Simply Social Dancing

Simply Social Dancing

84 Euclid Avenue
Hackensack NJ 07601
201-694-7087

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Simply Social Dance Hackensack, NJ Reviews

Learn to Dance Today

Social dancing offers the experience of dancing with a partner.

Together you create a dance unique to the two of you in response to the music playing.

Read thru some of our Dance Lesson Reviews and our Social Event Reviews here in Hackensack, New Jersey

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • WeddingWire
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jan 10, 2018 by Stephen H

    Dinner and dancing event. We had a wonderful time doing the merengue and the food was great. Very exciting and met a lot of nice people. Thank you

  • Sep 25, 2017 by Janet P.

    My fiance and I are taking classes for our first dance and I have to say Lisa is an amazing teacher!  She helped us choreograph a dance that perfectly matches our personality and comfort level.  We are more than pleased to have her as our teacher.

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Cavano D

    Damn, I was in need of help! I could not dance to save my life. Thank God for Lisa! We had a few weeks of dance lessons before the wedding. I went from zero to hero. Everyone was like "where did you learn to dance?" I will be back for a refresher course. Guys getting married had better call and get some lessons.

  • Jun 08, 2017 by John G.

    We had a fantastic time at La Havana 59. Lisa was awesome and the crowd was great.

  • Apr 23, 2017 by Kerrie W.

    My husband and I took lessons from Lisa before our wedding. We were on a very tight schedule and Lisa was very accommodating. She helped us develop a dance that fit our personalities. Most importantly to me, she made my husband feel comfortable dancing!! He was excited for our first dance at our wedding, which we performed flawlessly. We cannot thank Lisa enough for helping us!

  • Feb 13, 2016 by Eunice Charles

    I came into dancing as an adult and it has opened me up to notice more about my body than athletics did in my youth. Dancing is fun and is a wonderful way to meet new people. It is also a timeless avocation for all ages. I recommend Lisa’s classes, Latin and Smooth, as well as events; Biagio’s and La Havana 59. Hope to see you in there!

  • Feb 13, 2016 by Eunice Charles

    I came into dancing as an adult and it has opened me up to notice more about my body than athletics did in my youth. Dancing is fun and is a wonderful way to meet new people. It is also a timeless avocation for all ages. I recommend Lisa’s classes, Latin and Smooth, as well as events; Biagio’s and La Havana 59. Hope to see you in there!

  • Jan 11, 2016 by Irene A.

    I came to tango class preparing for a trip to Argentina in July   I have stayed for much more.  Warm welcoming people, even ratio of men to women and a teacher that challenged me to do more than I thought possible.u I've loved the events at LA Havana and Biaggios where we get to take what we learn to the dance floor and meet new people I am now having fun taking fox trot and swing and considering salsa. Thanks to Lisa, I have gained the confidence to call myself a dancer. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to get out and have a good time

  • Jan 08, 2016 by chris patoir

    Having a great time at Simply Social. Everyone is friendly and help each other out. Lisa provides a fun learning environment and teaches more than just steps and routines. I've become more comfortable in leading various dances rather than worry about simple missteps. The personal tips you get even in group classes are very helpful.

    The best part for me has been learning to dance my own style and not just repeat an assigned sequence.

  • Jan 08, 2016 by chris patoir

    Having a great time at Simply Social. Everyone is friendly and help each other out. Lisa provides a fun learning environment and teaches more than just steps and routines. I've become more comfortable in leading various dances rather than worry about simple missteps. The personal tips you get even in group classes are very helpful.

    The best part for me has been learning to dance my own style and not just repeat an assigned sequence.

  • Nov 07, 2015 by Kevin D.

    Wow, we had a great time at a dinner dance event at La Havana thru Simply Social Dance Studio. Lisa was great (I can't dance) at making me fee comfortable. We learned some Bachata, Merengue, Rumba, & Cha Cha... fun dance. I would recommend this studio to friends and family. Food was great and dancing was exciting

  • Sep 08, 2015 by Herb Leary

    I started dancing at Simply Social Dancing because I was looking for a new activity and I knew I did not want competition dance. I gave it a try and dance has become one of my favorite activities, thanks to Lisa. Lisa is an excellent dance instructor: patient, knowledgeable and skilled. But, most important to me, she makes class fun. After working all day, I come to class and leave with more energy than I had when I entered. Dancing, laughing, learning and meeting new people make Lisa Skates’ Simply Social Dancing a very special and ideal place to learn to dance and have fun.

  • Sep 08, 2015 by Herb Leary

    I started dancing at Simply Social Dancing because I was looking for a new activity and I knew I did not want competition dance. I gave it a try and dance has become one of my favorite activities, thanks to Lisa. Lisa is an excellent dance instructor: patient, knowledgeable and skilled. But, most important to me, she makes class fun. After working all day, I come to class and leave with more energy than I had when I entered. Dancing, laughing, learning and meeting new people make Lisa Skates’ Simply Social Dancing a very special and ideal place to learn to dance and have fun.