S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Inc

S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Inc

10 Riverside Street
Lowell MA 01854
978-454-1963

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

S.W.A.T. Automotive Services Lowell, MA Reviews

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Feb 04, 2023 by Will Park Shahbazian

    I got my car inspected here. Employees were very friendly, and process was very quick.

  • Jan 30, 2023 by Linda Mclellan

    Great service! I recommend everyone here! Knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient!

  • Jan 19, 2023 by Fr. Robert W. Conole

    Steve Wait, and all his employees at SWAT are in a class by themselves. Whenever I bring my vehicle to SWAT, I know that I am dealing with people who are fair, honest and truly professional. Steve and his employees treat your vehicle as if it were their own vehicle. Also, the annual state inspection at SWAT is an opportunity by SWAT, not only to fulfill state law, but to underscore the overall safety of your vehicle. I highly recommend SWAT to be your automotive specialists for all of your motor vehicle needs.

  • Dec 17, 2022 by Katie Erickson Atkins
    Recommended:

    My daughter is a student at UMASS Lowell and we brought her car here for some major work! Stephen was amazing and extremely professional. He even took time to speak with my hometown mechanic to explain what was happening! I would highly recommend taking your car her for any issues!

  • Nov 23, 2022 by Brandon Reder

    Great service, the owner is very hands on. They take time to explain and show you what a vehicle's issue. They helped me immensely when my car's engine blew and I had no space to store the car while I got my warranty sorted out.

  • Nov 20, 2022 by Sagar Bhoiya

    Great service and Steve explains why particular repairs requires and how that system works

  • Nov 05, 2022 by Cem Bartosch

  • Nov 03, 2022 by Louise Fournier

    They've taken care of most everything about the car for me. I'd trust Steve anytime!

  • Nov 02, 2022 by Louise R. Fournier

    Sean stayed over an hour after he usually leaves to fix a coolant leak spraying and smoking the engine. Was an emergency situation.

  • Oct 31, 2022 by Cristian Restrepo Lopez

    Incredibly polite and warming people.

  • Oct 22, 2022 by Alycia Tsoukalas

    Honest and friendly service

  • Sep 27, 2022 by Vattana Thach

    I always come here for inspection. Always quick and reliable.

  • Aug 23, 2022 by Ben Drezek

    Car had an oil leak and SWAT was the only local auto shop that answered the phone and could see me today. They were super helpful and friendly, and even explained to me the exact problem and fix my car needed. The repair was super quick and the prices are also very fair so I would recommend to any college student going to UML!

  • Aug 16, 2022 by Kathy

    Difficult situation with back order of parts. Steve kept me informed. He also took a mail out of my tire and plugged it AND delivered my car to my driveway without charging me. Very much appreciated professional service.

  • Jul 13, 2022 by Tom Hession
    Recommended:

    Prius front end noise was diagnoised n fixed quickly n reasonably. Honest, efficient, friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Jul 01, 2022 by fernando noriega

  • Jun 30, 2022 by Aren Eaton

    Great service and an even better gentlemen very professional

  • Jun 28, 2022 by Dawn Patenaude

  • Jun 06, 2022 by Hannah Wanjiku

    I received the best and fast services from Steve and his team last week. I recommend the place

  • Apr 13, 2022 by Battl3Front333 Gaming

    Steve and the team have been helping me out with my car troubles for years and I can’t express how much they really do for their customers, treats us like family. Always a pleasure knowing I trust my mechanics, thank you guys for always keeping it real and affordable. Cheers

  • Mar 15, 2022 by Eva Wallin

    Steve is the best!! Him and his team are very transparent, thorough, and do overall great service. Super nice guys, 10/10 experience every time.

  • Mar 09, 2022 by Jimmy

    I was surprised how quickly I had all 4 tires replaced. Great service!

  • Feb 23, 2022 by Kristine Nazzaro

    Car was making noise. Diagnostic found bad ball joint. they replaced and no squeak and safe

  • Feb 23, 2022 by Kristine Nazzaro

    Car was making noise. Diagnostic found bad ball joint. they replaced and no squeak and safe

  • Feb 23, 2022 by Kristine Nazzaro

    I had an oil change done. Everything was excellent. I like that the tech checked my car to alert me to anything else that needed maintenance.

  • Feb 18, 2022 by Kristine Nazzaro

    I had a exhaust check light engine light pop up on my older Prius. I brought it to SWAT , Tech Shawn diagnosed the issue as a sensor that had rust and grime on it and needed to be replaced. Thankfully, it wasn’t more than that ! No parts last forever …. Thank you Shawn

  • Feb 12, 2022 by Mohamed Elgaar

    Great service, went above and beyond. Absolute pleasure dealing with them.

  • Jan 31, 2022 by Sheena Mohammed

  • Jan 13, 2022 by Ashley Archambault

    Wonderful service wonderful people very fast and proficient feels like a family atmosphere and they do their best to help out where they can I was in and out within less than a half an hour and had good company. I would recommend this business for any repairs or inspection stickers he is not going to rob you like a lot of places that tell you everything that needs to be fixed he will let you know what needs to be fixed right away and what can wait to save your money

  • Dec 22, 2021 by Brian Soulard

    Exceptional:

    Steve is super helpful, informational, and very fast.

    Great place!

  • Oct 23, 2021 by Sarah Croughwell Lincoln

  • Sep 14, 2021 by Arianna Zelley

    Really great mechanic. Very good about showing the broken parts so they are trustworthy. Really helped fix up my boyfriends chevvy HHR and reasonably priced.

  • Sep 11, 2021 by Nick Sylla

    Great place.

  • Sep 10, 2021 by Amanda Mclellan

    My mom went here with her handicap van that she uses for my sister. She had outstanding service and everyone was very knowledgeable. The staff went above and Beyond to get her a great price. They even got her a lower price because the part that broke should not have broke in a 5 year old car. She will definitely return here and highly recommends this establishment!

  • Sep 09, 2021 by Jonathan Northridge

    Very affordable, and quality work!
    Brought my car in with a multiple issues - smells like gas (turned out to be a leak in the line), water leaked from the dash inside the car, etc. The crew at SWAT was very professional, explaining what was happening each step of the way with either videos of my car or showing me the car/parts themselves. They really take their customer service seriously, just like they do with repairing your car! This place was recc'd to me when my gf got her car inspected here because she said they had remarkable service!

  • Aug 31, 2021 by Gabby Naylor

    These folks are awesome! I called them up for an urgent brake check/repair, and they did their best to accommodate my car’s work in between other appointments/clients the same day. I like that they give you as many details as you want too, and give a thorough breakdown of the cost for each part of the repairs that are needed in case there’s anything that you’d want a second opinion on or a comparison quote.

    Either way, I’m really happy with the short turnaround time and I feel that the repairs were fairly priced as compared to other places in the area.

  • Aug 21, 2021 by Reva B.

    Great service, reasonable prices and eager to coordinate around my schedule. Plus they're always friendly and greet you with a smile!

  • Aug 19, 2021 by Dottie D

    I would recommend SWAT with a clear conscience.

  • Aug 13, 2021 by Sritam Rout

    Turn around is quick but I found services expensive.

  • Jul 12, 2021 by Louise R. Fournier

    LOVE S.W.A.T.! THEY'RE ALWAYS THERE FOR ME! THANK YOU STEVE TREVOR AND SHAWN!

  • Jul 06, 2021 by Saroun Chhoeun

    Open late

  • Jun 04, 2021 by Lien Nguyen

  • May 11, 2021 by Jeffrey Scully

    Always a good experience when going here even when there's a problem with my car. They're always helpful and willing to show and explain what is wrong with a car. Only 2 bays, so should call ahead for any big jobs. But they're honest, straight forward and a great repair facility

  • Apr 15, 2021 by Kenny Josselin

    My car couldn't pass the inspection because the emergency break wasn't working well. Took my car to a well known spot in Tewksbury I paid about $1500. They told me sorry this what we can do. After this my car didnt feel the same when i drove it. It felt as if something was holding the car back. Brought the car to SWAT one of the first things i was told was that they felt something holding the car back it wasn't driving smoothly. So i surprised they noticed it as well. After checking the car they were appalled that a repair shop would give me the car back in such bad condition. SWAT was able to fix the issue quite easily. Now its ready to pass inspection and it runs so smooth. Its very hard to find honest, professional, trust worthy mechanics who also know what their doing. So I'm really happy I found these guys. I'm sticking with them I Highly recommend them.

  • Mar 12, 2021 by Leila

    They explain everything so you can understand it and are very kind

  • Feb 17, 2021 by M R

    Best service in lowell. Stephen and his team are very efficient and professional with their service. I went twice to do a car inspection. Great guys.

  • Feb 17, 2021 by Joe Haas

    Went to these guys on a whim about my car having a burning smell. These guys were able to quickly diagnose the issue and take care of a serious problem in a timely manor. Brought it to them on a monday, had a massive snowstrom and the car was done by wednesday.

    Give these guys a look. Reasonable prices

  • Feb 12, 2021 by Mariah Plante

    Great Service and Friendly atmosphere! All staff are very welcoming and attentive to their customers. My inspection took no time. Very happy with my service and will definitely be coming back.

  • Jan 27, 2021 by Curt Peredina

    I’ve been going here for years. But a recent inspection visit and they’re really on the ball. They were quick, professional, and friendly. Small shop, but nice techs.

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Bryanna Reilly

    I have never experience such honest and genuine mechanics. I go to swat for regular maintenance and on my last oil change Steve suggested I make a claim towards a engine recall on my leased car as it was consuming too much oil. He advocated for me at the dealer and was authentic in making sure the outcome was in my benefit before I turned this lease to a finance to own. If you are looking for a place to suggest next steps for safety and longevity of your car human to human instead of someone just trying to make a sale, this is the place.

  • Nov 13, 2020 by Zachary Hsu

    Have my car be fix at SWAT and it is impressive. They provide great service and communication since I am remotely fixing this car from outside the States. Been having my BMW do regular check up and oil change at this location since I moved to Lowell for UML. Highly recommend!

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Joleen Rodecap
    Recommended:

    Have been going SWAT for years. Steve has aways provided the very best of service. His whole team takes time to explain things and they talk to me not down at me. When I moved away out of state for a bit and because I am a woman those auto shops thought they could take advantage and charge double and the problems where never really fixed. Never had that problem with SWAT. Can't say enough good things about Steve and his team. Thanks SWAT!!

  • Jun 29, 2020 by Seano Clorano

    I came to S.W.A.T. Automotive with the first vehicle I had ever purchased, and they helped me in detail with every aspect needed to get it in road-ready shape. The inspection was in-depth and not too long, they put the new license plates on as well, and then I was on my way.

    A few days later, I realized that the muffler of my car, that had been hanging low when I purchased the car, had begun to rattle. I went to S.W.A.T. Automotive to have it checked out, and they bent over backwards to fully identify the issue. They treated my car like a doctor with a patient, fully diagnosing the issue instead of searching for a quick and overpriced fix. At the end of the day, they fixed the muffler instead of telling me to get a costly replacement, and they used strong, lasting materials that were better and more
    durable than you would get elsewhere.

    I fully recommend S.W.A.T. Automotive. Their knowledge, care, kindness and desire to help the customer save money are priceless in my mind, please go check them out if you need to get your car looked at!

  • Jun 29, 2020 by Jesse Cadime

  • May 20, 2020 by Donna A Latham
    Recommended:

    Friendly and honest service. I know my car is in good hands whenever I bring it there. Thank you!

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Anni

    I came for car inspection. Steve is very friendly and professional.

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Natalia

    Excellent service, awesome staff

  • Jan 06, 2020 by patel

    Very friendly

  • Dec 13, 2019 by Joshua

    Very well service

  • Dec 05, 2019 by Jay Patel

    Good service

  • Nov 25, 2019 by Dakota Grieco

  • Nov 13, 2019 by Sandro

    Friendly service

  • Oct 29, 2019 by Nicole Ramirez

    Always friendly and professional! Been coming here for years.

  • Oct 28, 2019 by Charlie Trigones

    This guy amazed me. .no charge. Truth.

  • Oct 26, 2019 by Adrian Rivera

    Great service

  • Oct 19, 2019 by Edna Bray

    I've been going to SWAT for years. I have recommended them to everyone. Keep up the great work guys!

  • Oct 14, 2019 by Falicia Lerow

    Steve and the team are fantastic. Great value for the work they do :)

  • Oct 05, 2019 by Jey

    Good service

  • Sep 13, 2019 by Charlotte Skolnick

    S.W.A.T. always provides great service and explains the work following!

  • Sep 03, 2019 by Natalia

    Staff was great, they are very friendly and they explain everything to you.

  • Aug 28, 2019 by Janel Kydd

    Great service!

  • Aug 21, 2019 by Daniel Le

    Good service

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Janet Surprenant

    Always a great experience all around

  • Jul 31, 2019 by Juan Serna uran

    First time in this place, Trevor just talked to me and explain everything to me like he knew me for a long time, really friendly person, customer service 10 out of 5

  • Jul 18, 2019 by Sam K.

    I needed to have my non-functioning A/C system diagnosed before an upcoming heat wave and I was actually pointed toward S.W.A.T. by a different shop that strongly recommended Stephen and his team. It turns out I needed a relay for my A/C compressor and the team at S.W.A.T. was able to have my car in and out same day (about 3 hours total from when I got there at 10am). Everyone there was really nice. Stephen is hilarious and a real wordsmith, using a lot of similes and figurative language to bring things to life when he's explaining automotive concepts. I just moved to Lowell a month ago and I can say with confidence this will be my go-to local shop. Honest, straightforward, and a pleasure to do business with.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Nicholas Christo

    Service was great. The work was finished the day I brought my car in.

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Janki patel

    Great work

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Bruce Karafelis

    Have done great work on my truck

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Frank DeAngelo

    Good people

  • Jul 02, 2019 by Kumba Bangura

    No comment

  • Jun 21, 2019 by Ishita

    Good service

  • Jun 21, 2019 by Mihir patel

    Good service

  • Jun 21, 2019 by Lauren Keisling

    Tech Sean is the MAN

  • Apr 05, 2019 by Sina Bagheri

    Unfortunately, when it comes to mechanics nowadays, its really hard to find places that don't go out of their way to rip you off but Steve and his team are just different. They are super reliable and trustworthy and I will choose them over any other shop in the area on any given day.
    Every time I go there whether it's for state inspection or an oil change, I feel like home. Not to mention that just hanging out with their lovely cat, Buddy, can make your entire day.

  • Apr 04, 2019 by Carolyn Otterson

    Always informative and friendly

  • Feb 02, 2019 by Jose Luis Diaz

    Very professional.

  • Jan 29, 2019 by Rosemary Ford

    Great experience

  • Jan 23, 2019 by Aya

    I really appreciate the personal attention and detail you provide customers. Customer service is excellent and I would highly recommend SWAT to everyone.

  • Jan 22, 2019 by Brenda Rodriguez

    They did a diagnostic check in 1 day they fixed my
    Car quick,friendly, and clean thank you so much you have a customer for life

  • Jan 20, 2019 by Carolyn Otterson

    Believe SWAT TO BE HONEST, and very competent. Very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Jan 09, 2019 by Frank DeAngelo

    Inspection sticker was performed

  • Jan 07, 2019 by David M Anastasio

    Very friendly and professional service.

  • Dec 03, 2018 by Leigh Ann Hamel

    Lovely people, came highly recommended, and did not disappoint!

  • Nov 27, 2018 by Melisa Nallar

    I had a really good experience at S.W.A.T. Stephen and employees were very kind to me and helped me a lot. I had taken my car to there for inspection. My car did not pass first but they explained the reasons and helped me to make my car ready. I highly recommend this place and they are very professional and so nice to foreigners. I am more then glad. Thank you Stephen and s.w.a.t team :)

  • Nov 10, 2018 by Elizabeth Jin

    Trevor is great!

  • Nov 03, 2018 by Sharren H.

    Our family has used SWAT several times over the last few years. ALWAYS give a thorough review of work done...ALWAYS a fair price...ALWAYS done in a timely manner! They're not the biggest around - but they are one of the best!

  • Oct 17, 2018 by Falicia Wyman

  • Oct 01, 2018 by Natalia Palacio

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Achille Ngombwa

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Lucas DeLisle

    The gentleman that work here are very nice and I can tell that they're great at their jobs. They really need to find a way to bring their prices down, though. Decided to pull salvage parts and do it myself and have saved myself over $1000 for a fairly simple install of two parts.

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Troy

    Ac diagnostic

  • Aug 14, 2018 by Smitha Nair

    The staff is very friendly and honest about their work

  • Aug 05, 2018 by David Savage

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Alicia M.

    Great place to bring your car problems! The owner, Steven is honest and fair. In addition, he mentors his employees and helps them to reach their goals...great guy.

  • Jul 02, 2018 by Chen Li

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Natalia Palacio

    Great service!

  • May 11, 2018 by R H

    I had multiple issues with my car. These gentlemen took the time to carefully check my car and let me know the full outlook, with enough details to really help me decide how to proceed. I told them they diagnosed my car with as much care as if were a hospital patient! They were more than courteous, and obviously very knowledgeable. Recommended for those who care about knowledge and quality!

  • Apr 04, 2018 by Becca Brumels

  • Mar 27, 2018 by Meralys Cedeno

  • Mar 24, 2018 by Diana G.

    I LOVE Swat! Steve the owner is very straight forward, trustworthy, and extremely fair with his prices.. If you have a problem he can pretty much fix it a majority of the time as quick as possible. Been going here for years and won't go anywhere else. You will not get screwed at this shop at all. Recommend Swat  nicest guy around!!

  • Mar 22, 2018 by Mengjie C.

    A few days ago my engine light was on, so I just wanted someone to check it. Then I met Stephen, he was so nice and patient. He not only checked my car, but also explained a lot to us. Even he spent almost one hour to explain what's going on with my car. He is taking care of customers, and he is a trustable person. So 5 star for him and his team.

  • Feb 24, 2018 by Aya P.

    fast service super friendly customer service Stephen (the owner) is super kind fair pricing mom and pop shop that gives you all the feels Friendly and personable customer service is really hard to come by these days and this place restores your faith in humanity. Lowell gets a bad rep in Mass for being unkind to out of towners but with the amazing service I got, I thought I was in Newton, Westin or some place fancy. I was in a minor fender bender the day before and stopped in to ask if they could do a quick visual on my car. I met with Stephen, the owner and he was so kind and generous to help me out. He said my car looked fine from the accident but expressed genuine concern for my tires. (Oops) Specifically I was at risk for getting in an accident due to there being virtually no more treads. Then he casually mentioned (without judgment! Stephen was so kind!!) that my car inspection was expired. (Oops oops). Super understanding he said he could inspect my car but that I would need to get new tires before I undergo the inspection. He was unable to do the work himself, but directed me where to go and even called the place to let them know I was coming. But wait, there's more! He was only opened until 2pm on a Saturday and said he would still be around at his shop until 5pm if my tires took longer and I couldn't make it for 2pm. I showed up at 2:45pm (without calling Oops ooops ooops) and as a man of his words, he was there, and inspected my car! Stephen was so kind and while I waited he chatted with me and talked about his love for animals. You can tell he genuinely wants to get to know his customers and is committed to fostering a relationship. What an incredible guy. I'm so grateful and indebted to his services!

  • Feb 23, 2018 by Catherine

    The staff is extremely polite and helpful, they explain til you understand.

  • Feb 13, 2018 by Vattana Thach

  • Feb 01, 2018 by Me

    Great crew

  • Feb 01, 2018 by Jennifer

  • Jan 31, 2018 by Eric Sloss

  • Jan 30, 2018 by Dana Collins

    I discovered SWAT when I was in the area for work in 2017. Quickly, Stephen showed me that he isn't only a master repairman, but he's also quite funny! I'd trust him and his staff with my cars any day.

  • Jan 29, 2018 by Liming Jiang

    I have done a safety inspection today at this place. The guy was nice and took me only 15min, in the end he even gave me a nice pen as a gift.

  • Jan 10, 2018 by Thomas J

    Car died in the extremely cold temperatures last week. They came out and towed it back to the shop. Diagnosed the problem and had it repaired by the time I was out of work. Thank you, Tom

  • Dec 19, 2017 by Hnin Lwin

  • Nov 20, 2017 by Phoenix Thompson

  • Nov 14, 2017 by Brian Sheehan

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Vattana Thach

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Kyle ouk

  • Nov 13, 2017 by Vattana thach

  • Nov 10, 2017 by Roger benoit

    Very friendly

  • Nov 08, 2017 by Chandra L.

    This place is amazing. I've also recommended them to tons of my friends who swear by it. The owner Steve is incredibly kind and tells hilarious stories while you wait. He gives you that good 1950's feel when gas stations and mechanics were mom and pop shops. I was in and out for my inspection, comfortable, listened to great music playing and had wonderful conversation with Steve. Do yourself a favor and check them out- you won't be sorry!

  • Nov 03, 2017 by Todd

    Amazing service and good pricing.

  • Nov 02, 2017 by Natalia Palacio

    Front guy is awesome

  • Oct 26, 2017 by Robert J Connolly

    Friendly and fair

  • Oct 23, 2017 by Matt Cody

  • Oct 17, 2017 by Ryan Hammond

    Some of the best service that I've ever received.

  • Oct 03, 2017 by chitsayar

  • Oct 03, 2017 by Min Thein

  • Sep 17, 2017 by Tim Swain

  • Sep 07, 2017 by Mahesh R Patel

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Natalia Palacio

  • Aug 30, 2017 by Narong Sovann

  • Aug 28, 2017 by John Maloney

  • Aug 22, 2017 by Eric Sloss

  • Aug 16, 2017 by Kristine N.

    My car is very important to me and I need it to be safe and reliable. It threw a code something about the engine needed to be checked. I heard that SWAT was excellent in diagnostics and repair and I wanted to go there. I've been elsewhere but they seldom diagnosed my real problem correctly so I thought I'd give this place a try. I showed them the code. I told them different things that I noticed while operating the car and they began the diagnostic. Although the diagnostic indicated a specific part, the technicians were not convinced that would solve the problem. Steve actually took it out for a ride and listened to my car at different speeds. He came back with something slightly different from what the original report indicated as what to what part to replace. It ended up to not be a "part" but a hole in one of my hoses!!!! This was easily replaced and saved me money and time. My car was fixed the first time. I will never go any place but SWAT

  • Aug 04, 2017 by Matthew Twardzik

    Oil change and inspection - explained upcoming maintenance needs. Really appreciated being shown under my car as well!

  • Aug 02, 2017 by Forrest Trainor

    Busy and still quick and responsive. Definitely recommend.

  • Jul 26, 2017 by Hnin Chit

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Yashira Navas

    I had a really good experience At S.W.A.T. Stephen and employees were very kind to me and help me with My car needs.I highly recommend this place and they are very professional and corteous with latin people too. God bless this humble people i am more then glad.Thank you Stephen And the S.W.A.T. team.The only shop i trust.

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Anna li

    Really great place. Super helpful and great service

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Jia Rui L.

    I was in a total bind. My car broke down and wasn't starting. I was visiting from Florida and had to leave the next day. Called my dealership and they said they wouldn't even be able to touch my car until the following Monday because nobody would be open to do anything on a Saturday. Looked up SWAT and they said it's not problem as long as I could bring in my car before they closed at 2pm. Came in on the tow truck and within an hour my car was all set to go. The staff here are very approachable and super friendly. 100% will come back if back in the area and should any issues ever arise.

  • Jun 30, 2017 by Vattana Thach

  • Jun 24, 2017 by Adrian Sympson

    This is a very honest and open crew. They always explain everything to me clearly and dont try to upsell unnecessary items/repairs.

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Henry

    Excellent service with great attitude

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Sam

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Sam

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Miracle Martin

    Got an Inspection today it was short and sweet love coming here always leave with a smile on my face

  • Jun 06, 2017 by Ruby Dunning

  • May 20, 2017 by Paul Silveira

    Awesome team, Steve and his team are top notch. Great work for a great price!!!

  • Mar 30, 2017 by Nataliya Poto

  • Mar 29, 2017 by Lauren Michelina

    This a great shop. I believe they are forthright in their estimates. Every person who works there is professional and friendly. The owner is always available to explain things further. They so a great job and swift job.

  • Mar 28, 2017 by Lauren Michelina

    Every person who works there is very professional and friendly. The owner is very helpful. They are honest.

  • Mar 21, 2017 by Sean Demers

    Very friendly

  • Feb 20, 2017 by Nicole Lynch

    S.W.A.T. is bar-none my favorite place to bring my car whenever it's having trouble. It has the feel of a small-town, neighborhood garage because the owner and other employees work hard to cultivate that level of comfort and rapport with their customers. These mechanics are always incredibly caring and helpful, and they charge a great price for their services. I love that I'm putting my money into a place that is locally owned and isn't part of those big-time automotive chains that you always worry will cheat you on price. These guys don't.

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Fmillanaj

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Frank Quadros

    Very happy with the service. Very professional and very friendly.

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Amanda Ruiz

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Chanthrea Seng

    Quick n fast service

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Chanthrea Seng

    Quick n fast service

  • Jan 22, 2017 by Sol

  • Jan 12, 2017 by Tiger Katt

    I've been going to SWAT for five years now. I've always had a wonderful experience working with Steve. If I have to leave my car, he insists on giving me a ride home even though the bus is a block away and goes right by my house. He goes out of his way to help with whatever my car and I need. He does nothing but quality work. I know that because I've gone to other shops that were cheaper for my budget at the time or had deals going and I have had to bring my car to Steve afterward to fix the shoddy work. Not a fun experience but Steve always helps out with a smile and a joke. I will always go to SWAT because without Steve's kindness, efficiency, and quality of work, I can honestly say, I wouldn't even be able to afford a car.

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Denise Snyder

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Trustworthy and will not try to repair things that do not need repair. Everyone was incredible. Highly recommended !! You will not find a more honest or fair repair shop around. They certainly treat their customers very well. Steve doesn't just do business with you, he takes care of you !!!!!

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Denise S.

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Trustworthy and will not try to repair things that do not need repair.  Everyone was incredible. Highly recommended !! You will not find a more honest or fair repair shop around. They certainly treat their customers very well.  Steve doesn't just do  business with you, he takes care of you !!!!!

  • Jan 10, 2017 by Andrew Nene

    Good service!

  • Dec 12, 2016 by Jose Diaz

  • Dec 11, 2016 by Sara Guilbeault

    My brakes were making a noise not long after I had them replaced at another shop. I brought my car to SWAT and they diagnosed the issue within minutes. The tech (Shawn) was great at explaining each step of the cleaning process. Overall, their service is exceptional and their goal is to extend the life of your car, which I greatly appreciate! I would recommend this shop for any work that needs to be done on your car. A+

  • Dec 02, 2016 by Samson

    Will surely come

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Mike

    Good jod

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Shawn jeffers

    Very educational about synthetic oil changes that most lube shops know nothing about

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Shawn jeffers

    Very educational about synthetic oil changes that most lube shops know nothing about

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel Harvey

    Danny was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was happening to my car in a way I could understand.

  • Nov 11, 2016 by Donna Malley

    Friendly and fast service, would recomend

  • Nov 09, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    Very friendly and knowledgeable mechanics. Price was as expected and completed on time

  • Oct 15, 2016 by Penelope West

    They diagnosed my car replaced the necessary parts and it works better than new! Love this service station

  • Oct 15, 2016 by Kevin Dami

    Thank for all your help. Everything runs great

  • Jul 01, 2016 by Deivid Cuker

  • Apr 26, 2016 by Jacklyn Lutkus

  • Jan 30, 2016 by Elisha Sidoti

    Excellent service and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for an honest mechanic this is the place to go.

  • Nov 25, 2015 by Brian Wong

    Amazing service, fair prices, and trustworthy interactions on all levels. I came to S.W.A.T. because my car wouldn't start. Thinking it would be a simple starter issue, I brought the vehicle to Steven for repair. Steven and his staff found that the issue ran deeper than the starter and more components would have to be replaced. I was kept up to date at all turns of the process and due to the expensive nature of the repairs, this was a relief, as I could begin to gauge how much I would have to spend.

    After the work was done, Steven had kindly done some other maintenance work on the car, such as an oil change and fixing one of my light fixtures at no cost to me because he knew I was extremely strapped for cash and already spent a lot on the necessary repairs.

    One thing that really stands out to me about Steven and S.W.A.T. is that they take great pride in their work and strive to make the customer happy, no matter the cost. Steven and one of his staff members repeatedly stayed late after closing hours to help me out or to let me know what work they did on my car. I have been told the advice before that one should always ask to see the used parts in a repair to make sure that the technicians actually did the work -- well, that's never a concern to me when Steven and his team work on my car. Steven actually showed me all the parts that were taken out without prompting. Not only that, he educated me on the process of how my vehicle works, the parts involved, and just put me totally at ease. This quality is so RARE and should not be, but since Steven is one who embodies this amazing quality -- he's got my business as long as he is in business.

    I'd also like to mention that at the times when my car was in the shop and I needed a ride to get back there, Steven and his staff have offered to pick me up from my home and get me there. I live about 10 minutes away, but this service alone has me stunned. I can't believe they would go out of their way to help me in such a manner. They are gold to me. I'd recommend them without hesitation. I am so relieved to find an automotive shop that I can trust.

  • Nov 18, 2015 by Tiger Katt

    I've been going there for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Have always been treated respectfully. They explain everything so I can understand it and have never had any problems with their work after. Will recommend to anyone thinking about going there.

  • Oct 17, 2015 by Kevin D.

    SWAT is very knowledgeable in car repairs. They offered good suggestions and made repairs at a reasonable price. Thank you for having my car back the same day! I would use and recommend them to friends and family.

  • Oct 01, 2015 by Kevin Dami

    Great service and very professional and they have WiFi

  • Dec 07, 2013 by Kymberleigh Lamson

  • Apr 13, 2011 by nataliyapoto

    We've been bringing our cars to Steve's garage for about 4-5years. First when we moved to Lowell, our neighbor suggested Steve, now, all my friends and co-workers bring their cars to Steve's. What a wonderful guy, honest and kind, and the main thing, he knows what he is doing!

  • Nov 07, 2010 by Bradford S.

    We just moved to Lowell and were in desperate need of a great local shop to take car of our two cars.  From there initial inspections for registration through a few major repairs and all the oil changes in between, these guys have been incredible.  This is the kind of local shop that the neighborhood kids bring there bikes to for air in there tires and help getting the chain back on; just a great bunch of guys who are passionate about cars and about treating their customers well. They've gone out of there way to fit in last minute repairs, and accommodate our budgets, even saving us a few hundred dollars on a replacement we'd been told by another shop we needed, but they repaired the parts that were there and had us up-and-running right away. We're so fortunate to have a shop like this in our neighborhood, but I'd encourage anyone in the area to use these guys for their general repairs.  It's absolutely worth the trip.

  • Sep 30, 2010 by kris50

    I have been bringing my cars to S.W.A.T. for 2 years. I have always been given excellent service. Whether I bring my car in for a oil change or to "check out" a sound that I hear, the techs make sure that everything is tested and or repaired so that my cars are running in top form.