S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Inc

S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Inc

10 Riverside Street
Lowell MA 01854
978-454-1963

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jun 24, 2017 by Adrian Sympson

    This is a very honest and open crew. They always explain everything to me clearly and dont try to upsell unnecessary items/repairs.

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Henry

    Excellent service with great attitude

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Sam

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Sam

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Miracle Martin

    Got an Inspection today it was short and sweet love coming here always leave with a smile on my face

  • Jun 06, 2017 by Ruby Dunning

  • May 20, 2017 by Paul Silveira

    Awesome team, Steve and his team are top notch. Great work for a great price!!!

  • Mar 30, 2017 by Nataliya Poto

  • Mar 29, 2017 by Lauren Michelina

    This a great shop. I believe they are forthright in their estimates. Every person who works there is professional and friendly. The owner is always available to explain things further. They so a great job and swift job.

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Lauren Michelina

    Every person who works there is very professional and friendly. The owner is very helpful. They are honest.

  • Mar 21, 2017 by Sean Demers

    Very friendly

  • Feb 20, 2017 by Nicole Lynch

    S.W.A.T. is bar-none my favorite place to bring my car whenever it's having trouble. It has the feel of a small-town, neighborhood garage because the owner and other employees work hard to cultivate that level of comfort and rapport with their customers. These mechanics are always incredibly caring and helpful, and they charge a great price for their services. I love that I'm putting my money into a place that is locally owned and isn't part of those big-time automotive chains that you always worry will cheat you on price. These guys don't.

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Fmillanaj

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Frank Quadros

    Very happy with the service. Very professional and very friendly.

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Amanda Ruiz

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Chanthrea Seng

    Quick n fast service

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Chanthrea Seng

    Quick n fast service

  • Jan 22, 2017 by Sol

  • Jan 12, 2017 by Tiger Katt

    I've been going to SWAT for five years now. I've always had a wonderful experience working with Steve. If I have to leave my car, he insists on giving me a ride home even though the bus is a block away and goes right by my house. He goes out of his way to help with whatever my car and I need. He does nothing but quality work. I know that because I've gone to other shops that were cheaper for my budget at the time or had deals going and I have had to bring my car to Steve afterward to fix the shoddy work. Not a fun experience but Steve always helps out with a smile and a joke. I will always go to SWAT because without Steve's kindness, efficiency, and quality of work, I can honestly say, I wouldn't even be able to afford a car.

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Denise Snyder

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Trustworthy and will not try to repair things that do not need repair. Everyone was incredible. Highly recommended !! You will not find a more honest or fair repair shop around. They certainly treat their customers very well. Steve doesn't just do business with you, he takes care of you !!!!!

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Denise S.

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Trustworthy and will not try to repair things that do not need repair.  Everyone was incredible. Highly recommended !! You will not find a more honest or fair repair shop around. They certainly treat their customers very well.  Steve doesn't just do  business with you, he takes care of you !!!!!

  • Jan 10, 2017 by Andrew Nene

    Good service!

  • Dec 12, 2016 by Jose Diaz

  • Dec 11, 2016 by Sara Guilbeault

    My brakes were making a noise not long after I had them replaced at another shop. I brought my car to SWAT and they diagnosed the issue within minutes. The tech (Shawn) was great at explaining each step of the cleaning process. Overall, their service is exceptional and their goal is to extend the life of your car, which I greatly appreciate! I would recommend this shop for any work that needs to be done on your car. A+

  • Dec 02, 2016 by Samson

    Will surely come

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Mike

    Good jod

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Shawn jeffers

    Very educational about synthetic oil changes that most lube shops know nothing about

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Shawn jeffers

    Very educational about synthetic oil changes that most lube shops know nothing about

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel Harvey

    Danny was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was happening to my car in a way I could understand.

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Donna Malley

    Friendly and fast service, would recomend

  • Nov 09, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    Very friendly and knowledgeable mechanics. Price was as expected and completed on time

  • Oct 15, 2016 by Penelope West

    They diagnosed my car replaced the necessary parts and it works better than new! Love this service station

  • Oct 15, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    Thank for all your help. Everything runs great

  • Apr 26, 2016 by Jacklyn Lutkus

  • Jan 30, 2016 by Elisha Sidoti

    Excellent service and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for an honest mechanic this is the place to go.

  • Nov 24, 2015 by Brian Wong

    Amazing service, fair prices, and trustworthy interactions on all levels. I came to S.W.A.T. because my car wouldn't start. Thinking it would be a simple starter issue, I brought the vehicle to Steven for repair. Steven and his staff found that the issue ran deeper than the starter and more components would have to be replaced. I was kept up to date at all turns of the process and due to the expensive nature of the repairs, this was a relief, as I could begin to gauge how much I would have to spend.

    After the work was done, Steven had kindly done some other maintenance work on the car, such as an oil change and fixing one of my light fixtures at no cost to me because he knew I was extremely strapped for cash and already spent a lot on the necessary repairs.

    One thing that really stands out to me about Steven and S.W.A.T. is that they take great pride in their work and strive to make the customer happy, no matter the cost. Steven and one of his staff members repeatedly stayed late after closing hours to help me out or to let me know what work they did on my car. I have been told the advice before that one should always ask to see the used parts in a repair to make sure that the technicians actually did the work -- well, that's never a concern to me when Steven and his team work on my car. Steven actually showed me all the parts that were taken out without prompting. Not only that, he educated me on the process of how my vehicle works, the parts involved, and just put me totally at ease. This quality is so RARE and should not be, but since Steven is one who embodies this amazing quality -- he's got my business as long as he is in business.

    I'd also like to mention that at the times when my car was in the shop and I needed a ride to get back there, Steven and his staff have offered to pick me up from my home and get me there. I live about 10 minutes away, but this service alone has me stunned. I can't believe they would go out of their way to help me in such a manner. They are gold to me. I'd recommend them without hesitation. I am so relieved to find an automotive shop that I can trust.

  • Nov 18, 2015 by Tiger Katt

    I've been going there for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Have always been treated respectfully. They explain everything so I can understand it and have never had any problems with their work after. Will recommend to anyone thinking about going there.

  • Oct 17, 2015 by Kevin D.

    SWAT is very knowledgeable in car repairs. They offered good suggestions and made repairs at a reasonable price. Thank you for having my car back the same day! I would use and recommend them to friends and family.

  • Oct 01, 2015 by Kevin Dami

    Great service and very professional and they have WiFi

  • Aug 05, 2015 by Kristine Nazzaro

    If you want your car to be serviced by the best mechanics in the area then go to S.W.A.T.. I have been a customer for years and will never go to another repair shop. I know the work done at S.W.A.T. is reliable, and guaranteed. The cost for the repairs are what I would expect to pay for quality work. Who wants inferior work?!! Steve, the owner, always makes sure that I understand what the car needs to perform well whether it be a safety issue or a performance issue. I want my car to run great and to last a very long time. Great place!

  • Jul 30, 2015 by Joshua Beausoleil

    Steve and his team at Swat Automotive are the only people I've trusted with my car for the last 4 years (as long as I've been living in Lowell). Dealership quality repairs and expertise, but at better prices.

    Steve himself is a veteran automotive technician, and gladly (and clearly) explains his work both before and after jobs - no mystery here! I know exactly what will be done

    Over the years Swat automotive has shown an active interest in my long-term patronage - I know because I'm treated fairly, with respect, and Swat often jumps through hoops to get it done! Recently, for example, they went to bat for me on a (manufactured-)defective piece... Swat got the part replaced, with free labor, and even the labor on some related items that SHOULD be replaced with the project.

    When changing out a leaking head-gasket, Swat also recommended and installed a new timing belt -- a $40 part - instead of replacing the old belt, which coolant leaks had compromised. This would have been several (if not many) hundred dollars and more of my time if done separately! I'm glad to have them looking out for my car!

    I know when I bring my car to Swat, they are evaluating it as a whole and keeping an eye out for trouble spots, as well as opportunities to realize COST SAVINGS during these projects...

    Thanks for keeping me on the road and giving me peace of mind, Swat Automotive! 155k miles and going strong!

  • Jul 03, 2015 by Nancy B.

    Took my newish used car for an oil change here since they're in my neighborhood. Dropped it off and came back a few hours later.  They used synthetic without talking to me, and wanted over $80!  My car does not require synthetic but they insisted I should use it due to our terrible winters.  Will never go there for anything ever again.

  • Dec 07, 2013 by Kymberleigh Lamson

  • Jun 14, 2013 by Bradford Swanson

    We just moved to Lowell and were in desperate need of a great local shop to take car of our two cars. From their initial inspections for registration through a few major repairs and all the oil changes in between, these guys have been incredible. This is the kind of local shop that the neighborhood kids bring there bikes to for air in there tires and help getting the chain back on; just a great bunch of guys who are passionate about cars and about treating their customers well.

    They've gone out of there way to fit in last minute repairs, and accommodate our budgets, even saving us a few hundred dollars on a replacement we'd been told by another shop we needed, but they repaired the parts that were there and had us up-and-running right away.

    We're so fortunate to have a shop like this in our neighborhood, but I'd encourage anyone in the area to use these guys for their general repairs. It's absolutely worth the trip.

  • Oct 20, 2011 by Sean

    Fast inspection and nice guys. Would go here again.

  • Apr 13, 2011 by nataliyapoto

    We've been bringing our cars to Steve's garage for about 4-5years. First when we moved to Lowell, our neighbor suggested Steve, now, all my friends and co-workers bring their cars to Steve's. What a wonderful guy, honest and kind, and the main thing, he knows what he is doing!

  • Nov 07, 2010 by Bradford S.

    We just moved to Lowell and were in desperate need of a great local shop to take car of our two cars.  From there initial inspections for registration through a few major repairs and all the oil changes in between, these guys have been incredible.  This is the kind of local shop that the neighborhood kids bring there bikes to for air in there tires and help getting the chain back on; just a great bunch of guys who are passionate about cars and about treating their customers well. They've gone out of there way to fit in last minute repairs, and accommodate our budgets, even saving us a few hundred dollars on a replacement we'd been told by another shop we needed, but they repaired the parts that were there and had us up-and-running right away. We're so fortunate to have a shop like this in our neighborhood, but I'd encourage anyone in the area to use these guys for their general repairs.  It's absolutely worth the trip.

  • Sep 30, 2010 by kris50

    I have been bringing my cars to S.W.A.T. for 2 years. I have always been given excellent service. Whether I bring my car in for a oil change or to "check out" a sound that I hear, the techs make sure that everything is tested and or repaired so that my cars are running in top form.