Maxus Pest Control

Maxus Pest Control

714-698-9821

Hours:
Mon: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Tue: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Wed: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Thu: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Fri: 8:00am - 7:30pm
Sat: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sun: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Visit Us

Find Us

Maxus Pest Control Reviews

Maxus has an experienced dedicated team in Newport Beach, California

Online Profiles
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jan 11, 2023 by Elise M.

    After our national pest control company dropped the ball numerous times, Ben was responsive, efficient and cost effective in finally getting our rat problem under control.  We are now switching our monthly pest maintenance to Maxus too.  I wish that all vendors were as responsible as Maxus.  We are huge fans!

  • Nov 13, 2022 by Jim C.

    We had a severe rat infestation. I called several large pest control companies and found that it was difficult to get anyone to come out quickly. Maxus is a smaller family owned business that responded very quickly and helped solve our rat problem, getting things under control in just a few days. We found their service invaluable. They deserve your business.

  • Nov 09, 2022 by Irene E.

    Would definitely call Maxus again. Quick, affordable, and transparent pricing. Did a great job at my home while being very careful with our animals - including our koi pound.

  • Oct 25, 2022 by Josephine L.

    My husband and I have lived in our condo for some time and every spring/summer brings one type of pest or another. The first year, crickets; second year, spiders; third year, flies/gnats; fourth year, more spiders; fifth year, ants ants and more ants. Now, I can handle all the aforementioned creepy crawlies but this year, it was American roaches. Nothing made me want to strike a match and set fire to my house more. We reached out to Ben from Maxus Pest Control and over the last few months, we've worked together to resolve the issue. From the get-go, Ben was friendly, professional, and set expectations for his diagnostic approach/treatment plan. Within a few days from our initial consult, we found several entry points around the home. Full resolution of the issue took us a few tries with different products and even culminated with emptying out all the cabinets/drawers to seal off all the pipe openings. The last treatment did the trick and so far, no more roaches! We are incredibly grateful to Ben for his expertise, knowledge, and reassurance that I can put my matches away. We'll be continuing quarterly treatments with Ben from now on so we can keep the annual pests in check before they become a problem.

  • Oct 21, 2022 by Ruud N.

    Awesome! Able to show up on short notice, being able to leave valuable information and pricing is very decent. We are fans!

  • Oct 14, 2022 by Bev S.

    I had Maxus out last month to give an estimate for a rat in my ceiling. Ben, the owner, climbed all over my roof to look for openings and gave his suggestions and quote. OMG, it was literally 10 times cheaper than the company I got an estimate from the week before and they had only briefly looked around and hadn't even bothered to get on the roof. To make it even sweeter, Ben could do the work right then and there. Ben and his coworker were very personable and easy to work with. Ben texted me the next week to make sure the rat issue had been resolved (which it had) I liked them so much, a week later I called Ben back for a quote on spider removal as we had a terrible brown widow infestation. He gave me a very reasonable quote and could do it that day! They de-webbed and sprayed. They were just as great to work with this time. Maxus is now my go-to pest company. I highly recommend Maxus.

  • Oct 05, 2022 by Ross C.

    Ben was very responsive and helpful through a rough period of flea infestation. Would highly recommend his services.

  • Oct 04, 2022 by Jenny C.

    I cannot say enough good things about Maxus and their quality of service. They were highly responsive via Yelp and provided detailed informations prior to arrival. The team was prompt on the day of our initial appointment, and they were extremely thorough throughout the entire process. No stone was left unturned, quite literally! They were professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I will definitely be recommending Maxus to friends and family!

  • Oct 02, 2022 by James O.

    They were very responsive and was able to come on the same day.  The prices are very reasonable.

  • Sep 30, 2022 by Jess Y.

    Ben came out to our place and graciously listened to me when I told him I wanted all natural solutions to our spider issues. He was honest with me and told me that it will probably take more visits to get rid of the pests when you use natural products but that's ok with me! He was very honest, informative and nice. I highly recommend Maxus to anyone who is looking for a solid company!

  • Sep 30, 2022 by Alex C.

    I called them to come and Ben was able to come the same day, which is great because we had the worst thing in the world - a cockroach infestation. The night before I must have killed a least a dozen of them in our master bathroom and bedroom (where we slept!) Ben came and sprayed our baseboards and explained to us what he was doing and why, and pretty soon, the only cockroaches we found were dead ones. We appreciated them coming out the same day and explaining to us our situation and what they were going to do to fix it, because we were getting ready to get a hotel room. It's a month after the initial treatment and things are going great thanks to them.

  • Sep 29, 2022 by Stephanie Y.

    I'm a forever customer now! Ben and Caleb were absolutely incredible to work with! Timely, responsive, friendly, quick, professional and highly experienced. I'd hire Maxus Pest Control without hesitation for all my future pest control needs. Thank you both so very much!

  • Sep 29, 2022 by Stephanie Y.

    I'm a forever customer now! Ben and Caleb were absolutely incredible to work with! Timely, responsive, friendly, quick, professional and highly experienced. I'd hire Maxus Pest Control without hesitation for all my future pest control needs. Thank you both so very much!

  • Sep 28, 2022 by Brandon W.

    Ben is the ultimate professional. He went above and beyond to solve a serious rat problem at my parents home. He sealed up many different entry points (some of which required going in the crawl space and attic), used a combination of poison and traps, and checked back in regularly to clear the traps. His customer service was top notch. I am very grateful that he solved this problem for my parents.

  • Sep 28, 2022 by May K.

    Needed service to get rid of spiders/webs in my front & backyard. I was searching on a Sunday morning and found several business but Maxus was the only one to respond, with real time answers. I had all the info I needed, service provided/options  and costs. The cost was totally reasonable and we were able to confirm an appt that day. Ben came out today to service my house, he was friendly, professional and did a thorough job! I signed up for quarterly service and I'm happy to not have to deal with spiders and ants anymore, I'll leave it to the pros!

  • Sep 28, 2022 by May K.

    Needed service to get rid of spiders/webs in my front & backyard. I was searching on a Sunday morning and found several business but Maxus was the only one to respond, with real time answers. I had all the info I needed, service provided/options  and costs. The cost was totally reasonable and we were able to confirm an appt that day. Ben came out today to service my house, he was friendly, professional and did a thorough job! I signed up for quarterly service and I'm happy to not have to deal with spiders and ants anymore, I'll leave it to the pros!

  • Sep 23, 2022 by Brandon L.

    Ben is a stellar dude and does the job. Bugs gone and more than reasonable prices. Don't bother with big companies.

  • Sep 16, 2022 by Chuck S.

    Benjamin did an amazing job! He handled our rat problem quickly and for a great price. We used other pest control companies before him who didn't do anything but charge an arm and a leg. He is professional and courteous and really goes the extra mile. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Sep 01, 2022 by Reynoso S.

    I'm very happy with the service, it was fast response and same day appointment. Service is warranty and at a reasonable price. Benjamin was knowledgeable and able  to answered all my questions. I highly recommend Maxus pest control.

  • Aug 31, 2022 by Steve R.

    I found Benjamin on Yelp who responded within 2 minutes with a detailed overview of his pest control services and pricing. The next day he was at my business in Santa Ana discussing all my options and breaking down the cost. We walked the entire 2000 square foot warehouse reviewing any ants, spiders, and cockroaches as well as any openings where they could penetrate my business. He even sealed my garage door to prevent future insects! I would HIGHLY recommend Maxus Pest Control to friends and family for your next pest control needs...

  • Aug 29, 2022 by Cecilia N.

    Ben took our call on a Sunday and arrived onsite first thing Monday morning. Hes calm, thorough and detail oriented. We definitely recommend.

  • Aug 28, 2022 by Shawn D.

    We had a pretty big wasp nest forming near our garage, and when we sent a quote request to Maxus we got a reply super quick, price was as good as anything you could find, and they had great flexibility with when they could come out to service. They completely got rid of it, and cleaned everything up.  I definitely recommend!

  • Aug 25, 2022 by Wai-Yee C.

    This year was by far the worst invasion of ants that I've had.  In the past I was able to get rid of them with simple home DIY remedies, but not this time.  Went to Yelp for recommendations and  after sending out pictures of the ant invasion, Benjamin at Maxus was one of the first to respond.  Benjamin was pretty thorough in answering my questions and gave me detailed pricing / schedule via message.  I gave it some time for the others to filter in with answering questions & quotes, Maxus came back with the best  value for me.  Scheduled an appointment for the next available time.  Benjamin came out & did an inspection, we reviewed my ant invasion & decided on the course of action.  Next day - ants are gone.  It's been 3 days and usually with this humidity, the ants are back again - not this time!  So happy!  To keep them away, I'll be continuing my business with Maxus quarterly.  Thanks Benjamin!

  • Aug 17, 2022 by Aref A.

    Benjamin came out same day (multiple times, in fact) for a rodent extraction. Great service, communication, value and overall professionalism. I highly recommend Benjamin and Maxus Pest Control!

  • Aug 17, 2022 by Kim C.

    Benjamin is absolutely the best!!!  He is professional, friendly and extremely thorough when it comes to pest control.  I have had to call him multiple times between my quarterly service and he always responds immediately and takes care of any issues the same day!  He also explains the process and what he's using in terms I understand.  he truly gives incredible service!

  • Aug 12, 2022 by Steven D.

    Ben is highly recommended and reasonably priced. I called him due to flea problems in my Mom's house and he answered my many questions and walked me through what I need to do before and after the treatment. When you call, you speak directly to Ben and not some 3rd party salesperson who has no idea what goes on in the field, which is a big plus. He's very professional, reliable, honest and I will call Ben if ever needed for future pest issues of all sorts. You will get excellent service and be satisfied using Maxus!

  • Aug 10, 2022 by Chay C.

    Benjamin was very professional and patient.  He answered all of our numerous questions.  We had a rat in the house!!!  My families efforts of trapping it didn't work.  The first night after he set his traps we caught the darn thing!!!  His trap instantly killed it and I felt that was the most humane way to go.  We're so relieved.  He also sprayed the outside for bugs.  Our ant problem is fixed as well.  He also closed some outside vents.  We're very happy with his service!

  • Aug 10, 2022 by Christine M.

    I had about 10-15 different requests sent via Yelp. Maxis pest control responded immediately and with quotes laid out. If I had questions, I could message the question and get a response. It was lovely to work with someone who was accessible through messaging instead of the spending time discussing options on the phone. The work was amazing. Everything was explained and clear. We haven't had any ants since Benjamin came by. He used two different methods and explained what the next steps were if any ants came back. I would highly recommend Benjamin's experience and honest work.

  • Aug 10, 2022 by Stephanie W.

    I knew from the very start that I'd chosen the right company for my insect issues. The initial response time, communication and consultation, and through the entire process was a great experience. Transparency and great customer service is so important to me, and Maxus exceeded my expectations. Ben really shows that he cares about your problem and goes above and beyond to make sure it's taken care of. I highly recommend Maxus, and I'm so glad I went with them!

  • Aug 08, 2022 by Cheryl M.

    Ben is exceptional! I wish I could give him 10 stars. I contacted Ben to assist with the scratching noise in my attic assuming it was rats or another rodent. As it turned out, I had a family of squirrels using my attic as their vacation home. Ben extracted 2 baby squirrels approx. 3-4 weeks old. He actually took them home to care for them until we found the wildlife rescue center in HB. Talk about above and beyond! Traps were set in my attic for the squirrel family members and it appears they left unharmed, and then the entry holes were sealed. Hire Ben, you won't be disappointed. Not only is he super knowledgeable, he is also a caring person with great rates and follow-up skills and most importantly exceptional service.

  • Aug 05, 2022 by Henry T.

    Great service and always on time. This company took care of the problem we had in the house.

  • Jul 14, 2022 by Shawn H.

    Very  nice and thorough guy. Great communication, responsive. Clearly cares about his work. Used him for what I hope is a one time problem but will eventually hopefully use on an ongoing basis to keep pests free.

  • Jul 08, 2022 by Michelle A.

    This morning we discovered a ton of ants going into our garage from the communal area of our condo. I reached out to several companies on Yelp, and Maxus was the first one to respond. Ben was super helpful in his messages, and was able to come out and treat out property that same morning. After the visit, I got a detailed report of what was done, which I really like for record keeping. Maxus offers fair pricing, and the customer service is top notch. We have hired them to come out every quarter now to maintain the pest control and keep our home clear of critters. Thank you, Ben!

  • Jun 29, 2022 by Anthony G.

    Maxus Pest Control is as good as it gets -- communicative, efficient in treating the problem(s), friendly, and very fair rates. This is 10/10 service. Many thanks Ben!

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Sarah S.

    Ben walked me through the whole process quickly and smoothly. He gave me all the details I needed and made it easy to understand what I was expecting. Appreciate his service!

  • Jun 23, 2022 by Sarah S.

    Ben walked me through the whole process quickly and smoothly. He gave me all the details I needed and made it easy to understand what I was expecting. Appreciate his service!

  • Jun 21, 2022 by Colleen W.

    Incredibly grateful for the work Benjamin Foss has provided us! You won't need to look any further for your Pest Control needs once you meet him. He is professional, quick to respond, attentive to detail, communicates well and so personable! Hands downs best service!

  • Jun 21, 2022 by Colleen W.

    Incredibly grateful for the work Benjamin Foss has provided us! You won't need to look any further for your Pest Control needs once you meet him. He is professional, quick to respond, attentive to detail, communicates well and so personable! Hands downs best service!

  • Jun 18, 2022 by Deepak S.

    We called maxus for a onetime service for spiders. Although I didn't think we needed more than that maxus was able to explain to us the reasons for a year round service and we decided to try them out. We used to walk out our back porch into webs around our terraces and our trash cans. The most noticeable thing was that after a few treatments we never walk out of our porch into webs that shoot across the beams like they used to! We plan to keep using their service knowing they provide a reliable thorough service! Thanks Maxus

  • Jun 18, 2022 by Charles L.

    I had a rat in one of my walls . Requested a quote on Yelp and got a response right away . Made an appt same day and was able to get the rat removed successfully. The guy who came was super cool, really nice and friendly. I would highly recommend Maxus and will definitely use again in the future!

  • Jun 10, 2022 by Bill B.

    As new homeowners we discovered that our new home had some previously unknown co-occupants. We sent out an urgent call for help via Yelp and Maxus Pest Control answered the call within minutes, and arrived within hours to help us identify and remediate the pest control situation at our new home. Aside from making himself immediately available, Ben was a fantastic communicator throughout the process as we searched the home for evidence of rodents and other pests, and addressed each one. Ben cares about his customers and always spends the extra time to do the job well, while also taking care to respect and maintain your home. We have found them to be honest and transparent, as well as reasonably priced. They also make being a customer easy with billing and things of that nature. I cannot recommend Maxus more strongly, we feel fortune to have found them for our pest control services.

  • Jun 10, 2022 by Bill B.

    As new homeowners we discovered that our new home had some previously unknown co-occupants. We sent out an urgent call for help via Yelp and Maxus Pest Control answered the call within minutes, and arrived within hours to help us identify and remediate the pest control situation at our new home. Aside from making himself immediately available, Ben was a fantastic communicator throughout the process as we searched the home for evidence of rodents and other pests, and addressed each one. Ben cares about his customers and always spends the extra time to do the job well, while also taking care to respect and maintain your home. We have found them to be honest and transparent, as well as reasonably priced. They also make being a customer easy with billing and things of that nature. I cannot recommend Maxus more strongly, we feel fortune to have found them for our pest control services.

  • Jun 08, 2022 by LaTisha J.

    I have today by far Maxus Pest Control is one of a kind!!! Not only did they save us money after just moving into a new home, but after discussing the treatment plan we realized we were not receiving our monies worth, from our previous service. Maxus step in and provided us with exactly every thing we needed and then some. We highly recommend that you hire them. Very professional and on time!!!

  • Jun 08, 2022 by DJ F.

    No one wants to deal with pests but if you have an issue, Ben of Maxus Pest Control is who you want to save the day!   We had an issue at a manufacturing site and I couldn't run the line until we knew what we were dealing with (long story but it wasn't a pest after all).  I called a few other places and they were not helpful, wanted to charge a pretty penny for inspection and couldn't come out for a day or two.  Ben answered my questions over the phone, and was able to come by that same day and check things out.  He agreed to come back the next morning as well to rule something out.  His billing site, platform is user friendly as well.  He is so kind, professional and patient.  I will be calling him out to help with mosquitoes at home and recommend his services to all!

  • Jun 08, 2022 by LaTisha J.

    I have today by far Maxus Pest Control is one of a kind!!! Not only did they save us money after just moving into a new home, but after discussing the treatment plan we realized we were not receiving our monies worth, from our previous service. Maxus step in and provided us with exactly every thing we needed and then some. We highly recommend that you hire them. Very professional and on time!!!

  • Jun 08, 2022 by DJ F.

    No one wants to deal with pests but if you have an issue, Ben of Maxus Pest Control is who you want to save the day!   We had an issue at a manufacturing site and I couldn't run the line until we knew what we were dealing with (long story but it wasn't a pest after all).  I called a few other places and they were not helpful, wanted to charge a pretty penny for inspection and couldn't come out for a day or two.  Ben answered my questions over the phone, and was able to come by that same day and check things out.  He agreed to come back the next morning as well to rule something out.  His billing site, platform is user friendly as well.  He is so kind, professional and patient.  I will be calling him out to help with mosquitoes at home and recommend his services to all!

  • May 25, 2022 by Jamie D.

    This review is long over due. I found Maxus via yelp few weeks ago, have a conversation with Ben (the owner) and decided to trust him with my roaches control for my whole house. The roaches have been in months and needed less to say, all sizes and ages of them had moved my kitchen and other places in the house. He came on the day I wanted him to come which is really soon after we chatted. Ben is really knowledgeable and nice. Went through with the inspection and he decided what treatment we need to put them under control plus prevent them from coming back in the future. After spraying the whole house, he also found a back cabinet in the back room that looks like it would be the nest of them all. Very though rough and professional, he knows what to do and where to do it. I feel relieved because I have little to no knowledge about these things and worried either this would or wouldn't work. 2 days later I came back to the house with all of their dead bodies laying around the floor and cabinet. Ben gave me a peace of mind, he takes pride in what he does. He also makes everything easy. Don't hesitate, call him, your house will be taken care of!

  • Apr 23, 2022 by Brooke D.

    Been having a problem with ants and spiders lately, so I finally took some time to do a search on YELP. I requested a quote from multiple pest control companies and within minutes Benjamin from Maxus Pest Control messaged me back with a detailed and transparent quote. Although, his company is new to YELP and doesn't have many reviews, they were all excellent. I appreciated the promptness to my quote and many questions. He was here the following day and was very down to earth and kind. He was very thorough and took his time with our first visit.  As a consumer, I appreciate a business that takes pride in the quality of service and product they offer and I truly feel that's what I've received from Maxus. I look forward to continuing my business with Maxus and referring them to family and friends!

  • Apr 05, 2022 by Morgan R.

    Maxus Pest Control was very responsive and quick to get out to our home to get us a quote. Benjamin was knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. We also felt like they were very fair with pricing!

  • Feb 28, 2022 by Marty E.

    I had a cockroach infestation, I could no longer ignore.  While in Home Depot asking where the pest control aisle was, the women behind me said she used Maxus and had a great experience.  I surrendered, I could no longer do this on my own. I reached out to Maxus, Benjamin the owner was out that afternoon. It was clear he felt my pain.  He not only surveyed my entire house, but also made his way outside as well as my garage.  He explained the type of roach it was and their likes and dislikes!  He determined where they were coming in from. Benjamin put together a plan that I felt good about and was affordable.  The work started the next day.  The first thing he did was vacuumed the area where they were coming in as well as the entire downstairs, then sprayed.   Benjamin kept his word and made a site visit the following day to do another inspection, as well as two more visits. I'm happy to say the intruders are gone.  I just wish I called him sooner.

  • Feb 27, 2022 by Michael S.

    We had an emergency on a Saturday where we needed a pest removed. We were so thankful to find Benjamin at Maxus Pest Control. Ben arrived quickly and removed the pest from our home. He then took the time to answer all our questions and ensure our needs were met. We had a great experience and we'll be using his services going forward. We highly recommend Maxus Pest Control.