely store with such a nice owner! And it really does have rare plants. We got a Venus fly trap and the owner told us how to look after it. Give this place a shot, if you're looking to decorate your apartment with an eclectic collection of plants.

  • Feb 19, 2022 by Melody Phu

    Great variety of common and rare plants. The staff are very helpful for beginner shoppers and show a lot of care for the plants!

  • Feb 12, 2022 by Victoria Levina

    First off, the shop is so adorable, and I love how there are rare plants and common plants. There are so many options to choose from and each plant has a little sticker on the nursery pot that has instructions on how to care for it. The owner was so so sweet and she asked if I was going home right away or walking around with the plant. She then packed up my plant so carefully and put in some protection so it wouldn’t freeze in the cold. I’ve only gotten one plant from here but I will 100% be going back! Cannot recommend enough

  • Jan 23, 2022 by Haley C.

    I stopped by here on a Sunday afternoon, and I'll certainly be back! This is a great shop for both new plant parents and experienced plant collectors. As noted in other reviews, they have a great range of rare and more common plants at reasonable prices. A great selection of pots and planters, as well. I got two plants, a plant stand, and some soil. All were reasonably priced and the staff talked with me about plant care and the different pots. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very sweet. It was cold out when I went, and they packed my plants with a hand warmer taped to the bottom of the bag and a sealed it, and advice on how best to get them home safely.

  • Jan 19, 2022 by Nina Sanchez

    This is absolutely my favorite plant shop in MA! The plants are so healthy and so beautiful, the shop is really unique :)

  • Jan 08, 2022 by Olivia Lee

    the owner is so nice and the general atmosphere of the store is wonderful. they have a giant selection and they get new stuff in all the time. definitely my favorite place to buy plants.

  • Dec 31, 2021 by Dene C.

    A beautiful shoppe! People practiced Covid safety protocols, too. I was looking for plants for my 89 year old mother, and they let me take photographs to send her, so she could choose. I was talking loudly on the phone, but the Shopkeepers  were very patient about It.  When I went to check out, the kind woman at the counter gifted me a beautiful plant in appreciation for my helping my mother.

  • Dec 28, 2021 by Kylie M

    I can’t recommend this shop enough (and I do recommend it to all my fellow plant enthusiasts)! All of the plants I’ve purchased here are thriving in my home. It’s such a treat to visit - the plant selection is constantly changing, they carry a really cute selection of small gifts, and the owner is so kind and friendly.

  • Dec 28, 2021 by Emma Jenkins

    Best plant store ever! Such kind and helpful staff an an amazing selection of whatever plant you're looking for (rare or common)

  • Dec 25, 2021 by StawBury

    I haven't gone here yet. I just looked at the photos and now I plan on going to this shop. We love a plant shop that is in touch with the house plant community!!

  • Dec 14, 2021 by Katie Petkewich

    Min is the sweetest person ever and made me feel right at home in her little shop! Incredible plant selection and truly cares about customers. Although I’ve only been to the store once, I love keeping up with Min and the shop through Instagram!

  • Oct 16, 2021 by Christine

    Love the selection of rare hoyas and aroids here! Always changing and updating. The customer service though is what makes Growing Season stand out against their competition. They truly care about their customers and providing them with the best plants as well as experience. From events to letting local artists sell their crafts at their store, they are always trying to come up with new things to bring together the plant community of Boston.

  • Aug 22, 2021 by Layla Dean

    great plant store!! excellent selection of common as well as incredibly rare (like, i’ve never seen them in person before) plants. pretty reasonable prices and a fairly small but unique selection of planters. super happy i stopped by!! happy monstera in 6” pot for $28, not bad.

  • Aug 22, 2021 by Layla D.

    great plant store!! excellent selection of common as well as incredibly rare (like, i've never seen them in person before) plants. pretty reasonable prices and a fairly small but unique selection of planters. super happy i stopped by!! happy monstera in 6" grow pot for $28, not bad.

  • Aug 15, 2021 by Shaun G.

    One of the few reasonably-priced plant stores in the Boston area. I bought a Monstera Adansonii and a Peperomia Watermelon, both in very good condition, and the cashier was very helpful in some of the growth tips for each of these plants. They also feature a table full of rare plant selections for avid plant collectors. My only criticism here was that the price tag was not on many of the plants, and it was only when I brought it to the cashier that I realized how much it was. Be that as it may, once I brought up the issue, they took initiative to fix it right as I was leaving. All in all, I would absolutely recommend shopping here. It's Boston's newest plant store but is already one of my favorites in the area.

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Claire S.

    This place has the coolest plants I've ever seen, and they are so affordable. The staff are also SUPER knowledgeable and helped us all find the perfect plant. I'm super happy this place is open and I'll be taking all my friends here.

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Brittany Wallace

    I can't recommend Growing Season highly enough. All of their plants are gorgeous and affordable, and most importantly, healthy! I have purchased three plants from them so far and they're all thriving. My silver satin pothos is stunning, sprouting new leaves left and right. They also have the cutest planters. I'm always happy to support a local business, and I'll continue to shop with Growing Season for as long as I'm in the Boston area!

  • Jul 22, 2021 by Ayton Kohn

    Amazing shop, done with such finesse. Charming seller. A real experience and extraordinary customer service. Highly recommend !!

  • Jul 11, 2021 by Rachel Watson

    I keep coming back for the amazing selection of plants and awesome customer service. The plants are all reasonably priced and every plant I’ve bought from here is extremely healthy. They also carry lovely plant accessories like baskets and unique trellises. They bring in new plants all of the time and the selection is different every time I come into the shop. The owner is the absolute sweetest and really makes an effort to get to know her customers. I can’t recommend this place enough!!

  • Jul 10, 2021 by Immuno Study

    Great selection of beautiful, well-kept house plants. Love the rare Hoyas, beautiful peperomia, string of hearts, variegated string of pearls. Will be a return customer!!! Very friendly and offered 5% off with purchase of bubble tea at cute adjacent tea shop.

  • Jul 10, 2021 by Christine J.

    If you need a plant fix, whether it be aroids, philos or hoyas (yes even rare ones!) this is the place to visit!  Such a cute little store with friendly and helpful staff. I especially love the rare hoya table bc I'm a hoya collector.  But pricing for all the plant are very reasonable.  They're always propping more plants in the back of the store in order to offer a wider variety. They're very responsive on their IG page, if you ever have questions.  I was also told they will use one of the delivery services (either doordash or postmates) in the future if you want plants delivered to your house! Overall a wonderful addition to the Boston area.  Will be back!

  • Jul 08, 2021 by jasiichacon 3

    Great experience! Amazing selection! I didn't want to leave. They were knowledgeable and super helpful. Thank you!!!

  • Jul 07, 2021 by Noelle Pierce

    Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. They have a great selection as well.

  • Jun 24, 2021 by Andrea Horne

    This place is beautiful!! It's good to go into a plant shop and don't have to check the root ball. What a peace of mind. They take very good care of their plants and check out the crystal section before you leave the shop.

  • May 25, 2021 by Mike Silverio

    Very friendly service the moment you enter the door! Great variety of plants including some rare ones in great shape! Also give great tips on plant care. Bought a philodendron gloriosum from them! Highly recommend! Definitely heading back for another visit!

  • May 12, 2021 by Thomas Hofbauer

    Super friendly and helpful when I went that only been open for four days.
    They carry some higher and plants as well as some standard plants or you would see around. I was able to get a beautiful Florida ghost mint for a pretty good price. 10 out of 10