S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Inc

S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Inc

10 Riverside Street
Lowell MA 01854
978-454-1963

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Lowell, MA Reviews

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Jun 19, 2018 by Natalia Palacio

    Great service!

  • Apr 04, 2018 by Becca Brumels

  • Mar 27, 2018 by Meralys Cedeno

  • Mar 24, 2018 by Diana G.

    I LOVE Swat! Steve the owner is very straight forward, trustworthy, and extremely fair with his prices.. If you have a problem he can pretty much fix it a majority of the time as quick as possible. Been going here for years and won't go anywhere else. You will not get screwed at this shop at all. Recommend Swat  nicest guy around!!

  • Mar 22, 2018 by Mengjie C.

    A few days ago my engine light was on, so I just wanted someone to check it. Then I met Stephen, he was so nice and patient. He not only checked my car, but also explained a lot to us. Even he spent almost one hour to explain what's going on with my car. He is taking care of customers, and he is a trustable person. So 5 star for him and his team.

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Aya P.

    fast service super friendly customer service Stephen (the owner) is super kind fair pricing mom and pop shop that gives you all the feels Friendly and personable customer service is really hard to come by these days and this place restores your faith in humanity. Lowell gets a bad rep in Mass for being unkind to out of towners but with the amazing service I got, I thought I was in Newton, Westin or some place fancy. I was in a minor fender bender the day before and stopped in to ask if they could do a quick visual on my car. I met with Stephen, the owner and he was so kind and generous to help me out. He said my car looked fine from the accident but expressed genuine concern for my tires. (Oops) Specifically I was at risk for getting in an accident due to there being virtually no more treads. Then he casually mentioned (without judgment! Stephen was so kind!!) that my car inspection was expired. (Oops oops). Super understanding he said he could inspect my car but that I would need to get new tires before I undergo the inspection. He was unable to do the work himself, but directed me where to go and even called the place to let them know I was coming. But wait, there's more! He was only opened until 2pm on a Saturday and said he would still be around at his shop until 5pm if my tires took longer and I couldn't make it for 2pm. I showed up at 2:45pm (without calling Oops ooops ooops) and as a man of his words, he was there, and inspected my car! Stephen was so kind and while I waited he chatted with me and talked about his love for animals. You can tell he genuinely wants to get to know his customers and is committed to fostering a relationship. What an incredible guy. I'm so grateful and indebted to his services!

  • Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine

    The staff is extremely polite and helpful, they explain til you understand.

  • Feb 13, 2018 by Vattana Thach

  • Feb 01, 2018 by Me

    Great crew

  • Feb 01, 2018 by Jennifer

  • Jan 31, 2018 by Eric Sloss

  • Jan 30, 2018 by Dana Collins

    I discovered SWAT when I was in the area for work in 2017. Quickly, Stephen showed me that he isn't only a master repairman, but he's also quite funny! I'd trust him and his staff with my cars any day.

  • Jan 29, 2018 by Mraz Mike

    I have done a safety inspection today at this place. The guy was nice and took me only 15min, in the end he even gave me a nice pen as a gift.

  • Jan 10, 2018 by Thomas J

    Car died in the extremely cold temperatures last week. They came out and towed it back to the shop. Diagnosed the problem and had it repaired by the time I was out of work. Thank you, Tom

  • Dec 19, 2017 by Hnin Lwin

  • Nov 20, 2017 by Phoenix Thompson

  • Nov 14, 2017 by Brian Sheehan

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Vattana Thach

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Kyle ouk

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Vattana thach

  • Nov 10, 2017 by Roger benoit

    Very friendly

  • Nov 08, 2017 by Chandra L.

    This place is amazing. I've also recommended them to tons of my friends who swear by it. The owner Steve is incredibly kind and tells hilarious stories while you wait. He gives you that good 1950's feel when gas stations and mechanics were mom and pop shops. I was in and out for my inspection, comfortable, listened to great music playing and had wonderful conversation with Steve. Do yourself a favor and check them out- you won't be sorry!

  • Nov 03, 2017 by Todd

    Amazing service and good pricing.

  • Nov 02, 2017 by Natalia Palacio

    Front guy is awesome

  • Oct 26, 2017 by Robert J Connolly

    Friendly and fair

  • Oct 23, 2017 by Matt Cody

  • Oct 17, 2017 by Ryan Hammond

    Some of the best service that I've ever received.

  • Oct 03, 2017 by chitsayar

  • Oct 03, 2017 by Min Thein

  • Sep 17, 2017 by Tim Swain

  • Sep 07, 2017 by Mahesh R Patel

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Natalia Palacio

  • Aug 30, 2017 by Narong Sovann

  • Aug 28, 2017 by John Maloney

  • Aug 22, 2017 by Eric Sloss

  • Aug 16, 2017 by Kristine N.

    My car is very important to me and I need it to be safe and reliable. It threw a code something about the engine needed to be checked. I heard that SWAT was excellent in diagnostics and repair and I wanted to go there. I've been elsewhere but they seldom diagnosed my real problem correctly so I thought I'd give this place a try. I showed them the code. I told them different things that I noticed while operating the car and they began the diagnostic. Although the diagnostic indicated a specific part, the technicians were not convinced that would solve the problem. Steve actually took it out for a ride and listened to my car at different speeds. He came back with something slightly different from what the original report indicated as what to what part to replace. It ended up to not be a "part" but a hole in one of my hoses!!!! This was easily replaced and saved me money and time. My car was fixed the first time. I will never go any place but SWAT

  • Aug 04, 2017 by Matthew Twardzik

    Oil change and inspection - explained upcoming maintenance needs. Really appreciated being shown under my car as well!

  • Aug 02, 2017 by Forrest Trainor

    Busy and still quick and responsive. Definitely recommend.

  • Jul 26, 2017 by Hnin Chit

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Yashira Navas

    I had a really good experience At S.W.A.T. Stephen and employees were very kind to me and help me with My car needs.I highly recommend this place and they are very professional and corteous with latin people too. God bless this humble people i am more then glad.Thank you Stephen And the S.W.A.T. team.The only shop i trust.

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Anna li

    Really great place. Super helpful and great service

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Jia Rui L.

    I was in a total bind. My car broke down and wasn't starting. I was visiting from Florida and had to leave the next day. Called my dealership and they said they wouldn't even be able to touch my car until the following Monday because nobody would be open to do anything on a Saturday. Looked up SWAT and they said it's not problem as long as I could bring in my car before they closed at 2pm. Came in on the tow truck and within an hour my car was all set to go. The staff here are very approachable and super friendly. 100% will come back if back in the area and should any issues ever arise.

  • Jun 30, 2017 by Vattana Thach

  • Jun 24, 2017 by Adrian Sympson

    This is a very honest and open crew. They always explain everything to me clearly and dont try to upsell unnecessary items/repairs.

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Henry

    Excellent service with great attitude

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Sam

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Sam

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Miracle Martin

    Got an Inspection today it was short and sweet love coming here always leave with a smile on my face

  • Jun 06, 2017 by Ruby Dunning

  • May 20, 2017 by Paul Silveira

    Awesome team, Steve and his team are top notch. Great work for a great price!!!

  • Mar 30, 2017 by Nataliya Poto

  • Mar 29, 2017 by Lauren Michelina

    This a great shop. I believe they are forthright in their estimates. Every person who works there is professional and friendly. The owner is always available to explain things further. They so a great job and swift job.

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Lauren Michelina

    Every person who works there is very professional and friendly. The owner is very helpful. They are honest.

  • Mar 21, 2017 by Sean Demers

    Very friendly

  • Feb 20, 2017 by Nicole Lynch

    S.W.A.T. is bar-none my favorite place to bring my car whenever it's having trouble. It has the feel of a small-town, neighborhood garage because the owner and other employees work hard to cultivate that level of comfort and rapport with their customers. These mechanics are always incredibly caring and helpful, and they charge a great price for their services. I love that I'm putting my money into a place that is locally owned and isn't part of those big-time automotive chains that you always worry will cheat you on price. These guys don't.

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Fmillanaj

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Frank Quadros

    Very happy with the service. Very professional and very friendly.

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Amanda Ruiz

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Chanthrea Seng

    Quick n fast service

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Chanthrea Seng

    Quick n fast service

  • Jan 22, 2017 by Sol

  • Jan 12, 2017 by Tiger Katt

    I've been going to SWAT for five years now. I've always had a wonderful experience working with Steve. If I have to leave my car, he insists on giving me a ride home even though the bus is a block away and goes right by my house. He goes out of his way to help with whatever my car and I need. He does nothing but quality work. I know that because I've gone to other shops that were cheaper for my budget at the time or had deals going and I have had to bring my car to Steve afterward to fix the shoddy work. Not a fun experience but Steve always helps out with a smile and a joke. I will always go to SWAT because without Steve's kindness, efficiency, and quality of work, I can honestly say, I wouldn't even be able to afford a car.

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Denise Snyder

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Trustworthy and will not try to repair things that do not need repair. Everyone was incredible. Highly recommended !! You will not find a more honest or fair repair shop around. They certainly treat their customers very well. Steve doesn't just do business with you, he takes care of you !!!!!

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Denise S.

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Trustworthy and will not try to repair things that do not need repair.  Everyone was incredible. Highly recommended !! You will not find a more honest or fair repair shop around. They certainly treat their customers very well.  Steve doesn't just do  business with you, he takes care of you !!!!!

  • Jan 10, 2017 by Andrew Nene

    Good service!

  • Dec 12, 2016 by Jose Diaz

  • Dec 11, 2016 by Sara Guilbeault

    My brakes were making a noise not long after I had them replaced at another shop. I brought my car to SWAT and they diagnosed the issue within minutes. The tech (Shawn) was great at explaining each step of the cleaning process. Overall, their service is exceptional and their goal is to extend the life of your car, which I greatly appreciate! I would recommend this shop for any work that needs to be done on your car. A+

  • Dec 02, 2016 by Samson

    Will surely come

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Mike

    Good jod

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Shawn jeffers

    Very educational about synthetic oil changes that most lube shops know nothing about

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Shawn jeffers

    Very educational about synthetic oil changes that most lube shops know nothing about

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel Harvey

    Danny was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was happening to my car in a way I could understand.

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Donna Malley

    Friendly and fast service, would recomend

  • Nov 09, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    Very friendly and knowledgeable mechanics. Price was as expected and completed on time

  • Oct 15, 2016 by Penelope West

    They diagnosed my car replaced the necessary parts and it works better than new! Love this service station

  • Oct 15, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    Thank for all your help. Everything runs great

  • Jul 01, 2016 by Deivid Cuker

  • Apr 26, 2016 by Jacklyn Lutkus

  • Jan 30, 2016 by Elisha Sidoti

    Excellent service and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for an honest mechanic this is the place to go.

  • Nov 25, 2015 by Brian Wong

    Amazing service, fair prices, and trustworthy interactions on all levels. I came to S.W.A.T. because my car wouldn't start. Thinking it would be a simple starter issue, I brought the vehicle to Steven for repair. Steven and his staff found that the issue ran deeper than the starter and more components would have to be replaced. I was kept up to date at all turns of the process and due to the expensive nature of the repairs, this was a relief, as I could begin to gauge how much I would have to spend.

    After the work was done, Steven had kindly done some other maintenance work on the car, such as an oil change and fixing one of my light fixtures at no cost to me because he knew I was extremely strapped for cash and already spent a lot on the necessary repairs.

    One thing that really stands out to me about Steven and S.W.A.T. is that they take great pride in their work and strive to make the customer happy, no matter the cost. Steven and one of his staff members repeatedly stayed late after closing hours to help me out or to let me know what work they did on my car. I have been told the advice before that one should always ask to see the used parts in a repair to make sure that the technicians actually did the work -- well, that's never a concern to me when Steven and his team work on my car. Steven actually showed me all the parts that were taken out without prompting. Not only that, he educated me on the process of how my vehicle works, the parts involved, and just put me totally at ease. This quality is so RARE and should not be, but since Steven is one who embodies this amazing quality -- he's got my business as long as he is in business.

    I'd also like to mention that at the times when my car was in the shop and I needed a ride to get back there, Steven and his staff have offered to pick me up from my home and get me there. I live about 10 minutes away, but this service alone has me stunned. I can't believe they would go out of their way to help me in such a manner. They are gold to me. I'd recommend them without hesitation. I am so relieved to find an automotive shop that I can trust.

  • Nov 18, 2015 by Tiger Katt

    I've been going there for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Have always been treated respectfully. They explain everything so I can understand it and have never had any problems with their work after. Will recommend to anyone thinking about going there.

  • Oct 17, 2015 by Kevin D.

    SWAT is very knowledgeable in car repairs. They offered good suggestions and made repairs at a reasonable price. Thank you for having my car back the same day! I would use and recommend them to friends and family.

  • Oct 01, 2015 by Kevin Dami

    Great service and very professional and they have WiFi

  • Aug 06, 2015 by Kristine Nazzaro

    If you want your car to be serviced by the best mechanics in the area then go to S.W.A.T.. I have been a customer for years and will never go to another repair shop. I know the work done at S.W.A.T. is reliable, and guaranteed. The cost for the repairs are what I would expect to pay for quality work. Who wants inferior work?!! Steve, the owner, always makes sure that I understand what the car needs to perform well whether it be a safety issue or a performance issue. I want my car to run great and to last a very long time. Great place!

  • Jul 30, 2015 by Joshua P Beausoleil

    Steve and his team at Swat Automotive are the only people I've trusted with my car for the last 4 years (as long as I've been living in Lowell). Dealership quality repairs and expertise, but at better prices.

    Steve himself is a veteran automotive technician, and gladly (and clearly) explains his work both before and after jobs - no mystery here! I know exactly what will be done

    Over the years Swat automotive has shown an active interest in my long-term patronage - I know because I'm treated fairly, with respect, and Swat often jumps through hoops to get it done! Recently, for example, they went to bat for me on a (manufactured-)defective piece... Swat got the part replaced, with free labor, and even the labor on some related items that SHOULD be replaced with the project.

    When changing out a leaking head-gasket, Swat also recommended and installed a new timing belt -- a $40 part - instead of replacing the old belt, which coolant leaks had compromised. This would have been several (if not many) hundred dollars and more of my time if done separately! I'm glad to have them looking out for my car!

    I know when I bring my car to Swat, they are evaluating it as a whole and keeping an eye out for trouble spots, as well as opportunities to realize COST SAVINGS during these projects...

    Thanks for keeping me on the road and giving me peace of mind, Swat Automotive! 155k miles and going strong!

  • Dec 07, 2013 by Kymberleigh Lamson

  • Jan 29, 2013 by Vicki Crosson

    I had a fantastic experience with this shop. They were able to squeeze me in as soon as I told them that my check engine light went on, and diagnosed the problem very rapidly, within an hour of my pulling into the lot. They gave me options about what to do, explaining what was wrong using metaphors that made sense to someone who knows ~nothing about cars. They gave me cost estimates in advance and were incredibly friendly.

    I highly recommend that you go to Swat Automotive. They were awesome.

  • Apr 13, 2011 by nataliyapoto

    We've been bringing our cars to Steve's garage for about 4-5years. First when we moved to Lowell, our neighbor suggested Steve, now, all my friends and co-workers bring their cars to Steve's. What a wonderful guy, honest and kind, and the main thing, he knows what he is doing!

  • Apr 05, 2011

    I sent my car there couple times now. Their service is excellence and reasonable priced. In fact, I got the cheapest timing belt changed. He shown me what had went wrong before & after. Steve is truly honest and professional. Detailed oriented. Go There!

  • Mar 08, 2011

    Steve is an honest, terrific mechanic who really takes care of his customers. We've sent him quite a few vehicles and he's always done right by us, making sure that the job is done correctly.

  • Feb 03, 2011 by Joe DiPilato

    above average

  • Nov 08, 2010 by Bradford Swanson

    We just moved to Lowell and were in desperate need of a great local shop to take car of our two cars. From their initial inspections for registration through a few major repairs and all the oil changes in between, these guys have been incredible. This is the kind of local shop that the neighborhood kids bring there bikes to for air in there tires and help getting the chain back on; just a great bunch of guys who are passionate about cars and about treating their customers well.

    They've gone out of there way to fit in last minute repairs, and accommodate our budgets, even saving us a few hundred dollars on a replacement we'd been told by another shop we needed, but they repaired the parts that were there and had us up-and-running right away.

    We're so fortunate to have a shop like this in our neighborhood, but I'd encourage anyone in the area to use these guys for their general repairs. It's absolutely worth the trip.

  • Nov 07, 2010 by Bradford S.

    We just moved to Lowell and were in desperate need of a great local shop to take car of our two cars.  From there initial inspections for registration through a few major repairs and all the oil changes in between, these guys have been incredible.  This is the kind of local shop that the neighborhood kids bring there bikes to for air in there tires and help getting the chain back on; just a great bunch of guys who are passionate about cars and about treating their customers well. They've gone out of there way to fit in last minute repairs, and accommodate our budgets, even saving us a few hundred dollars on a replacement we'd been told by another shop we needed, but they repaired the parts that were there and had us up-and-running right away. We're so fortunate to have a shop like this in our neighborhood, but I'd encourage anyone in the area to use these guys for their general repairs.  It's absolutely worth the trip.

  • Sep 30, 2010 by kris50

    I have been bringing my cars to S.W.A.T. for 2 years. I have always been given excellent service. Whether I bring my car in for a oil change or to "check out" a sound that I hear, the techs make sure that everything is tested and or repaired so that my cars are running in top form.

  • Jun 24, 2010

    If you want a good mechanic that actually pays attention to all the details this is the place to go. They go over the car like a doctor does to a patient. If you want to keep your car in top form, go here. If you are just looking for a patch job and a quick oil change don't waste your time or theirs. These guys seem to be highly trained specialists and I have had nothing but good luck going to them.