The Pick Slinger

The Pick Slinger

519 Auburn St
Whitman MA 02382
508-342-8832

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Reviews
  • Feb 23, 2020 by Ben Bruschke

    I'm using the pick slinger to switch between finger style and pick bass-guitar. I tried the "SHREADER" model with the skulls and a newer experimental one. In contrast to many other reviewers I needed some time to make the actual 'sling' (get the pick out of the way and between my fingers again) consistently but after a fair bit of experimentation I got it to work and I'm now using them all the time. One comment for bassists: keeping the pick out of the way 100% while slapping is quite impossible with the pick-slinger, but that just may be my crummy technique. Extra kudos for customer service because I'm not in the US and got extra adapters and replacement parts. So considerate!

  • Feb 10, 2020 by Liz Borden

    https://youtu.be/DJ2ca5x0n_g

  • Feb 10, 2020 by Stormstress

    We love this pick! Our guitar player Tanya uses the Pick Slinger. At show and rehearsals. This pick rocks!

  • Feb 10, 2020 by Danny Modern

    I use this pick in my everyday life and live shows. I love the idea of playing and easily moving the pick out of the way when I decide to finger pick. When I first was shown this I wasn’t sure but now I LOVE it. I use it all the time!

  • Feb 10, 2020 by Tanya Venom

    I love this concept. The pick is secure. I find it easy to use and it is now a part of my playing live. I don’t leave for a gig without mine.

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Ron Delfmann

    Brina generously sent me a new Titanium to try and i must say it is a great evolution to the already great idea of the pickslinger. I have used and am using the regular one, the Nano and also a modded version of the Nano that I fit on my thumb so far, but the Titanium is the most versatile. The wire holder feels almost non existent and the slinging is much ewsier, since it does not catch on the ring as much as the other ones. Pick placement is also much improved, because the wire is flexible and can be adjusted on the fly, even during playing. I have not wrapped my head around the question as to how to change the wire if necessary, not sure if it easily comes out of the ring and goes back in as easy, but it seems that may not even be necessary in the long run. The only slightly negative part - and it still is a positive overall - is the adhesive patch. I am using bone picks and always have problems with anything sticking to it. So far it holds and seems sturdy, but the 3M solution they offer for the regular holders might be something to look into here as well. The positive on the pad is, that it adds a bit to the thickness of the grip of the pick, which is in my case, with arthritis and all great. Overall, I am impressed again. I have a bit more control over the Nano on the thumb, except I cannot sling it away, but the Titanium beats it in both ways. Another great product from Brina and her team!

  • Dec 12, 2019 by Bobby Reidy

    Great product, i have the titanium model and at first it felt akward but everything you try for the first time does but within minutes it started feeling more and more natural literally 15 mins in it felt like ive been using it forever. I definitely recomended this to anyone thats sick of losing picks to the abyss. I prefer it on my pointer finger with the ball tucked over ring and under middle finger.

  • Nov 23, 2019 by Jeff Chilton

    I have one of the older models of the Pickslinger and liked. I just got a sample of the newest version. It works just as well mind and is considerably lighter (granted, my original has THREE decorative skulls on it, adding weight, but even without them it's still lighter). There are also considerably fewer parts now (excluding the pick, three versus at least six before). Probably the most desirable new feature is that it's really unobtrusive. The arm holding the pick is hard to see from any distance away, so all you really see is the velcro wrap around the finger. It looks like it's also easier now to swap out different picks. The old version had a little plastic piece that would adhere to the pick. Replacement holders were less than a buck a piece (and the Pickslinger came with a few replacements), so no big deal, but still you had to remember where you put them. This version just uses a small foal circle with adhesive on one side (and again comes with extras, although it looks like you can remove it and reuse the same one a few times), so if you lost your replacements it would be trivial to find something to use in its place—even some tape would do.

    Same, easy to use functionality that requires no learning curve. Spend roughly 30 seconds getting the band sized right for where you want it on your finger, and the pick oriented properly and the setup is done forever. Just a quick flick to bring it in and out of position. Nothing could be simpler. Makes it really easy to transition between fingerstyle and a pick without needing to stick the pick on your guitar somewhere or hold it in your mouth.

  • Nov 16, 2019 by Michele Gear-Cole

    So I'm not a great player by any means but while trying to learn and be better, I do go between fingers and pick. If you sing and want to do this, generally the pic goes into your mouth and you hold with teeth, however, this ingenious tool makes it easy to switch back and forth between pic and fingers and to be able to sing at the same time. I have been trying it and also as someone who sometimes has the pic fall right out of my fingers, this prevents you from losing the pic and you can get it back into position on the next note or chord. If you haven't tried this then you really must. This is a great tool by a friend, Brina Healy and it's a total must!! If you haven't, you need to give it a try!! Thanks Brina for your creative solution!!

  • Nov 15, 2019 by Papa Joe DeMaio (The Papa Joe Show)

    I love that when I am writing a new song, I can just flip it and write... then flip back and play.... makes the process so much easier than picking up and putting down a pick so I can write. Plus with my advanced arthritis I never drop my pick while performing! Got to love this little gadget!
    I've given some to my fellow guitarists, and they love them too!

  • May 03, 2019 by Bobby Keith Pelletier

    Having had 2 strokes, holding my pick for any length of time was really demanding. Usually dropped it 8 or 10 times a gig. The pickslinger was the answer to my problem. No more pick dropping. Thanks for answering my prayers. Will pass along to other players.

  • Feb 19, 2019 by Ron Delfmann

    I am suffering from arthritis and slight neuropathy in my hands. This product is one of two that really helps me to keep control of how I hold my pick and makes playing easier again for me. Great idea and great execution! I have been trying different things from stuff out there to stuff I came up on my own, but the pick slinger is by far the best.

  • Nov 23, 2018 by Denise Snatiago

    Pick up a couple of these awesome picks for a Christmas present for a friend. Great gift for the money.

  • Mar 29, 2018 by Biglou

    purchased this at a guitar show last weekend . I love it

  • Jan 21, 2018 by John G.

    This pick holder is amazing. Very easy to use and never drop your pick again. Holding up well over the last few months. I will be ordering another color soon. Thank you, John